Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Using for 10 years and going
3/25/2016

Customer review by JenL

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by JenL
by JenL

Great great item!! Thick viscosity, not thin and greasy like its counterparts. Protects hair with layer of silicone. Slightly weighs down hair, which is perfect to help straighten and keep fly aways down. The silicone also helps protect against UV rays, wind and heat damage. I apply it to clean hair while still slightly damp, then I continue to blow dry now that the hair has protection against the heat. Has a good scent. Logically speaking, I am fairly certain that it would help trap in some moisture within the follicles too. My hair type; long and bleached. Duration of use is seriously like 10 years. In the past I have tried other serums and nothing even comes close to in comparison. As long as they keep making this I will keep buying it. I recommend it to anyone the topic comes up with. Your hair will be silky smooth and shiny after you used it several times. You will notice a difference after the first time you reapply it to clean hair. Be sure to concentrate on the ends of your hair, not roots. Remember, most hair products are designed for the ends of hair not the fresh healthier hair at the roots.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing product!
6/13/2011

Customer review by MJOR

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by MJOR
by MJOR

this product really tames the hair down and gives it amazing shine! i love to use this product! I can't find it anymore, I think its discontinued but they need to bring this product back!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJOR
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well on wet or dry hair
7/25/2011

Customer review by Girlly310

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Girlly310
by Girlly310

This is a must buy product works really good on all hair types especially if you blow dry, straighten and curl your hair with the curly iron for a really good price too

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girlly310
Lynwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product
7/27/2016

Customer review by conniebo

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by conniebo
by conniebo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know why they don't sell it in their stores any more. I have short hair (2 1/2 - 3") and I flat iron it straight and then use this product to separate the hair and make it look a little spikey. It's not greasy as I only wash my hair twice a week. without this product my hair would look kind of dry and fluffy. Please start stocking in your stores again!!! I have 2 sisters that use this product as well. I've tried other oils but all 3 of us come back to this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
conniebo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT AHIR SERUM
5/27/2014

Customer review by ZEBRA195

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by ZEBRA195
by ZEBRA195
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is getting so hard to find now in stores. I have been using this Citre Shine for years. I have died blonde hair slight natural curl but gets very frizzing from blow drying and the weather. This is the only stuff that really works. Takes care of the frizz very well and doesnt wieght your hair down or make it look greasy. But like I said it is getting very hard to find in stores.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZEBRA195
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2012

Customer review by Shar88M

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Shar88M
by Shar88M
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product! But they discontinued it at local stores so now I purchase it online in hopes that it's still available.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shar88M
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would never buy this from walmart online again
6/21/2016

Customer review by CLinMA

3.0 stars 6/21/2016 by CLinMA
by CLinMA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart does not carry this product in their stores any longer and can only be purchased on their website. My original order(2 of the same product) were damaged. Product leaked out. My replacement order came at two different times. The first one was perfect. No leakage. Not so for the second one. Leaked! But, since I was not charged for the replacements, I will not make an issue out of it, but will never order this from Walmart ever again. Whoever is packing the order is not checking to make sure the caps are on right. This product should still be in the stores!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLinMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/8/2016

Customer review by Justme

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Justme
by Justme

Love this product. Controls fizz from harsh Florida humidity, keeps shine all day and you need very little of it in hair. I couldn't find it anywhere, so thanks Walmart for keeping it in mailorder stock!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you have frizzy hair
7/12/2014

Customer review by Again999

4.0 stars 7/12/2014 by Again999
by Again999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this product for years, however I don't follow the instructions like the bottle says. After washing and conditioning my hair I towel dry my hair, I put a dime size of Citre Shine in my palm (I have long hair so adjust it according to your needs.) I rub my hands together and using my finger tips, I apply it to my scalp all over - then comb my hair and let it dry. If you just rub it through your hair you are bound to get to much product directly on the hair and that makes it greasy looking when it dries. I do however rub some of what is left on the ends of my hair then wash my hands with soap before combing my hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Again999
Hazel Green, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Favorite Product!! For the last 15 years
1/19/2014

Customer review by JCGem

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by JCGem
by JCGem

I've tried many products over the years and Citre Shine Serum and Laminator Spray are my favorite. I have loose curly hair that gets frizzy fast in humid conditions. But not once I use this product, simply apply after hair is washed and towel dried then blow dry straight. Flat iron if needed and it stays sleek. Spray one pump of the laminator into palm rub hands together then apply middle to ends oh your hair. My hair stays straight for a couple of days and I have no heat damage on my hair from tools. I even curl my ends to freshen up my look and it keeps the curl. I love this product! Been using it for 15 years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCGem
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent product!
4/6/2013

Customer review by Poptart333

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Poptart333
by Poptart333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love citrishine! It's so hard to find! Thank God Walmart has it online!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poptart333
Nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Frizzy
6/5/2016

Customer review by Buster

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Buster
by Buster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for hair especially when it's really frizzy. It tames crazy hairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive and excellent
6/1/2016

Customer review by Frane

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Frane
by Frane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best product for frizzy hair. Inexpensive and excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shiny citre shine
6/27/2014

Customer review by VIVAveva

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by VIVAveva
by VIVAveva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for about ten years because it's the only hair product that works for my frizzed out horse hair. I love it because it has no junky dyes or junkie junk. Maybe that other junk works for some of y'all, but not for me. I have tried all that junk in the expensive salons and in the drug stores and in the discount stores and don't none of that junk work except my darling CITRE SHINE!! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VIVAveva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely the best for frizz and shine
10/23/2013

Customer review by lovetheshine

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by lovetheshine
by lovetheshine

Makes both my son's curly hair and my straight hair shiny and frizz free. we both have people coming up to us and trying to touch our hair, he also has long hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetheshine
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
citre shine is great
4/28/2016

Customer review by JaWa

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by JaWa
by JaWa

I love Citre Shine it makes my hair manageable and soft at the same time. Not one piece of frizz and it's not heavy on your hair. I have been using this for years now and it gets harder and harder to find. I always order it on line. I am happy it is still there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaWa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
3/21/2016

Customer review by melcbru

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by melcbru
by melcbru

My daughter loves this stuff. It seems to be about the only thing that helps her hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melcbru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is great, shipping was bad
2/29/2016

Customer review by Nsb386

4.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Nsb386
by Nsb386

Great product for full curly hair. Helps to get the tangles out. Easier when combing after a shower. Only issue was that one of the bottles was broken and leaking in the box due to poor shipping packaging. Had to go to the store to return it in person and wasted money on shipping I won't get back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nsb386
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good hair serum
9/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product... hard to find nowadays so I purchased a few online from Wal-mart. I love the way it leaves my hair, no frizz at all. Nice and sleek.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very helpful product
9/24/2014

Customer review by lacuqui

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by lacuqui
by lacuqui
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best product for my curly and frizzy hair I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lacuqui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews