Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 96 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Great for dogs with skin problems too!
8/4/2011

Customer review by MsKitty60

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by MsKitty60
by MsKitty60

Years ago my vet recommended Neutrogena T-gel for my dog who suffered from itchy skin and hot spots. The shampoo really gave him relief and improved the overall condition of his skin and coat. Later, when I met my husband, I noticed he was leaving little flakes behind. I still had some of the old T-gel and gave it to him to use. Voila! No more flakes! And he really loves the pine-forest scent of the shampoo. Hopefully this product will stay around for a long, long time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsKitty60
San Diego, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a SCENTed version
2/22/2012

Customer review by Azadik

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Azadik
by Azadik

It became a so-so product after Neutrogena decided to abandon the original formula and started the scented line. It used to be a great product! Neutrogena lost big time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azadik
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Gave typical results
4/19/2012

Customer review by kissyboots5983

3.0 stars 4/19/2012 by kissyboots5983
by kissyboots5983

I have been struggling with dandruff for the past two years now. Powdery like flakes all over my scalp. The only other shampoos I have tried are a tea tree shampoo which was incredibly over drying and Nizoral, which is supposed to be the best of the best when it comes to anti-fungals. The nizoral certainly worked for the first few months, but then stopped. I figured I needed a different approach so I tried the neutrogena t-gel. People are right about the smell--its not pleasant, especially for a woman with long hair. However it's tolerable. It did indeed take care of my itching and my flakes were reduced substantially, probably about 80 percent. I'm not entirely sure if what I am dealing with is dry scalp or dandruff, but it did seem to do the trick for the most part. I have had better results with this product than others. It lathers well, doesn't dry out my hair at all, and does not have to be used very often so the small bottle goes a long way. I would recommend this to someone who has not had luck with a ketoconazole shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kissyboots5983
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is an outstanding product
4/7/2011

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Linda
by Linda

I have been using this product for decades but now I am having trouble finding it in retail stores. I had tried lots of other products to solve my dry scalp problem and when I discovered T/Gel Original formula; then my problem was solved. Please advise as to where I can purchase this product. Thanks

Linda
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
1/1/2011

Customer review by naughty daddy

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by naughty daddy
by naughty daddy

I've used it for years and "it really works" as the ad says.

naughty daddy
madison ,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really works, but getting hard to find!
1/11/2011

Customer review by Barleycorn

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Barleycorn
by Barleycorn

I've used Tgel for years and it works better than any other dandruff shampoo I've tried. I want to keep using it but I'm having trouble finding it at stores, so may have to order directly from Neutrogena!

Barleycorn
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product--but why the perfume
1/19/2011

Customer review by jb

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by jb
by jb

I have used T-gel daily for decades and quite like the slightly tarry odor which never left my hair smelling other than fresh and clean. The new, perfumed formulation is not to my taste, but at least the scent doesn't linger and I have continued to use it. ( In these days of increased allergies why do manufacturers continue to bombard us with perfumed products?) What I am upset about is that it is becoming more difficult to find T-gel, especially in the 16 oz. bottles. As long as it is available, I will stick with Neutrogena (in the 16 oz size), even if it is a little more expensive.

jb
Emeryville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
REALLY DOES WORK!
2/26/2011

Customer review by Crystal

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Crystal
by Crystal

I've always had a dandruff problem and I had tried various dandruff shampoos but they never worked or they would work for a while but then the problem would continue. My doctor recommended me this shampoo and after my first use my scalp stopped itching and over the next uses my dandruff was gone. It is an amazing product.

Crystal
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where has all the T-Gel gone?
3/16/2011

Customer review by Lannymcd

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Lannymcd
by Lannymcd

I love this shampoo, but can't find it in the store anymore. Has it been discontinued? Say it ain't so.

Lannymcd
Arlington, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works wonders
10/28/2010

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by David
by David

i have used tgel for years. it is the only shampoo that helps to controll my dandruff and flakes. please dont ever stop making this product. thanks neutrogena!

David
Palos Verdes, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Winter flakes...GONE!
7/30/2011

Customer review by fabmom987

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by fabmom987
by fabmom987

I tend to get bad flakes in the winter...assume its from dry skin but I've used everything to get rid of this imbarassing problem. Tried theT-gel which was recommended on a show, not sure which now, but it worked!! Use your nice smelling conditioner and you don't end up with the medicine smell in your hair! Problem solved!!

fabmom987
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
T-gel has saved my scalp
8/15/2011

Customer review by happyhead:D

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by happyhead:D
by happyhead:D

T-gel is easy to use, I use it almost every time i take a shower. And since the first week i used it my head has stopped itching and is no longer dry and irritated.

happyhead:D
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my scalp!
9/24/2011

Customer review by Kyle

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Kyle
by Kyle

I use this along with the T/Gel conditioner almost daily, and it has greatly help reduce the flaky, itchy buildup that I get in some areas on my scalp. Definitely recommend.

Kyle
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Hair is free of dandruff!
11/22/2011

Customer review by Pirkko5

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Pirkko5
by Pirkko5

During the winter time I get really bad dandruff so my mother recommend me this shampoo. It's worked quite well for me, my head doesn't itch and have literally no dandruff. The smell of the product isn't the most wonderful smell but it doesn't bother me. I love how well this works and how it isn't too pricy and easy to find. Great Product.

Pirkko5
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works!
12/21/2011

Customer review by BobB

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by BobB
by BobB

This product really eliminates flakes from your hair.

BobB
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for itching
10/26/2011

Customer review by sunnydazies

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by sunnydazies
by sunnydazies

It really helps with itching psoriasis, used it for years

sunnydazies
Concord,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
11/9/2011

Customer review by Yomero

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Yomero
by Yomero

I have been satisfied using this product for more than 15 years.

Yomero
Laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I never should have left!
1/21/2012

Customer review by Old but Frisky

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Old but Frisky
by Old but Frisky

It's wonderful to return to Neutrogena T-Gel. After months of using other products, and being dissatisfied with the result, I finally decided to go with the one that always does work for me. My hair is healthier, shinier, and my scalp feels wonderful again. I won't need to learn this lesson again!

Old but Frisky
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No More Flakes!
11/28/2011

Customer review by Babs

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Babs
by Babs

With the onset of menopause, my scalp became very dry and itchy, and the flakes were an embarrassment. Standard dandruff shampoos that had worked in the past had no effect. Within a week of using T/Gel, the itching and flakes were essentially gone. Now shampooing with T/Gel twice a week is sufficient. The scent is not particularly pleasant, but it's a small price to pay for peace of mind.

Babs
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My hair and scalp feel awesome !!!
1/25/2012

Customer review by Mowens1210

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Mowens1210
by Mowens1210

I have been using t-gel for over 20 years, nothing compares, I highly reccomend for anyone with dandruff , psoriasis or just an itchy scalp, INSTANT relief, I don't know what I would do without it , thank you for making such an incredible product !!!

Mowens1210
Haverhill , MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews