Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Really helps with scalp itch!
12/13/2011

Customer review by SimonCA

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by SimonCA
by SimonCA

The menthol penetrates into the scalp after a few seconds giving a cooling feeling that soothes the itch. I used to have nearly unbearable scalp itch which went away after I began using this shampoo daily. One interesting note - it helps if you leave the shampoo in for a minute or so for the menthol and tar extract to work their way into the scalp skin. Since the shampoo is pretty strong, you may want to not use as frequently or leave it in for a shorter period of time at first.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimonCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
4/1/2013

Customer review by BCWD1991

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by BCWD1991
by BCWD1991

I was very skeptical buying this... but boy am I glad I did!!! My fiancé and I have been having dandruff problems for quite some time now. Most other products actually just mask your scalp in residue to "stop the flakes" and will actually cause an itchy scalp instead of taking care of the problem. Well I'm happy to find that this product works on fixing your scalp instead and after using this along with neutrogenas anti-residue shampoo I'm happy to say we are dandruff free and our hair and scalp are happy!!! I just wish it smelt a little better, my scalp feels clean but I feel like my hair smells a little weird...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCWD1991
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for a great price
12/15/2013

Customer review by JimIIIII

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by JimIIIII
by JimIIIII

Product does the job well and Walmart sells it for the best price that I was able to find

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimIIIII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT
2/1/2011

Customer review by JAN

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by JAN
by JAN

This T/Gel Stubborn Itch shampoo is the best shampoo product on the market. It is the only shampoo I can find that REALLY helps against itch. Please do not DISCONTINUE this shampoo.

JAN
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stop the Itch
10/18/2010

Customer review by Sherry

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Sherry
by Sherry

I don't know whether it's age or what, but lately my head has been very sensitive and itchy. Thanks to Neutrogena's T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo -Stubborn Itch my head feels like it's back to normal. Great product! Thank you :)

Sherry
Seffner, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOTHING compares!!!!
10/12/2011

Customer review by EtchCraZy1

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by EtchCraZy1
by EtchCraZy1

I have tried EVERY product on the market to relieve dandruff and the accompanying itch. Many work on the dandruff, but ONLY THIS works on the itch! GREAT PRODUCT!!!

EtchCraZy1
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the trick!
12/1/2011

Customer review by Summer's Cauldron

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Summer's Cauldron
by Summer's Cauldron

Where nothing else soothed my scalp, T/Gel Stubborn Itch really worked.

Summer's Cauldron
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
12/31/2011

Customer review by akosua

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by akosua
by akosua

love it no more itching and dandruff cos i used to ve problem with my dandruff since i started using this product wow no more itching

akosua
long island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's the best
8/8/2012

Customer review by Pookie_byte

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Pookie_byte
by Pookie_byte

I love t-gel!!! It works and it's awesome, I only wish it smelled better but oh we'll!

Pookie_byte
Yakima, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally new experience
9/20/2012

Customer review by fredr

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by fredr
by fredr

I just got the T Gel yesterday and had my first shampoo this morning. My head felt great after the shampoo and it took very little to suds up in my slightly hard water. I don't know the long term effect but so far,five hours later My head does not itch and my scalp feels comfortable.

fredr
central Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it stop the itch
9/5/2012

Customer review by mandy

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by mandy
by mandy

I have used this for 2 weeks and it has been working

mandy
Clarksburg Md. 20871
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
im using this shampoo its well for my hairs.
12/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

before 2 months in my hairs there are alot of dandruff but now a days i havent dandruff.but now can i use this shampoo if there is not side effect and my hairs very thin.

An anonymous customer
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Male
I have severe psoriasis and this works!!!!
12/12/2012

Customer review by ji1018

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by ji1018
by ji1018

I no longer have to suffer the pain and embarrassment of psoriasis on my scalp. I use this three times a week and no one can tell.

ji1018
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Male
Perfect addition to my gym bag!
12/17/2012

Customer review by GaryA

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by GaryA
by GaryA

I've used T-Gel shampoos for several years and this (new?) anti-itch formulation is perfect for me. I used it every time I go to the gym and shower after my workout.

GaryA
San Diego California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Male
My go-to dandruff shampoo for over 15 years
12/27/2012

Customer review by Brooklyn100

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Brooklyn100
by Brooklyn100

Every winter I have dandruff flare ups - 1 or 2 washings with t-gel and I am set for weeks, usually. Only draw back is strong scent, but benefit far outweighs that detail

Brooklyn100
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Stop your scratching
1/24/2013

Customer review by Marj

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Marj
by Marj

This product will stop you from scratching your head iand leaves your hair fresh and clean.

Marj
San Francisco, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
The best on the market!!
11/6/2013

Customer review by Shari

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Shari
by Shari

I have tried everything there is and there is nothing better than T/Gel stubborn itch for an itchy scalp. Just one wash and you will see an amazing difference. I will not buy anything else. Please do not discontinue the product Neutrogena!

Shari
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Relieved
11/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son has a dry itchy scalp and this has worked great in resolving that.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Instant Relief!
11/20/2013

Customer review by Over 60

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Over 60
by Over 60

I could not stop scratching my scalp, to the point of scratching so hard it would bleed. I am a diebetic and just recently discovered the itch could be caused by that. I had instant relief the first time I used it. The relief lasted about 24 hours. I will need to wash my hair everyday but a small price to pay for relief! Not greasy at all!

Over 60
Abbeville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
It works...
8/28/2014

Customer review by Marbel

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Marbel
by Marbel

I was having a horrible time with the nape area of my scalp. Itchy, dry patches, redness, soreness, etc. I had been dealing with this problem since February 2014. Washing often didn't help, dandruff shampoos, hot oil treatments, oiling scalp - nothing was helping. I read the review for this product and finally tried it last Saturday - I applied it only in the problem area. I applied as directed, let it sit for about 8 minutes, rinsed, and repeated. Continued with my normal wash routine, now it's 5 days later, no itch, no dry patches, no flakes. I was shocked and pleased. Because it says use twice a week, my hair and scalp was feeling too good to mess with. I will use it weekly for a while. Then reduce usage to maybe 2x a month to keep things under control. Finally a product that does what it says. I am truly happy and pleased with the results.

Marbel
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews