Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 320 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

320 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

320 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
272
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 318 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews
The name says it all
1/31/2017

Customer review by PugLover

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by PugLover
by PugLover

I never take a bath without this bath gel. It's very gentle on the skin, is totally refreshing (particularly after a hot sweaty day) and it smells wonderful. My husband loves the fragrance (which I wish Neutrogena would make in a spray cologne). It makes a great gift along with the Sesame Bath Oil.

PugLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Love it
1/30/2017

Customer review by Dannie84

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Dannie84
by Dannie84

The best thing about this product is the way it smells and the way it makes your skin feel I only wish you would come out with a body mist that smells the same

Dannie84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
My Daughter loves this product
1/24/2017

Customer review by BBRainBath

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by BBRainBath
by BBRainBath

My 10 year old daughter love this product. With all the different colors and scents she suggested to call it Rainbow Bath instead :)

BBRainBath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Male
love this bath
1/2/2017

Customer review by ozzie62

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by ozzie62
by ozzie62

I started using Rainbath in 1982 when my husband and I moved to Germany. The water there had a lot of hardness and the air was cold...My skin dried so bad it was beginning to crack...A friend recommended Rainbath becuase it had no harsh chemicals... I am now 67 years old and it is all I have used since 1982. I like all the neutrogena products and am happy to say..that my skin has never out grown it. I also used it for my children who were young at the time...My daughter still uses Neutogena and also my grandson has used the grapefruit and the ocean scent. 3 generations of Neutrogena users.

ozzie62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Love the smell
12/29/2016

Customer review by LadyC

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by LadyC
by LadyC

I wouldn't use other bath gel. I'm in love with it smell and how soft it leaves my skin. Excellent product.

LadyC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Life Changing!
2/23/2015

Customer review by yanirod13

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by yanirod13
by yanirod13

I am the type of person that never leaves reviews even if I like the product..I guess you can call me lazy. However, this soap has been life changing for me. I bought it on a whim thinking hmm lets see what happens. My skin is super sensitive and what I mean by that is that I get dermatitis rash on my elbows when I'm stressed or on random parts of my body. I was using a topical cream that would cure me briefly and then it would return again. This soap has changed everything, my elbow dermatitis has not come back it has helped me tremendously. It leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized and I don't have to worry about it being irritable on my skin. Another problem I had was back acne or as I like to call it bacne!!!!!! I was using a specific soap for my bacne but noticed it was very drying on my skin and dry skin believe or not leads to acne as well….so it wasn't helping me at all. I started using the soap on my back as well and guess what? no more bacne. I love this soap and I hope Neutrogena continues to make it for as long as I'm alive! lol

Comment from Neutrogena® - 2/23/2015

Thank you for your review, yanirod13. We are happy to hear you love this product. We would like to speak with you to gather more information about your experience. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

yanirod13
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Was introduced to this recently...
10/6/2016

Customer review by Ammaw

5.0 stars 10/6/2016 by Ammaw
by Ammaw

I absolutely LOVE the scent! Now I want everything, the oil, the lotion, body spray--what's the chances of rolling that out? I am often told I smell good and this is a scent I can see I'd get lots of compliments. Please, please, please make this happen!!!

Ammaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
I Love This Product!!
9/24/2016

Customer review by Pink

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Pink
by Pink

This is my first time using this product and I love it! I love the fact that it has a neutral scent and it leaves my skin feeling soft and clean. I think I'll be using this from now on.

Pink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
TOP Product for Skin EVER Made
2/14/2014

Customer review by Love1959

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Love1959
by Love1959

I have sensitive skin and suffered from rashes and all sorts of alergy related problems my whole life. Nuetrogena, back to the days of only having the amber colored bar soap that my Mom carefully placed on an elevated tray so it didn't melt, has been not only a lifesaver but also has preserved my now 54 year old skin better than any product on the market. I have gotten compliments all my life on how beautiful my skin is, how soft, how porcelain looking and although some of it may be due to genetics, I believe Nuetrogena is to thank for the rest. I only used the bar soap when I was young and now in later years I use the RAINBATH Shower & Bath Gel but I'm sure any Nuetrogena product would live up to expectations. Please never change a thing, especially the wonderful smell of the original! Thank you Nuetrogena!

Love1959
Beaver, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Great smelling shower gel!
6/30/2016

Customer review by Rainbath_1990

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Rainbath_1990
by Rainbath_1990

Been using this shower gel for a very long time and very hard to find in Canada now. I hope this scent does not get discontinued.

Rainbath_1990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Great find
6/10/2016

Customer review by shawnclean

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by shawnclean
by shawnclean

Ever since I started using this product my skin has become very smooth I have already recommended two of my sisters and actually gave them bottles and they loved it also expecially the body scrub love it love it love it.

shawnclean
columbus. ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
The best product I have ever used
6/20/2016

Customer review by Brendie Breeze

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Brendie Breeze
by Brendie Breeze

When I use Neutrogena I also feel the most refreshing. I love it so well I make a travel bottle up when I go on trips.

Brendie Breeze
Vero Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
I am a returning customer!
6/9/2014

Customer review by Mrs. H.

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Mrs. H.
by Mrs. H.

After years of Bath and Body Works fragrances, I've realized that absolutely nothing smells as wonderful as Neutrogena Rainbath and Neutrogena Grapefruit body washes. I'm disappointed that the grapefruit fragrance is discontinued at my local grocery store. That fragrance is so wonderful also. How can I get it again? I would love both fragrances in a complete line of lotions, oils, and mists. Neutrogena would then become my signature fragrance. As other reviewers have mentioned, it's disappointing that the oil and lotion don't have a fragrance. What about more choices on the shelves? (I also use the face moisturizer for sensitive skin. It's the only one that doesn't make my pores clog.)

Mrs. H.
Canal Winchester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Worth the Money
6/7/2016

Customer review by Masayo22

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Masayo22
by Masayo22

We are a family of four and we have been using this product for four years. We have tried other shower gels and have found this to be the best. It leaves your skin feeling clean, soft and never dry.

Masayo22
Miami, FfL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Rainbath is great for my 78 year old skin
2/9/2015

Customer review by HappyCamper

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by HappyCamper
by HappyCamper

I've used Rainbath shower and bath gel about 15 years or more. My all time favorite scent I can no longer find, it was an aquamarine color. Please offer it again. I'm 78 years old with some arthritis and the 8.5 size is the most convenient weight and size for my hands to manage while standing in my shower. It lathers beautifully with the net sponge. I order all fragrances available and display them for bathroom color, only in the 8.5 size. Now I can try the new gift pack which is a little smaller. I suggest offering a traveller's moisture protective kit with net puff and disposable squeeze packets ... possibly include squeeze packets in the gift set.

HappyCamper
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Original
5/31/2016

Customer review by uphcut

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by uphcut
by uphcut

Was not able to locate in a local store Love the frangerance

uphcut
Milwaukee Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Great product!
5/27/2016

Customer review by FL trandplant

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by FL trandplant
by FL trandplant

Introduced to it at a family gathering. Had to get it for home. So glad I did.

FL trandplant
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Male
great gel
1/13/2015

Customer review by just me

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by just me
by just me

i have used the larger size of the bath gel for over eight + years and find it to be the best I have ever had the fortune of using. as a child, like most house holds, my family was "used to" using the bars of soap during bathing times and as I "grew up" I realized most soaps dried out my skin and would cause the itches' to begin. I quit counting how many bottles of lotion I resorted to for the itching to stop. since using the bath gel, I have no problem with dry itching skin. yes I do continue to moisturize with lotion, but NOT as often as I did when I was younger. this is GREAT stuff that has NO scented lingering "smell" after use.

just me
the OTHER washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
True original
11/8/2011

Customer review by Neutrogenafan

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Neutrogenafan
by Neutrogenafan

This is one of those things that never gets old-a true classic! I use this for taking a shower as well as a bath gel. Makes nice bubles and foams well. It is great for my sensitive skin. I love that I can still use something scented without irritating my skin. It smells fresh/earthy and spicy in a wonderful way. Hard to describe the fragrance. It is better than anything I have ever tried. Rinses clean and leaves no residue. I wish they would come out with a matching body splash. Using the Green Tea by Elizabeth Arden right now which goes well with this and the sesame oil. Would also love to see bigger sizes in regular drugstores.

Neutrogenafan
Hays, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is the best
5/13/2016

Customer review by Ericka

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Ericka
by Ericka

It smells great and nothing compares to this bath gel fragrance, Please don't stop making it.

Ericka
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews