Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 73 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
FINALLY!
5/11/2012

Customer review by ManDUH2193

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by ManDUH2193
by ManDUH2193

I have had awful acne for the last year. I have Epilepsy and being on so much medication makes it impossible - or so I thought - to have clear skin. I decided about 6 months ago to basically make my way down the skincare isle and try each brand one by one. Neutrogena is the brand that I tried last with success in only TWO days. I started out only using these pads on their own because I was worried that using other cleansers with them might upset my skin. These work wonderful by themselves after my morning and night showers and in only two days did I see a decrease of half of my zits, and within a week only tiny spots remained. I'm finally acne-free and not covered in a hundred zits the size of dimes! I wish I tried this brand first rather than having waited until I wasted $300 in other beauty products. I won't lie. This brand didn't always stick out to me as I have never had luck with their other skincare lines in past years of my life. But their quality has definitely changed!

ManDUH2193
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product...
8/2/2011

Customer review by WallyWorldGirl4Sure

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by WallyWorldGirl4Sure
by WallyWorldGirl4Sure
Top 250 contributor

I purchased these on special and I am so glad I did! They really clean your face and unclog your pores and help to get your acne under control. It took about two weeks before I noticed a difference but they really do help a lot. I also love that they have a gentle, clean smell to them. Every other acne pad I have used had a strong alcohol or chemical smell but not this one. It has a pleasant, almost lightly perfumed kind of smell. My only regret is that I only purchased one when they were on special and now I can't find the exact same kind on here anymore. I found a similar Neutrogena pad but it cost almost twice what I paid for this one on special and it had a different name.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldGirl4Sure
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
just as advertised
7/19/2016

Customer review by foolforfishing

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by foolforfishing
by foolforfishing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first application improved my face overnight. Very impressive. I only use it before bed and it is keeping my acne under complete control, btw I am 63 years old and this is the first product that ever worked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foolforfishing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gina
7/19/2016

Customer review by Genie

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Genie
by Genie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is wonderful for pre teens!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Genie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my skin has so much more acne and is super dry
6/21/2016

Customer review by walk16

1.0 stars 6/21/2016 by walk16
by walk16

this product has broken out my face so much. it also made it so dry that when i put on makeup i would peel and look really dry. i just wouldn't recomend this product if you have sensitive skin.

Comment from Neutrogena - 6/22/2016

We're glad you brought this to our attention, Walk16. It's definitely not typical to feel any sensitivity or notice more breakouts while using our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please give us a call at 1-800-582-4048, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

walk16
atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Good for minor, minor breakouts
6/12/2013

Customer review by tesscb

3.0 stars 6/12/2013 by tesscb
by tesscb

I had gone on a trip to pheonix and the air was super dry and it was really hot outside. Being from a beach town in L.A. where the air is usually mildy humid, it made a difference in my skin. This is not unusual for my skin to breakout due to the weather but this time was extremely bad (red face, forehead covered in small neutral and red colored pimples, a couple of larger pimples on my cheeks). I went out to Target to grab a bunch of acne products when I got home and grabbed this off the shelf. I had used it once at a friends house when i had a minor breakout with about ten zits in total that were on the smaller side. In the morning I woke up and they were all gone. Because of my previous experience I tried it again, only to wake up to a face that seemed more red and irritated. I personally thought it made my breakout worse. Warning: it stings if you have any cuts, open pimples, dry/ irritated skin, etc. It also has a very strong smell that makes my eyes water, but its worth it. I still use it on very minor breakouts because it removes them completely, but when i get my monthly breakout, i try not to use it.

tesscb
Manhattan Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
It works !
8/31/2011

Customer review by Allara222

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Allara222
by Allara222

I love these pads they work so well. They are the first step in my after shower regimen following it when my face is dry again with Neutrogenas Fight 'N' Fade toner then Neutrogenas Oil Free Moisture. I love these products !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allara222
Tacoma, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it
9/25/2015

Customer review by Phyllis

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Phyllis
by Phyllis

Bought this for my daughter she just started breaking out this really helped clear up her face

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phyllis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth your money
2/20/2012

Customer review by Destinationclearskin

4.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Destinationclearskin
by Destinationclearskin

Ever since a month before my wedding of last April, I've been breaking out all over my face. My pimples were sore and I felt so bad about myself. When the wedding day came around I caked on the foundation and the photographer erased the blemishes from the wedding photos! Thank you technology! Anyhow, I tried Proactiv and Acnefree and plenty of other products. I just couldn't believe my face! I looked like I was back in high-school. I'm 22 years old and when I hit 20, my face was finally clear and I didn't have to do much to prevent acne. That was short lived. A month ago, I had my husband pick this up for me. My husband hated seeing me so miserable. I didn't want to go out. These zits were huge and red...so gross! A week later my acne started to dry up. It takes three to five days max to see my pimples reduce in size. My face has cleared up tremendously! I am still breaking out here and there but I didn't have a good cleanser so I switched up my cetiphil and Noxema for two neutrogena face washes one week ago. I am regaining my confidence! I took before pictures and am taking more pictures to watch my progress. So far so good! Thank you Neutrogena and please please please, do not take this off the shelves.

Destinationclearskin
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best astringent I have ever used
9/29/2011

Customer review by MIMI2050

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by MIMI2050
by MIMI2050

I have used the Proactiv system for years. It is a very good system but can put a strain on the purse. This system which has worked for me for years uses Benzoyl Peroxide as well as Salicylic acid. I still use the Proactiv clenser as a source of Benzoyl Peroxide because it works better than any other over the counter cleanser. These Neutrogena pads are the best source of Salicylic Acid that I have ever used. They remove the makeup, dirt, and oli, as well as leave my skin very soft. I have less breakouts and a few more dollars in my pocket.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIMI2050
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chemical Burn
2/4/2016

Customer review by Lauren

1.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Lauren
by Lauren

I used these last night and my face is bright red, hot and burning today. I don't typically have sensitive skin either. I know the burning is from these pads because I also used it on part of my neck and chest, Everywhere I used it is chemically burned.

