Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Best extract for all baking goods
6/20/2015

Customer review by StefiePooh

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by StefiePooh
by StefiePooh
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The smell is a bit powerful and it may deter you from using it in your dishes/baking. Once it cooks though you only taste the great lemon flavor. This is the only flavor/extract that I will use for now on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StefiePooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great flavoring
6/15/2015

Customer review by Roseboomgirl

4.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Roseboomgirl
by Roseboomgirl
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love this extract! It is what it says pure lemon extract. I used this to make lemon cookies and they were a big hit,everyone could not believe that I only used the extract and not fresh lemon. I always buy McCormick extracts when I am concerned about the flavor or quality. They are the best for sure. I can keep this in my pantry and not have to worry about fresh lemons spoiling before I need them. I have even used this extract when I have a cold and want to have honey and lemon tea,it works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roseboomgirl
Utica,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Lemon, my summertime favorite
6/23/2015

Customer review by pl16

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by pl16
by pl16
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love lemon. I love bakery goods with a lemon flavor. I also have some recipes that are a dinner or lunchon food. I get a lot of use out of my PURE LEMON EXTRACT. I always buy McCormick's, they have the best extracts and spices. I have recipe's for many baked goods, including lemon bars. I always add a little lemon extract to my natural lemonade to add a little more of a lemony kick. One teaspoon of McCormick's Lemon Extract equals one teaspoon of fresh grated lemon. That will give a very nice flavor to any recipe. There is a simple recipe for Easy Lemon Poppy Seed Cake on the McCormic box. I will try that recipe this summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pl16
little Rhody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
A light, smooth, mellow lemon blend.
6/19/2015

Customer review by SugarBearsOwner

4.0 stars 6/19/2015 by SugarBearsOwner
by SugarBearsOwner

I used McCormick's Specialty Extracts Pure Lemon Extract for frosting the first time, and for a lemon cake. I have to say it did not have the strength I expected at the recommended amount. The next time, I added 1/2X more, and it barely passed the taste test, still seemed weak, not lemony enough. So I got out my magnifying glass and read the ingredients on the bottle. Even though the label says Pure Lemon Extract, the 1 ounce bottle contains 83% alcohol, water and oil of lemon. The percentage of water and lemon oil was not given. I'm a fan of McCormick, am usually happy with price and quality, but I was disappointed with McCormick's labeling of the Lemon Extract, it's misleading, at best. However, it is a nice, mellow tasting lemon blend; it tastes like real lemons smell, smooth, without the "bite" unless it's tasted right out of the bottle, then it's alcohol that burns. As a blend, it's alright. As a lemon-lover, I prefer more of this blend than recipes call for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SugarBearsOwner
Northwestern Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Always Excellent
12/27/2011

Customer review by Sactown2

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Sactown2
by Sactown2
Top 1000 contributor

It's McCormick, what more can I say. Better prices than regular grocery stores.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sactown2
Sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
McCormick Specialty Extract Pure Lemon
6/20/2015

Customer review by DPG46

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by DPG46
by DPG46
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This is awesome! Great flavor! I made lemon pie and used the extract along with the regular ingredients. My son loves lemon pie and didn't save much for me..haha. We are a lemon loving family, and my next project is homemade lemon cookies with icing. I wholly believe in all of McCormick flavorings and this is just an extra special addition to my cabinet. Recommend to any one. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DPG46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Enhanced the flavor of my cake
4/2/2016

Customer review by Shirley

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Shirley
by Shirley

Only by McCormick flavorings

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shirley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
summer lemon goodies
6/23/2015

Customer review by RanchChick

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by RanchChick
by RanchChick
Spark Reviewer - received free product

love to make lemon flavored summer cakes pies and assorted goodies. McCormicks Pure Lemon extract is the ticket to get the flavor you desire in those summer recipes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RanchChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Pure Lemon Extract
3/28/2016

Customer review by jepn

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by jepn
by jepn

Excellent to use in baking

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jepn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
6/19/2015

Customer review by lake1223

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by lake1223
by lake1223

love all McCormick products

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lake1223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Lemon extract
1/6/2016

Customer review by Terry

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Terry
by Terry

wonderful lemon flavor - not too strong or too weak

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lemon extract
1/3/2016

Customer review by flojo

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by flojo
by flojo

I use this in fruitcake cookies and it adds a great taste to one of my favorite cookies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lemon extract
1/3/2016

Customer review by dona

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by dona
by dona

perfect for recipe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lemon flavoring
12/22/2015

Customer review by jessssss

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by jessssss
by jessssss

true lemon flavor....not artificial

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessssss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Lemon
6/14/2015

Customer review by EasyToClean

4.0 stars 6/14/2015 by EasyToClean
by EasyToClean
Top 100 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This is everything you want in a lemon flavor. Just the right tart, and smells and tastes like you zest a real lemon. I like that the flavor is build-able. Add a little or add a lot and build the intensity. Why only 4 stars? The pour spout is impossible to control. If you just want one or two drops of extract, you can't do it. It has a pour style spout and way too much comes out. I don't understand why the design other than to get you to waste the product. I would have given it three stars, but the flavor is spot on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EasyToClean
Sleepy Eye, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 100 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
delicious flavor
6/7/2015

Customer review by shopper5678

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by shopper5678
by shopper5678
Spark Reviewer - received free product

All extracts are not the same...McCormick is a widely known name for good reason. Their lemon extract is simply delicious. The lemon flavor just pops in anything you used it in. From baking to cooking. If I'm out of lemon juice when I make scampi and I'm out of lemon juice, I just use a little lemon extract. For baking the measurement are accurate with what the recipe calls for. You don't have to ad more for lack of flavor. This is a great product and I won't use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper5678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Baking
11/18/2015

Customer review by 7upCakeQueen

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by 7upCakeQueen
by 7upCakeQueen

I love Lemon Extract for baking my 7-up cake.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7upCakeQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Geat taste
6/17/2015

Customer review by jcraw419

4.0 stars 6/17/2015 by jcraw419
by jcraw419
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I barbecue all the time this time of the year and I like to make my barbecue sauce from scratch. I also like it to have a taste of lemon in it and after cutting up a lemon or two, I ensure I get that exact taste by adding a drop or two of the extracts pure lemon extract into my sauce and let it cook about an hour and a half. I cannot explain how good it tastes when I add it to my sauce. Oh yes, don't knock it until you try it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcraw419
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
McCormick Lemon Extract
10/13/2015

Customer review by memaw

1.0 stars 10/13/2015 by memaw
by memaw

I used my lemon extract in a pound cake that turned out really good. I have never had a problem with McCormick extracts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very tasty!
6/12/2015

Customer review by Lewisfam

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Lewisfam
by Lewisfam
Spark Reviewer - received free product

We used this in some lemon sugar cookies. The lemon taste was very strong and tasted like real lemons. It was delicious. My kids loved it! Going to make a cake next!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lewisfam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews