Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 278 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

278 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

278 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
230
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 276 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews
Always consistent!
2/7/2016

Customer review by Ella

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Ella
by Ella

This shower and bath gel has been around for many years and continues to maintain it's consistent value. I don't know what I would do without it for my daily shower. It leaves me feeling so fresh and the scent is divine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rainbath by Neutragena
1/10/2016

Customer review by Seahks

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Seahks
by Seahks

Wonderful fragrance, very clean not floral. skin feels moist and soft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seahks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A perfect shower gel for men and women!
1/7/2016

Customer review by raingirl

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by raingirl
by raingirl

Neutrogena's Rainbath is a wonderful shower gel - it leaves my skin feeling fresh, has a perfect amount of lather, and never makes my skin feel tight/dry. The scent is fairly gender-neutral, but probably leans more towards a masculine scent. I use this gel almost every day, and I will definitely be repurchasing when I run out. My order was shipped in a timely fashion, and the bottle was taped and bagged, so I didn't experience any spillage in the shipping box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raingirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great Product for a long time
1/4/2016

Customer review by January5

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by January5
by January5

I have been using this bath product for about 25 year and I will never stop because of the richest of the smell and fell on your skin when used in the bathtub. Always a beautiful product.

January5
Houston Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Great Product
2/15/2010

Customer review by 100proof

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by 100proof
by 100proof

Gets you really clean.No filmy soap residue.Skin is clean and smooth, not dry and flaky as with other soaps. Hard on dirt, gentle on skin. Fresh scent, not heavy perfume. Pump is No Waste, lasts long time. Good value for the money. Test for yourself..wash your hands with your own soap, rinse, then wash again with this one..you will see the dirt your soap left behind. AMAZING!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
100proof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Life Changing!
2/23/2015

Customer review by yanirod13

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by yanirod13
by yanirod13

I am the type of person that never leaves reviews even if I like the product..I guess you can call me lazy. However, this soap has been life changing for me. I bought it on a whim thinking hmm lets see what happens. My skin is super sensitive and what I mean by that is that I get dermatitis rash on my elbows when I'm stressed or on random parts of my body. I was using a topical cream that would cure me briefly and then it would return again. This soap has changed everything, my elbow dermatitis has not come back it has helped me tremendously. It leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized and I don't have to worry about it being irritable on my skin. Another problem I had was back acne or as I like to call it bacne!!!!!! I was using a specific soap for my bacne but noticed it was very drying on my skin and dry skin believe or not leads to acne as well….so it wasn't helping me at all. I started using the soap on my back as well and guess what? no more bacne. I love this soap and I hope Neutrogena continues to make it for as long as I'm alive! lol

Comment from Neutrogena® - 2/23/2015

Thank you for your review, yanirod13. We are happy to hear you love this product. We would like to speak with you to gather more information about your experience. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

yanirod13
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Will use nothing else
5/11/2012

Customer review by plumkin90

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by plumkin90
by plumkin90

Its clean and fresh smell is wonderful. No heavy perfme smell. Its all we use.Love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plumkin90
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Gentle on sensitive skin.
7/9/2012

Customer review by PrincessP281

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by PrincessP281
by PrincessP281

I love Neutrogena Rainbath bath gel because it is gentle on my sensitive skin and doesn't dry my skin. I like the scent also! It goes a long way because you only have to use a small amount.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessP281
Humble, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaves skin clean and clear!
10/30/2015

Customer review by Samy

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Samy
by Samy

Love this shower gel. Have been using this for years and nothing else comes close to this... I have tried lots of other shower gels in the past for my sensitive skin. Very expensive to similarly priced but I reacted to all of them. This is a beautiful product and smells lovely and fresh. Thanks again Neutrogena :)

Samy
London, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
neutrogena rainbath
10/28/2015

Customer review by Gloria

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Gloria
by Gloria

This bath and/or shower is the best..I get compliments constantly on the fantastic smell after every shower, leaves a beautiful clean scent..our entire family uses neutrogena every day..leaves your skin feeling soft. Love this and will not use anything else...

Gloria
tampa, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Best bath/shower care
10/26/2015

Customer review by Bestskin in PIttsburgh

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Bestskin in PIttsburgh
by Bestskin in PIttsburgh

I have been using Original Rainbath for over 30 years. Its the best product out there, bar none. It cleans and leaves my skin silky and the scent is divine. I wish it came in a cologne; I'd never be without it. The scent is not only beautiful and unique but I find it to be calming and soothing.

Bestskin in PIttsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
So soft and smells wonderful
10/28/2015

Customer review by MoMo07

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by MoMo07
by MoMo07

My husband and I have used this product for years. Recently several places we would go to purchase our Rainbath shower gel have stopped stocking this. So now I go online to purchase. I have a very happy husband!

MoMo07
Bunker Hill, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Simply awesome
10/26/2015

Customer review by Sunder

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Sunder
by Sunder

This is probably one of the best body washes I have used. My entire family loves it.

Sunder
San Jose,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
can't be without this!
10/3/2015

Customer review by san diego lady

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by san diego lady
by san diego lady

I've been using this Rainbath for almost 40 years. I started using it in my early 20s. When I had my children, I used it on them too. I love the way it makes my skin feel and is not drying at all. I cannot be without it and always make sure I have it on hand. I will probably used it till the day I die. All I can say is try it, you might love it as much as I do.

san diego lady
san diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Rainbath
10/12/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I simply love Rainbath shower and bath gel. Thank you Nertrogena for making this great product!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this soap
10/4/2015

Customer review by Lucy999

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Lucy999
by Lucy999

My husband and I wouldn't use anything else. Fresh, clean and non-allergenic. Worth the money

Lucy999
Healdsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Lasting fresh and clean scent !
6/6/2014

Customer review by K9rescue1956

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by K9rescue1956
by K9rescue1956
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

After trying Neutrogena shower gel I will never use anything else . The fragrance is fabulous and it lasts and lasts for hours on the skin through out the day . Its amazing ! It doesn't dry out my skin either like so many others I have tried . Its smooth and soft and is even perfect to shave the legs with . Its just the perfect shower gel ! I just wish I would have tried it sooner. I bought a second bottle as soon as I seen I was getting low on my first . Can't do without it now !!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K9rescue1956
Montclair CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Spa experience
9/24/2015

Customer review by Lakegal

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Lakegal
by Lakegal

Recently visited a dear friend and this was in the guest bathroom. I just loved it and felt pampered using it. When I returned home, I ordered it for myself and my guests to enjoy! Thanks for making such a wonderful product!

Lakegal
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Yvonne62lep
9/18/2015

Customer review by Yvonne62lep

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Yvonne62lep
by Yvonne62lep

I don't have sensitive skin, but I am unable to use most body washes and no bar soap at all. But once I started using Rainbath. The only time I will use another product is when I run out and I don't have enough money to purchase it. I love the original amber on the best.

Yvonne62lep
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Love it
9/4/2015

Customer review by Pookey5

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Pookey5
by Pookey5

I've been using this product for 20 years, I love it, I just wish you made a cologne that smelled just like the body soap,the original scent. I've tried other body soap but Neutrogena it is the best and I hope you keep producing this product. Love it,Love it, Love it, Teresa

Pookey5
San Jose, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews