Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 322 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

322 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

322 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
277
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 320 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 320 total reviews
1-20 of 320 reviews
Neutrogena Rainbath Bath Gel, Oil, and Lotion
9/17/2017

Customer review by 53MsDee

5.0 stars 9/17/2017 by 53MsDee
by 53MsDee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Rainbath collection does wonders for my aging and dry skin.

53MsDee
Lawrenceville, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/15/2010

Customer review by 100proof

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by 100proof
by 100proof

Gets you really clean.No filmy soap residue.Skin is clean and smooth, not dry and flaky as with other soaps. Hard on dirt, gentle on skin. Fresh scent, not heavy perfume. Pump is No Waste, lasts long time. Good value for the money. Test for yourself..wash your hands with your own soap, rinse, then wash again with this one..you will see the dirt your soap left behind. AMAZING!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
100proof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Fabulous Product!
8/16/2017

Customer review by kitkat3ladi

5.0 stars 8/16/2017 by kitkat3ladi
by kitkat3ladi

I have been using Neutrogena for years, just love this product for it is easy on your skin, leaves you feeling wonderfully soft! Enjoy that there are many scents to choose from for I finally got my hubby to start using it a few years back too! Like that it doesn't leave a soap film on the shower at all, simply marvelous!

kitkat3ladi
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
My skin is so soft , smooth and feels good!
7/28/2017

Customer review by Milbabe1

5.0 stars 7/28/2017 by Milbabe1
by Milbabe1

I have used many body washes and wasn't happy for one reason or another until someone recommanded Neutrogena shower and bath gel in original scent. whether it's taking a bath or shower I LOVE the lather, the smell and how my skin feels when I touch it. since my skin is senitive, I can use it every day and I LOVE the results. Great scent, soft skin, happy customer!!

Milbabe1
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gentle on sensitive skin.
7/9/2012

Customer review by PrincessP281

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by PrincessP281
by PrincessP281

I love Neutrogena Rainbath bath gel because it is gentle on my sensitive skin and doesn't dry my skin. I like the scent also! It goes a long way because you only have to use a small amount.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessP281
Humble, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Will use nothing else
5/11/2012

Customer review by plumkin90

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by plumkin90
by plumkin90

Its clean and fresh smell is wonderful. No heavy perfme smell. Its all we use.Love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plumkin90
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
SInk and Shower uses
8/14/2016

Customer review by wispofglory2

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by wispofglory2
by wispofglory2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Instead of regular soap for hands, I use this instead. I have a bottle of it at every sink and find it does not dry my hands out. All varieties in this product line have a pleasant smell that lingers. I use nothing but this product in my shower. All over body wash and leaves my skin not feeling dried out, or feeling as though it leaves a film on my skin after rinsing. As a treat, I often gift this to people in the 16oz size as part of their present. If one is a first timer using this product - I recommend getting the 8oz size and trying it out in the shower.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wispofglory2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life Changing!
2/23/2015

Customer review by yanirod13

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by yanirod13
by yanirod13

I am the type of person that never leaves reviews even if I like the product..I guess you can call me lazy. However, this soap has been life changing for me. I bought it on a whim thinking hmm lets see what happens. My skin is super sensitive and what I mean by that is that I get dermatitis rash on my elbows when I'm stressed or on random parts of my body. I was using a topical cream that would cure me briefly and then it would return again. This soap has changed everything, my elbow dermatitis has not come back it has helped me tremendously. It leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized and I don't have to worry about it being irritable on my skin. Another problem I had was back acne or as I like to call it bacne!!!!!! I was using a specific soap for my bacne but noticed it was very drying on my skin and dry skin believe or not leads to acne as well….so it wasn't helping me at all. I started using the soap on my back as well and guess what? no more bacne. I love this soap and I hope Neutrogena continues to make it for as long as I'm alive! lol

Comment from Neutrogena® - 2/23/2015

Thank you for your review, yanirod13. We are happy to hear you love this product. We would like to speak with you to gather more information about your experience. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

yanirod13
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
A Classic!
5/6/2017

Customer review by NeutroLove74

5.0 stars 5/6/2017 by NeutroLove74
by NeutroLove74

I have been using this for many years and absolutely love it. It makes my skin soft and the smell is just right it is woodsy, calming and relaxing. Although I do believe that the smell has changed a while back as I am missing a certain ingredient (bergamot?) that used to make the smell a bit more feminine. Now it has a licorice smell to it. It is fine combined with the sheer oil lotion I use everyday my skin is super silky soft. I will use this as long as it is available.

NeutroLove74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Lasting fresh and clean scent !
6/6/2014

Customer review by K9rescue1956

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by K9rescue1956
by K9rescue1956
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

After trying Neutrogena shower gel I will never use anything else . The fragrance is fabulous and it lasts and lasts for hours on the skin through out the day . Its amazing ! It doesn't dry out my skin either like so many others I have tried . Its smooth and soft and is even perfect to shave the legs with . Its just the perfect shower gel ! I just wish I would have tried it sooner. I bought a second bottle as soon as I seen I was getting low on my first . Can't do without it now !!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K9rescue1956
Montclair CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Always consistent!
2/7/2016

Customer review by Ella

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Ella
by Ella

This shower and bath gel has been around for many years and continues to maintain it's consistent value. I don't know what I would do without it for my daily shower. It leaves me feeling so fresh and the scent is divine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love love love
3/29/2017

Customer review by Hillary2279

5.0 stars 3/29/2017 by Hillary2279
by Hillary2279

I have switched all my makeup to your products because they don't break me out with my super sensitive skin, so I wanted to try this out. Might I say thank you!! I have yet to find product you make that I don't fall in love with! Change nothing about this EVER! The smell is delicious!!! Super clean feeling after showering and leaves skin softer after just a week of use! Thank you!!!!

Hillary2279
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Love the scent
4/10/2017

Customer review by Toby'smommy

5.0 stars 4/10/2017 by Toby'smommy
by Toby'smommy

I have loved the Rainbath Original scent for 40 years. I can't understand why Neutrogena does not have a fragrance line with this same scent. I would totally buy it. I am sure that other customers have asked the same question.

Toby'smommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FABULOUS
3/23/2017

Customer review by jelly9

5.0 stars 3/23/2017 by jelly9
by jelly9

using for 30 years - the small amount of odour is lovely. When I get assistance with shower, every caregiver want to buy some for smell and lovely suds. I was sadly disappointed when they took the odour out of face bar. I would not use anything else. I cant stand odour usually. It has kept my skin lovely for years.

jelly9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Love,Love,Love, been using since 1981!
3/31/2017

Customer review by Neutro lover

5.0 stars 3/31/2017 by Neutro lover
by Neutro lover

My skin so soft! I give as gifts and recommend to all my friends!!!! I use it daily!!!!!

Neutro lover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
TOP Product for Skin EVER Made
2/14/2014

Customer review by Love1959

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Love1959
by Love1959

I have sensitive skin and suffered from rashes and all sorts of alergy related problems my whole life. Nuetrogena, back to the days of only having the amber colored bar soap that my Mom carefully placed on an elevated tray so it didn't melt, has been not only a lifesaver but also has preserved my now 54 year old skin better than any product on the market. I have gotten compliments all my life on how beautiful my skin is, how soft, how porcelain looking and although some of it may be due to genetics, I believe Nuetrogena is to thank for the rest. I only used the bar soap when I was young and now in later years I use the RAINBATH Shower & Bath Gel but I'm sure any Nuetrogena product would live up to expectations. Please never change a thing, especially the wonderful smell of the original! Thank you Nuetrogena!

Love1959
Beaver, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Great Gel
7/28/2014

Customer review by Friesian92

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Friesian92
by Friesian92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this because I needed a body wash, and it does great. It lathers up alright, could be a bit more. But the scent is great to wake up to, and I've also noticed that if you got to the gym or anywhere where you'll be working up a sweat it releases a very light scent of the wash, which I find very nice and a more effective overall odor control vice than simply underarm deodorant itself. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Friesian92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite bathwash
8/28/2016

Customer review by seawomd30

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by seawomd30
by seawomd30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product with has a nice subtle scent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seawomd30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this bath
1/2/2017

Customer review by ozzie62

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by ozzie62
by ozzie62

I started using Rainbath in 1982 when my husband and I moved to Germany. The water there had a lot of hardness and the air was cold...My skin dried so bad it was beginning to crack...A friend recommended Rainbath becuase it had no harsh chemicals... I am now 67 years old and it is all I have used since 1982. I like all the neutrogena products and am happy to say..that my skin has never out grown it. I also used it for my children who were young at the time...My daughter still uses Neutogena and also my grandson has used the grapefruit and the ocean scent. 3 generations of Neutrogena users.

ozzie62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
I would prefer an odorless Neutrogena shower gel
3/6/2017

Customer review by pureandfree

2.0 stars 3/6/2017 by pureandfree
by pureandfree

I have been using Neutrogena face soap for more than 40 years. I love it because it is odorless and leaves no residue. Why cannot the company produce a shower gel that has those features?

pureandfree
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 320 total reviews
1-20 of 320 reviews