Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 101 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
The DIAMOND Standard!
3/30/2014

Customer review by Lemontree23

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Lemontree23
by Lemontree23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Forgive the pun, but these ARE beyond the GOLD standard! I ALWAYS have a bag or a cardboard can of these in my freezer and my husband and I use them for a lot of things! I use them in my baking -- oatmeal cookies with walnuts and raisins or dried cranberries, loaf cakes as an add-in, even my own take on Irish Soda bread where-in I add walnuts AND dried cranberries or raisins or even dried mixed berries! My husband will take a couple to use in this morning oatmeal along with raisins! These walnuts are consistently plump, fresh and the halves are nearly always just perfectly whole! Hmm...the halves are whole?!? Well, you know what I mean. I know I couldn't shell them that way! While the price has gone up lately, it's still a lot of walnuts for your money and you can trust the value. I wouldn't be without them -- I always purchase the unchopped ones because you can always crush them up if need be, but it's nice to see the whole ones for the quality of them!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lemontree23
Shohola, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Diamond shelled walnuts
2/5/2016

Customer review by whitecat2

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by whitecat2
by whitecat2

Diamond walnuts taste good. But the only reason I bought them was because they were out of the Fisher brand. I prefer Fisher because they only have nuts in them, no preservatives like the Diamond brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whitecat2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY GOOD
2/6/2016

Customer review by woodworrier

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by woodworrier
by woodworrier

I will buying Diamond Walnuts again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodworrier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walnuts
2/2/2016

Customer review by MKJKCK

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by MKJKCK
by MKJKCK

Very fresh!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKJKCK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walnut
2/2/2016

Customer review by Marci

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Marci
by Marci

Very good and fresh

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE WALNUTS WERE NOT FRESH
12/27/2015

Customer review by DrDub

2.0 stars 12/27/2015 by DrDub
by DrDub

The walnuts were not good enough to enjoy The taste bordered on rancid. I wish I had known that they would not be fresh

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrDub
Would recommend to a friend? No
Diamond Walnuts
1/26/2016

Customer review by Green

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Green
by Green

Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Green
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walnuts
1/24/2016

Customer review by Matt

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Matt
by Matt

Price was a bit steep but there were many more full nuts rather than pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
1/23/2016

Customer review by Mrajc

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Mrajc
by Mrajc

I was very satisfied with the product. I did not expect for the packages to be so big for the price. Will be buying more when I run out

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrajc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walnuts for healthy eating.
1/20/2016

Customer review by AuntyGood

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by AuntyGood
by AuntyGood

Great snack, felt like I was getting needed protein.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntyGood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stale
1/18/2016

Customer review by Triune

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Triune
by Triune

Last of these I will order. They were stale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Triune
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fresh but....Not what i was expecting
1/8/2016

Customer review by 1loveshopping

2.0 stars 1/8/2016 by 1loveshopping
by 1loveshopping

Walmart never let me down the shipping was fast and quick but...the walnuts was fresh eating them i can tell they was newly restock the walnuts was good but its not the best i taste i always bought my nuts at the store and i will continue to do that i will not buy these walnuts again First and last time i gotta try a different brand of walnuts i just feel like i wasted my money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1loveshopping
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fresh and great price
1/12/2016

Customer review by Nurse2

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Nurse2
by Nurse2

Shipped within 4-5 days. fresh tasting, great price. will order again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nurse2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality
12/26/2015

Customer review by NevadaW

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by NevadaW
by NevadaW

I order these Diamond walnuts regularly. They are always fresh and large pieces. Most economical way to buy walnuts that I have found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NevadaW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy snacking
6/6/2012

Customer review by PennyPincherInc

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by PennyPincherInc
by PennyPincherInc

I once read material that went as far as to link certain foods with certain organs even down to very appearance. One such food was the walnut's similarity to the brain. Now whether this is some divine coveyance can certainly be debated. What can't be debated is the omega-3 richness of walnuts and our brain's need for it. Here's a food you can't go wrong with. And this brand of this product certainly delivers! A quality grade of nut with reliable freshness. Indulge!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PennyPincherInc
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Nutty
12/25/2015

Customer review by Bossman

4.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Bossman
by Bossman

Over all this is a good product but I almost damaged a tooth on a walnut hull included in the package.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bossman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good nuts
12/9/2015

Customer review by Xmas

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Xmas
by Xmas

Diamond walnuts good and my wife will make good cookies with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xmas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad bag
11/29/2015

Customer review by BargainBasementBrowser

1.0 stars 11/29/2015 by BargainBasementBrowser
by BargainBasementBrowser

I have had Diamond Walnuts in the past and been impressed by the consistent quality of their nuts. But this bag must have been on the shelf too long or something, as the nuts were very hard and old and couldn't be eaten. I wouldn't judge the brand by this one purchase though I am disappointed that I had to toss out the whole bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainBasementBrowser
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value
12/6/2015

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Jennifer
by Jennifer

Great price, fast shipping, better then getting it on the local grocery store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
goodbye Diamond Walnuts
11/30/2015

Customer review by Kaml

1.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Kaml
by Kaml

I bought this item several times before too & the taste was ok but this time the taste is so terrible.Will never buy anymore, goodbye Diamond Walnuts

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaml
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews