Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 262 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

262 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

262 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
215
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 260 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews
Great Product
2/15/2010

Customer review by 100proof

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by 100proof
by 100proof

Gets you really clean.No filmy soap residue.Skin is clean and smooth, not dry and flaky as with other soaps. Hard on dirt, gentle on skin. Fresh scent, not heavy perfume. Pump is No Waste, lasts long time. Good value for the money. Test for yourself..wash your hands with your own soap, rinse, then wash again with this one..you will see the dirt your soap left behind. AMAZING!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
100proof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will use nothing else
5/11/2012

Customer review by plumkin90

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by plumkin90
by plumkin90

Its clean and fresh smell is wonderful. No heavy perfme smell. Its all we use.Love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plumkin90
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Gentle on sensitive skin.
7/9/2012

Customer review by PrincessP281

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by PrincessP281
by PrincessP281

I love Neutrogena Rainbath bath gel because it is gentle on my sensitive skin and doesn't dry my skin. I like the scent also! It goes a long way because you only have to use a small amount.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessP281
Humble, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasting fresh and clean scent !
6/6/2014

Customer review by K9rescue1956

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by K9rescue1956
by K9rescue1956

After trying Neutrogena shower gel I will never use anything else . The fragrance is fabulous and it lasts and lasts for hours on the skin through out the day . Its amazing ! It doesn't dry out my skin either like so many others I have tried . Its smooth and soft and is even perfect to shave the legs with . Its just the perfect shower gel ! I just wish I would have tried it sooner. I bought a second bottle as soon as I seen I was getting low on my first . Can't do without it now !!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K9rescue1956
Montclair CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Love the fresh, clean smell!
5/30/2014

Customer review by strshine

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by strshine
by strshine

Rainbath is my all time favorite shower gel. Nice lather, cleans and rinses well. No cloying residual like after the creamy shower gels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strshine
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gel
7/28/2014

Customer review by Friesian92

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Friesian92
by Friesian92

I got this because I needed a body wash, and it does great. It lathers up alright, could be a bit more. But the scent is great to wake up to, and I've also noticed that if you got to the gym or anywhere where you'll be working up a sweat it releases a very light scent of the wash, which I find very nice and a more effective overall odor control vice than simply underarm deodorant itself. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Friesian92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
8/16/2013

Customer review by Yogi

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Yogi
by Yogi

Rainbath original is my all time favorite! I will be putting gift baskets together for the holidays with Rainbath original in them!

Yogi
Kernersville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Long-Time Love
6/20/2013

Customer review by Dolores

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Dolores
by Dolores

I have used Rainbath for many years and have found it to work for every age of my skin! I love the light moisture it adds to skin without any hint of "grease" and I adore the scent! In fact, I wish there was a corresponding body oil or fragrance as my only complaint is that Rainbath scent goes away too quickly.

Dolores
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Love the way this product makes my skin feel!
9/18/2013

Customer review by Rail Girl

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Rail Girl
by Rail Girl

Since 2003 or 04 I have been using this bath wash and I love the way my skin smells and the way my skin feels. I have dry, dry skin and this bath wash reduces that dryness. Don't stop producing this product, it is great. Vanessa Trapp

Rail Girl
Bear, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
My skin feels great!
3/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Skin feels amazing and it can be used serval ways!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my Rainbath!!!
11/16/2011

Customer review by Nana2four

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by Nana2four
by Nana2four

I love this product!! I have tried many shower gels and consider myself an "expert" since I have tried so many. Rainbath is the first reasonably priced product I have found that doesn't dry my skin out, doesn't leave a residue on my skin and doesn't overpower me with strong perfumes. It is at the top of my Christmas list!

Nana2four
Durham, NC
Most refreshing smell and skin softener!
2/16/2013

Customer review by jamieitsjamie

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by jamieitsjamie
by jamieitsjamie

I have used this product for over ten years and can no longer buy it at Walmart or at HEB grocery store. That is why I went to the source to purchase it. I love it and will always use it as long as you carry it. I thank you so much for it. I bought the largest size so I will not run out of it anytime soon and it is the most economical size as well. Once again, thank you for such a great product!

jamieitsjamie
Somerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
totally pampered
12/29/2012

Customer review by amazingGrandma

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by amazingGrandma
by amazingGrandma

I've always loved the smell and feel of Neutrogena's rainbath shower gel. I had simply forgotten about it for a couple of years trying other new products that sounded great, but never really measured up. I saw this promotion for a free bottle of Rainbath and immediately signed up, Once in the shower I remembered the great fragrance and how soft it made my skin....why I ever strayed, I really don't know. I simply love it!!!

amazingGrandma
Woodstock, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Best body cleanser I've ever used!
5/13/2012

Customer review by CosmoGirl

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by CosmoGirl
by CosmoGirl

A Must buy! Goes great w/the neutrogena light sesame bath oil. It's so soothing & definitely refreshing. I will continue to buy this and kiss those other washes goodbye!

CosmoGirl
White plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved this forever
3/11/2013

Customer review by Babs

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Babs
by Babs

I have used Rainbath shower gel for over 30 years. From the beginning I loved the delicious scent----and EVERYONE would ask me about the fragrance. Men especially seem to like the complex scent. My skin has always felt really clean---and I leave the shower feeling refreshed. Now my daughter is also a Rainbath Original user and reports the same compliments. Good stuff should never change!

Babs
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
My skin feels moist all the time
7/31/2013

Customer review by HappyGirl

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by HappyGirl
by HappyGirl

Other bath products do not seem to help my dry skin but this does.

HappyGirl
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Love this product
4/8/2012

Customer review by prettyabby

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by prettyabby
by prettyabby

Crisp, clean smell. No residue left on skin. I have used it for years and love it! My favorite cleanser. Will never stop using!

prettyabby
atlanta ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommend
1/4/2013

Customer review by LOULOU

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by LOULOU
by LOULOU

I highly recommend. I have only been using this product for a short time but I really like it.

LOULOU
CRESTVIEW, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Love this product!
5/13/2013

Customer review by sglassma123

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by sglassma123
by sglassma123

I have very sensitive skin and terrible eczema. I always have to be careful what I put on my skin and this gel works just fine! My skin feels clean and fresh. Love it!

sglassma123
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
I love this shower gel
7/8/2011

Customer review by NeutroGirl

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by NeutroGirl
by NeutroGirl

I just bought the 40oz. bottle at Sams Club, they were practically all gone! I love that they offer this size because its such a great shower gel and its so refreshing! It totally revives me post-workout and GREAT for showers in the summer heat.

NeutroGirl
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews