Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Can see more curls!
9/30/2011

Customer review by beautifulrains

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by beautifulrains
by beautifulrains

I have natural hair and i felt like I was losing my curls. I was so frustrated until I tried this product. Whew! It definitely defined my curls!!! I can see them pop! Will definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautifulrains
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Results- Bouncy, Moisturized, Defined Curls
9/14/2012

Customer review by CurlySimone

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by CurlySimone
by CurlySimone

This curl activator is AMAZING! It defines my frizzy curly 3C hair into bouncy curls that pop. I usually stay away from gels because some are sticky, flaky, and you have to rinse it out the following day, but this gel is the complete opposite. It's very moisturizing and truly individualizes my curls. I follow these steps to get bouncy, frizz-free curls... I wash and deep condition my hair. I then part my hair into 10 sections and evenly distribute Smooth 'N Shine Curl Activator throughout each section while blowing one section at a time. THE RESULTS... Bouncy, Moisturized Curls with magnificent body. By blow drying/diffusing my hair I'm able to rock these curls without having to wet or co-wash my hair for approximately 3 days. To maintain this look I wrap my hair at night with 5 bobby pins, and place a scarf over my hair. When I remove the bobby pins the following day my curls just fall down on my shoulders.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CurlySimone
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!!
1/15/2013

Customer review by NattyPatty345

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by NattyPatty345
by NattyPatty345

I decided to go natural not too long ago. I did the big chop and wanted the curly look but could never to get it curly plus my hair was very dry so I couldn't really do much with it. When put this curl activator in my hair, it immediately turned curly plus it kept my hair super soft. I definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NattyPatty345
Queens, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
11/22/2013

Customer review by ria90niy

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by ria90niy
by ria90niy

I was skeptical about using this product since it was a gel and normally gels tend to be sticky and crunchy on my hair, but, boy was I wrong! This product is AMAZING. It goes on very smoothly, defines my curls, combats frizz, softens my hair, has a great scent, and just makes my curls look great. I would definitely recommend this product...

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ria90niy
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DOESNT LAST ALL DAY
12/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am mixed (black and white) my hair type is mixed between 3b n 3c i bought this product because i heard so many good reviews about it on here but it works for about 1 hour or 2 then my hair dried out got real big nn just ugly ! i would not recommend this to a friend and i will NOT be repurchasing this or the spray gel SMH ! but the products are cheap so iguess its not a huge waste if you still want to try it out :o

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/2/2013

Customer review by WayPhi

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by WayPhi
by WayPhi

Good product, but often out of stock and misplaced under wrong smooth and shine product with wrong price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WayPhi
Massillon Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works on my natural hair!
9/25/2014

Customer review by MrsBre

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by MrsBre
by MrsBre

I am an African American woman with natural hair and was so excited to find that in using this product I discovered I had a nice curl pattern. I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My hair has never looked better
12/27/2014

Customer review by Chesca2s

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Chesca2s
by Chesca2s

This product makes my hair so beautiful...... I get compliment anytime I use it. Doesn't stick and it long lasting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chesca2s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stuff
8/31/2015

Customer review by LilacBreeze

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by LilacBreeze
by LilacBreeze

I really like this gel. It doesn't dry hard and leaves my hair soft and in place. Works great for natural "transitioning" hair. Will buy again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilacBreeze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
flakes
6/25/2015

Customer review by Selena

1.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Selena
by Selena

This was the worst gel ever. Going back to Long Aid!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Selena
Would recommend to a friend? No