Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Really helps with scalp itch!
12/13/2011

Customer review by SimonCA

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by SimonCA
by SimonCA

The menthol penetrates into the scalp after a few seconds giving a cooling feeling that soothes the itch. I used to have nearly unbearable scalp itch which went away after I began using this shampoo daily. One interesting note - it helps if you leave the shampoo in for a minute or so for the menthol and tar extract to work their way into the scalp skin. Since the shampoo is pretty strong, you may want to not use as frequently or leave it in for a shorter period of time at first.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimonCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
4/1/2013

Customer review by BCWD1991

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by BCWD1991
by BCWD1991

I was very skeptical buying this... but boy am I glad I did!!! My fiancé and I have been having dandruff problems for quite some time now. Most other products actually just mask your scalp in residue to "stop the flakes" and will actually cause an itchy scalp instead of taking care of the problem. Well I'm happy to find that this product works on fixing your scalp instead and after using this along with neutrogenas anti-residue shampoo I'm happy to say we are dandruff free and our hair and scalp are happy!!! I just wish it smelt a little better, my scalp feels clean but I feel like my hair smells a little weird...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCWD1991
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product
6/15/2016

Customer review by louise

4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by louise
by louise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works really well i just wish it had a better smell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The itch is gone!
4/20/2016

Customer review by Ynniv8

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Ynniv8
by Ynniv8

I was getting ready to make an appointment with a skin doctor because my dandruff was awful and the itch was unbearable when I came across your website. Because I love Neutrogena products and only use Neutrogena makeup I decided to give the therapeutic shampoo a try. It came within a couple of days and as soon as I shampooed the itch was gone. I have used it three times and my dandruff is about 60% improved! I am going to order more and am hoping the cream rinse is available. Thank you for an amazing product!

Ynniv8
Framingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Great product for a great price
12/15/2013

Customer review by JimIIIII

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by JimIIIII
by JimIIIII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product does the job well and Walmart sells it for the best price that I was able to find

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimIIIII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cosmetologist for 40 + years
4/22/2016

Customer review by LAWRENCE

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by LAWRENCE
by LAWRENCE

Best shampoo I have ever used but the stores make it nearly impossible to find and when you do it will most of the time be on the bottom shelf. If you buy the one with MENTHOL you will fall in LOVE! IT IS GREAT!!

LAWRENCE
Mansfield Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Oily
works good for my hair
1/31/2016

Customer review by zanzan

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by zanzan
by zanzan

hair feels fresh after use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zanzan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Static Bound Hair
3/21/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/21/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The shampoo is great but it leaves ones hair with a lot of static!!

Comment from Neutrogena - 3/22/2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We'd love to chat with you more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-800-582-4048 between 9AM and 7PM ET Monday-Friday and a specialist will gladly help you. We look forward to your call!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works...
8/28/2014

Customer review by Marbel

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Marbel
by Marbel

I was having a horrible time with the nape area of my scalp. Itchy, dry patches, redness, soreness, etc. I had been dealing with this problem since February 2014. Washing often didn't help, dandruff shampoos, hot oil treatments, oiling scalp - nothing was helping. I read the review for this product and finally tried it last Saturday - I applied it only in the problem area. I applied as directed, let it sit for about 8 minutes, rinsed, and repeated. Continued with my normal wash routine, now it's 5 days later, no itch, no dry patches, no flakes. I was shocked and pleased. Because it says use twice a week, my hair and scalp was feeling too good to mess with. I will use it weekly for a while. Then reduce usage to maybe 2x a month to keep things under control. Finally a product that does what it says. I am truly happy and pleased with the results.

Marbel
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Great service and product
10/17/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you want fast service, good value and a product that works, BUY THIS!!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Dry
It Works!
11/30/2014

Customer review by Grover

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by Grover
by Grover

My scalp has itched badly for as long as I can remember (although I've never suffered from dry, scaly skin or dandruff). After trying too many other products (OTC and RX) and home remedies to mention, this finally worked. I have yo use it every couple of days or so, but in-between I have absolutely no itching. However, none of the Neutrogena carriers in my area stock this particlular product, and it's inconvenient and costly to order it directly.

Grover
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Combination
My son's scalp has healed, and is itch free!
6/1/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We have used Neutrogena for years, and I can honestly say that I swear by it. You start to see results in a day. The product is great, the price is great, and the shipping is great!

An anonymous customer
Athens, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Instant Relief!
11/20/2013

Customer review by Over 60

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Over 60
by Over 60

I could not stop scratching my scalp, to the point of scratching so hard it would bleed. I am a diebetic and just recently discovered the itch could be caused by that. I had instant relief the first time I used it. The relief lasted about 24 hours. I will need to wash my hair everyday but a small price to pay for relief! Not greasy at all!

Over 60
Abbeville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
From Itchy to Stinky!
10/2/2014

Customer review by TalkerCAt

1.0 stars 10/2/2014 by TalkerCAt
by TalkerCAt

An itchy scalp was driving me MAD ... when I came across this shampoo. What I thought would be an answer to a prayer, turned out to be a double edged sword! This shampoo STINKS! While I was showering, a malodorous aroma wafted from the steam, choking and causing my eyes to water... but I considered it "medicinal" and carried on. HOWEVER, after my hair was dry, it was flat and waxy feeling; it SMELLED like roofing tar! Phew! I had to rewash with another product. (I'd much rather be itchy than smelly .... !)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TalkerCAt
I live in California, but my home is in Heaven
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Totally new experience
9/20/2012

Customer review by fredr

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by fredr
by fredr

I just got the T Gel yesterday and had my first shampoo this morning. My head felt great after the shampoo and it took very little to suds up in my slightly hard water. I don't know the long term effect but so far,five hours later My head does not itch and my scalp feels comfortable.

fredr
central Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but my eye burns like crazy
10/7/2013

Customer review by princessdreeeaah

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by princessdreeeaah
by princessdreeeaah

I love it, but because of the strong smell or whatever is in it, it burns my eye extremely bad. Not to mention if you shower with someone, you don't want to anymore with this shampoo because it will burn them too. As for doing it's job, I definitely see a difference.

princessdreeeaah
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
The best on the market!!
11/6/2013

Customer review by Shari

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Shari
by Shari

I have tried everything there is and there is nothing better than T/Gel stubborn itch for an itchy scalp. Just one wash and you will see an amazing difference. I will not buy anything else. Please do not discontinue the product Neutrogena!

Shari
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Stop the Itch
10/18/2010

Customer review by Sherry

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Sherry
by Sherry

I don't know whether it's age or what, but lately my head has been very sensitive and itchy. Thanks to Neutrogena's T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo -Stubborn Itch my head feels like it's back to normal. Great product! Thank you :)

Sherry
Seffner, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works better than anything else
11/8/2014

Customer review by Knokey

4.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Knokey
by Knokey

I've suffered with itchy scalp for years....this works as good as anything (even the prescription shampoo my dermatologist gave me).

Knokey
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
2/1/2011

Customer review by JAN

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by JAN
by JAN

This T/Gel Stubborn Itch shampoo is the best shampoo product on the market. It is the only shampoo I can find that REALLY helps against itch. Please do not DISCONTINUE this shampoo.

JAN
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews