Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/18/2009

Customer review by WickedLovely

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by WickedLovely
by WickedLovely

I used it in my hair to spike it, and it turned out GREAT! I love Got2Be products, and this one REALLY helped out when spiking your hair. The one concern I had about it was it was really hard to squeeze out of the little bottle. But beware, IT DRIES REALLY FAST! My hair wouldn't go down when I tried to pat it down. I even rubbed my hands on it in a downward way to get it to go down but it only went down a little bit! So it is a very good gel/hair glue.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WickedLovely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Spiking Glue
10/12/2013

Customer review by BulkBuyer

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by BulkBuyer
by BulkBuyer

This spiking glue is as good if not better than any that I have tried yet. It is very reasonable and holds your hair in styles better than the salon glues and cements, plus comes in an almost double size tube than the others. If you sleep on it and wake up with bed head, you just dampen your fingers a little bit and run through your hair and it perks it up. I saw a woman when I went to the doctor with the cutest spiked hair and asked her what she used and she told me got2b glued styling spiking glue from Wal-Mart, so I had to try it. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BulkBuyer
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good hair product
6/3/2009

Customer review by SimpleSh0pper

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by SimpleSh0pper
by SimpleSh0pper

I began using this product a few years ago and have really liked it. It works much better than any pomade or other gels that I had used before. It's also very reasonable in price for how long it last; I only squeeze out about a centimeter long worth of glue. It's best applied to somewhat wet hair because it does harden fairly quickly. Once hardened, your hair really doesn't move at all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimpleSh0pper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/10/2011

Customer review by Renno

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Renno
by Renno

You don't have to be spiking to use this product. A little goes a long way. Keeps hair in place all day. Washes out easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Renno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best product out there
5/31/2014

Customer review by Spikeduphairguy

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Spikeduphairguy
by Spikeduphairguy

Nothing keeps my hair in place better. Love it and have used it for the last 10 years with no issues.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spikeduphairguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this gel works great
7/17/2015

Customer review by Dunn

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Dunn
by Dunn

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dunn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair glue
9/3/2015

Customer review by Nema

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Nema
by Nema

I love this spiking glue, not to spike my hair, but I use it on my "rattail" braid to keep the fly-aways down and to keep it from frizzing. I have literally used it for 15 years or more. It holds between washings and I love that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nema
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got 2 be glued
3/5/2014

Customer review by Drummer101

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Drummer101
by Drummer101

Good product at a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drummer101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.