Comment from NEUTROGENA - 2/5/2016

Hi Lauren, and thank you for taking time to reach out to us. We're sorry to hear about your experience with this cleanser. Since your reaction is not typical, we'd like to learn more. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048 between 9AM to 7PM EST Monday-Friday so we can discuss this further. Thank you, and have a nice day.

Lauren
saskatoon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Works well
11/18/2013

Customer review by Caseygorawr

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by Caseygorawr
by Caseygorawr

In general this product is working fairly well for me, I noticed a difference practically over night. A small difference, but it was faster then anything else I've ever used. The recommended usage for this is 1-3 times a day, but it dried my skin out so much it started to peal. If you have sensitive skin only use this product once a day or every other day and apply a light moisturizer to keep your skin from drying out and pealing. For example: If you choose to use this product once a day, just say before you go to sleep, when you wake up rinse your face, and then apply the moisturizer. This is what I do (only I use it twice a day) and my face has been clearing up quite a bit.

Caseygorawr
Hyde Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
7/26/2011

Customer review by SarCaztic

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by SarCaztic
by SarCaztic

I used to use department stores 3-step products and found that they made my skin look great but didn't actually get rid of my pimples. This product is great. I use the the Neutrogena make up remover towelletes and then use the treament pads. They work excellent to remove the oil and have helped prevent my pimples. I've also started using the 2-1 fight and fade gel to fade past acne marks and the two together have worked miracles! So far I have had no problems with them drying out my skin which is a problem I have had with acne products in the past. If you have tried many products with no success like me I would highly recommend trying both products. You can't beat the price.

SarCaztic
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OH MY GOODNESS
9/22/2011

Customer review by IMPRESSED IN CALI

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by IMPRESSED IN CALI
by IMPRESSED IN CALI

This product is truly amazing. After trying the Acne 3 step also by neutrogena I thought I'd give up there with neutrogena products. Until I had to go camping and I had nothing else to clean my face with, I decided to purchase these only to clean my face, not expecting my acne to get better. When I got back from my trip I noticed my acne had gotten worse...but then i stopped using it for about two days then started up again. And all I can say is the results have been amazing, I will never use anything else!!! I love this product! thanks for clearing my acne!!

IMPRESSED IN CALI
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unsure.
8/7/2013

Customer review by D1980

3.0 stars 8/7/2013 by D1980
by D1980

I don't have "Bad Skin" But I do have combination oily/dry skin so I bought this product. I used it once and yesterday I woke up with sensitive little bumps all over my entire face. Today my skin is actually sore, and its really dry and tight feeling. My face still has bumps all over it. I assume this product was too strong for my skin. I don't think I will use these any more just because of the pain my face is in. This product would probably work better on skin that has blemishes and not just oily skin.

D1980
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
worked amazing! now on to something else
11/19/2013

Customer review by dailygurl

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by dailygurl
by dailygurl

hi, Ive been trying acne/blackhead/pore refiner treatments over the last year and honestly none of them reduced my problems my t-zone is covered in under skin acne and blackheads i wont actually breakout unless i touch my face. Since trying this product 85% of my blackheads are gone and i haven't broke out once, it is recommended to use the pads up to 3Xs a day which is what i do that helps me keep in line with not touching my face thru out the day too! thank you for creating this product!

dailygurl
santa rosa ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
the acne is almost gone
12/8/2012

Customer review by remy

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by remy
by remy

to the people who said it leaves a sticky oil on your face should know your suppose to CLEANSE your face before using this it says it in the directions. the sticky oil is YOUR oils mixed with the product which makes your oils sticky. i use a face wash but i noticed my skin got use to it and i started breaking out after about 6 month so i got this and use it with my face wash and now i don't break out and i use it twice a day. it also smells good and leaves your face feeling clean .

remy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
MIRACLE!!!
8/30/2011

Customer review by robin2011

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by robin2011
by robin2011

This stuff is truly a miracle! Used it the first night I purchased it and had results immediately!! Had over 10 serious pimples and in the morning the redness was gone, they were reduced in size, and some were even gone!!!! My skin feels and look great!!! There are still a few minor ones healing and drying up but my face looks so much better than it did yesterday! I will continue with my use of it 2 times a day and see how things go! Will update more later on!

robin2011
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a Godsend.
7/8/2012

Customer review by paleblue23

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by paleblue23
by paleblue23

I literally get NO acne when I use this product regularly. And when I do breakout, after using the wipes it disappears almost overnight. However, I think the results definitely depend on skin type because I have very minor acne to begin with, whereas my brother has more trouble with blemishes and it doesn't work as well with him... Also I have sensitive skin and the medication is sometimes so strong that it makes my eyes water a bit, but no big deal. :)

paleblue23
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Wonderful!!!
3/5/2012

Customer review by Ebony Diva

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Ebony Diva
by Ebony Diva

I've been experimenting lately with Neutrogena products, mainly the Healthy Skin line. I like the Healthy Skin line but I always come back to the Rapid Clear pads. I have found that these pads work better by itself vs. using a 3-step system. I used to use these pads only to wipe my make-up off at night. Now, I use them 2-3 times a day. I think that the rating should be much higher than what it is because this product is awesome!!!

Ebony Diva
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews