Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 47 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 45 reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
7/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product especially the creamy chocolate!! Shipping was free but the product cost me almost $2.00 more to get it to my home. I think that Walmart would favor a lot more items for diabetes and charge a little less for the products. Diabetic patients are already being overpriced on so many things for the treatment of our illness. It takes longer to receive the product because of the free shipping I guess. Even so, I do appreciate that they got it too me because I can't get to the store myself very often and when I am able to get there, the product is unavailable. Is a disabled senior citizen able to get a discount of some kind, I don't know but would really appreciate it if it were posssible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delicious
12/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very tasty and does help maintain blood sugar levels.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good nutrition supplement
4/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am using this as a protein source because of digestive issues, I can't eat enough food to supply my protein needs. I have tried other products, but find this one to be the most palatable and has no chalky aftertaste. Additionally, this product is OK for use by diabetics like myself. Thanks for making the product a little more affordable -- almost 20 percent less than my chain supermarket. I have used it daily for a couple of weeks now and am OK with it so far. Yes, I would recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
5/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My father has regained his strength now that he drinks these when doesn't feel like eating an entire meal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delicious!!
8/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This shake is very nutritious - over 25 vitamins and minerals plus a good source of protein and even some fiber. It's not really thick and it does not have a bad after taste like some nutritional supplements. It has a very rich chocolate flavor that reminds me of some chocolate marshmallow pudding that used to be on the market! It also has carbs that are absorbed slowly, so it doesn't cause sugar spikes. That is very important for any diabetic. I use it as a breakfast, and we all have been told that breakfast is the most important meal of the day. This is especially true for diabetics who need to keep their sugars not only low, but also steady. I recommend it heartily!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tasty
2/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
On cold days I like to warm this up and it makes a great hot chocolate drink.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AS DESCRIBED AND PRETTY GOOD TASTING TOO.
8/15/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am homebound so buying things online and have them delivered is perfect for me. Not to mention that Walmart's price was the best I could find. As to the Glucerna shake. I am saving for a small fridge in my room because I can't always get to the kitchen so, the drinks may be even better cold or near frozen. But, even so, I find these shakes to be very tasty, filling and just right when I need a little something sweet to hold me over between meals or when a meal is not possible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An Excellent Choice
7/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For diabetics, this is the best tasting shakes, much better than Boost. They work well and have the most needed nutritional value, well worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Delicious! Taste better than the regular shakes you buy out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
help for a friend
3/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this product for a friend who has diabetes and need help with her diet. she loves the product and it helps to supplement her meals. good product Wal-Mart have a great price and shipping is great . which adds up to good all around
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great find
9/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I BUY THIS PRODUCT FOR MY MOM WHO'S AA DIABETIC, SHE LOVES IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ALL.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1st time purchase
3/17/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have recently learned that I have a condition that causes my blood sugar levels to drop off rapidly, and need something to help sustain me through the day without ingesting a lot of calories. The taste of this is not too bad, and I will be purchasing more. I think this would probably be good for diabetics, but ask your doctor first!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
7/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I buy them every month for my mother, she lives in Puerto Rico, they are deliver on time and she loves them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
shake
7/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
works well in place of food when not hungry
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product.
7/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband is a diabetic and this item helps to maintain a healthy diet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great tasting meal replacement
7/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been using these shakes for about a week now, much better choice for a snack than something from the candy machine for sure. Tastes great and helps me maintain a better glucose level.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
27 carbs not 2 look at the label
7/14/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just because the product has a 'lower spike' than others over 4 hours, doesnt mean it doenst have a high spike when it does spike! It just means you may not see the spike when you check your glucose levels as you usually check at 2 hours in stead of 4 or 5 hours, when it spikes. My question is did walmart make the wrong statement saying it is just 2 carbs or did the products advertising do it? Ive been told that walmart only puts the info the manufacturor gives them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Same as Butter Pecan review
6/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent. There are actually 4 flavors, but Vanilla does not tickle my fancy... The 3 reviewed are great, (Very COLD)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Nutrition
3/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Terrific tasting & nutrition numbers (carbs, sugar, protein etc.) are truly supportive for the diabetes challenged
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT FIND.
8/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I BUY THESE FOR MY MOM, WHO'S DIABETIC! THEY CAN BE USED AS A MEAL OR ENERGY BOOSTER, GREAT CREAMY, SHAKE TASTE
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-