Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great
2/2/2016

Customer review by Sonny

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Sonny
by Sonny

Almost as good a s recipe from grandparents

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
German potato salad
1/31/2016

Customer review by German

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by German
by German

Comes in handy whenever I have Brats for dinner. So much easier than making German Potato Salad

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
German
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tasted Disgusting
1/18/2016

Customer review by Danielle

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Danielle
by Danielle

Absolutely nothing like I thought it would be. Homemade is always much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danielle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pantry shelf must
8/3/2009

Customer review by GourmetBob

4.0 stars 8/3/2009 by GourmetBob
by GourmetBob

Read German Potato Salad is a tasty, reasonably priced and extremely handy product. I always have several cans on hanbd, use it frequently and replenish the supply promptly.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GourmetBob
Neewingfton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Taste
1/5/2016

Customer review by chipler

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by chipler
by chipler

Saw this on the shelf and decided to give it a try. Glad that I did. very tasty. We have made several repeat purchases.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chipler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NICE FLAVOR
1/2/2016

Customer review by toyota

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by toyota
by toyota

I PAIRED THIS WITH BRATWURST AND IT GAVE IT A NICE SWEET/ SOUR FLAVOR.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toyota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
German potato salad
12/23/2015

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Laura
by Laura

My family this potato salad. I warm it up and they gobble it down. 5 stars from me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy
12/21/2015

Customer review by PattyD

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by PattyD
by PattyD

Quick, convenient and yummy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattyD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
German potato salad
12/18/2015

Customer review by Honeycakes

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Honeycakes
by Honeycakes

This is really great,th this is the only brand that I will ever buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honeycakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Potato Salad
10/10/2011

Customer review by GrannySqueak

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by GrannySqueak
by GrannySqueak

I have loved this potato salad for over 40 years but couldn't find it in stores now. I was SO HAPPY to find this the other day I bought five cans. A good menu is long sausage links like summer sausage, potato salad and spiced apples. Spiced Apples are hard to find now too..but Applesauce will do in a pinch. Or melt some red cinnamon candy and mix with applesauce.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannySqueak
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Give it a try, I did!
3/28/2012

Customer review by ftway22

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by ftway22
by ftway22

Skeptical about anything a can, I tried this anyway. I ended up eating an entire can for dinner and saving the rest of my meal for lunch the next day. I'm hooked! Perfect blend of vinegar and sugar with bits of bacon make this German potato salad an excellent choice for any meal that you'd normally use traditional potato salad.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ftway22
Sycamore, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Product had very little moisture in it
11/21/2015

Customer review by Jack

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Jack
by Jack

I have used this product before and been very happy. After opening the can I attempted to pour it into pan for heating. I had to use a spoon and it came out in chunks with little fluids. I checked the use by date and it said to use by 12/2016. I have another can which I hope will be much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Delicious!
11/1/2015

Customer review by Nanny

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Nanny
by Nanny

Very similar to German potato salad that I make from scratch!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good potato salad
10/26/2015

Customer review by Shelley

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Shelley
by Shelley

We love Read's German Potato Salad. It's better than deli and much easier than preparing it from scratch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't feel like messing with potatoes.
10/16/2015

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Judy
by Judy

When I am tired and don't feel like cooking these are so handy to serve cold or warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Read German potato salad
10/3/2015

Customer review by Happyshopper

4.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Happyshopper
by Happyshopper

I like that Walmart offers a variety of brands and different types of foods to select from.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes