Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 97 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Works very well and fast.
10/30/2012

Customer review by Mara671

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Mara671
by Mara671

My dandruff was really bad and nothing seemed to work. Then I tried this and it worked. I started seeing results after the first use--just like the bottle had said. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mara671
Agana, GU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shampoo
11/15/2012

Customer review by TexasmomHouston

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by TexasmomHouston
by TexasmomHouston

This shampoo gets rid of dandruff!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasmomHouston
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome shampoo
10/6/2012

Customer review by JayRay33

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by JayRay33
by JayRay33

works nice

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayRay33
Kalamazoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/17/2013

Customer review by holmgirl5

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by holmgirl5
by holmgirl5

I would recommend this wholeheartedly for making a chronic scalp condition less intense. it does, however, tend to make your hair dryer, though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holmgirl5
Jax, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Mermaid2323

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Mermaid2323
by Mermaid2323

This shampoo really helps combat the embarrassing and itchy scalp scaling for several days after use. My only complaint is the tar odor....but it IS tar...lol...so I guess that can't be helped. I just didn't like being able to smell the tar scent for several hours afterwards. (But I do have a super keen sniffer!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mermaid2323
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent! no one can do the same
5/30/2014

Customer review by GL450

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by GL450
by GL450

This is my everyday shampoo. I tried different shampoos but this one really works well. when I'm out of this shampoo and have substitute my head will itch. highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GL450
Pinole, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is an outstanding product
4/7/2011

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Linda
by Linda

I have been using this product for decades but now I am having trouble finding it in retail stores. I had tried lots of other products to solve my dry scalp problem and when I discovered T/Gel Original formula; then my problem was solved. Please advise as to where I can purchase this product. Thanks

Linda
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
1/1/2011

Customer review by naughty daddy

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by naughty daddy
by naughty daddy

I've used it for years and "it really works" as the ad says.

naughty daddy
madison ,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really works, but getting hard to find!
1/11/2011

Customer review by Barleycorn

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Barleycorn
by Barleycorn

I've used Tgel for years and it works better than any other dandruff shampoo I've tried. I want to keep using it but I'm having trouble finding it at stores, so may have to order directly from Neutrogena!

Barleycorn
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product--but why the perfume
1/19/2011

Customer review by jb

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by jb
by jb

I have used T-gel daily for decades and quite like the slightly tarry odor which never left my hair smelling other than fresh and clean. The new, perfumed formulation is not to my taste, but at least the scent doesn't linger and I have continued to use it. ( In these days of increased allergies why do manufacturers continue to bombard us with perfumed products?) What I am upset about is that it is becoming more difficult to find T-gel, especially in the 16 oz. bottles. As long as it is available, I will stick with Neutrogena (in the 16 oz size), even if it is a little more expensive.

jb
Emeryville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
REALLY DOES WORK!
2/26/2011

Customer review by Crystal

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Crystal
by Crystal

I've always had a dandruff problem and I had tried various dandruff shampoos but they never worked or they would work for a while but then the problem would continue. My doctor recommended me this shampoo and after my first use my scalp stopped itching and over the next uses my dandruff was gone. It is an amazing product.

Crystal
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where has all the T-Gel gone?
3/16/2011

Customer review by Lannymcd

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Lannymcd
by Lannymcd

I love this shampoo, but can't find it in the store anymore. Has it been discontinued? Say it ain't so.

Lannymcd
Arlington, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works wonders
10/28/2010

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by David
by David

i have used tgel for years. it is the only shampoo that helps to controll my dandruff and flakes. please dont ever stop making this product. thanks neutrogena!

David
Palos Verdes, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Winter flakes...GONE!
7/30/2011

Customer review by fabmom987

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by fabmom987
by fabmom987

I tend to get bad flakes in the winter...assume its from dry skin but I've used everything to get rid of this imbarassing problem. Tried theT-gel which was recommended on a show, not sure which now, but it worked!! Use your nice smelling conditioner and you don't end up with the medicine smell in your hair! Problem solved!!

fabmom987
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
T-gel has saved my scalp
8/15/2011

Customer review by happyhead:D

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by happyhead:D
by happyhead:D

T-gel is easy to use, I use it almost every time i take a shower. And since the first week i used it my head has stopped itching and is no longer dry and irritated.

happyhead:D
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my scalp!
9/24/2011

Customer review by Kyle

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Kyle
by Kyle

I use this along with the T/Gel conditioner almost daily, and it has greatly help reduce the flaky, itchy buildup that I get in some areas on my scalp. Definitely recommend.

Kyle
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Hair is free of dandruff!
11/22/2011

Customer review by Pirkko5

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Pirkko5
by Pirkko5

During the winter time I get really bad dandruff so my mother recommend me this shampoo. It's worked quite well for me, my head doesn't itch and have literally no dandruff. The smell of the product isn't the most wonderful smell but it doesn't bother me. I love how well this works and how it isn't too pricy and easy to find. Great Product.

Pirkko5
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works!
12/21/2011

Customer review by BobB

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by BobB
by BobB

This product really eliminates flakes from your hair.

BobB
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for itching
10/26/2011

Customer review by sunnydazies

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by sunnydazies
by sunnydazies

It really helps with itching psoriasis, used it for years

sunnydazies
Concord,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
11/9/2011

Customer review by Yomero

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Yomero
by Yomero

I have been satisfied using this product for more than 15 years.

Yomero
Laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews