Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-17 of 17 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Jar leaked during shipment - oil everywhere
10/8/2015

Customer review by UncleM

1.0 stars 10/8/2015 by UncleM
by UncleM

I ordered 3 jars of Adams Peanut Butter on wakmart.com and 2 arrived just fine but one had a puffed up lid and leaked oil all over. We'd previously purchased a jar of Adams Peanut Butter directly at a Walmart store and it too leaked. This peanut butter is one of our favorites, but Adams is simply not consistent in screwing down the lids properly. A simple fraction more of a turn would seal them all up tightly. So, if you're buying a jar of Adams at the store, test for a tight lid before putting it in your shopping basket. If you're buying it online be aware that the odds are 1 in 3 that it will leak during shipment. By the way, the Walmart staff at our local store has been super in issuing a quick refund and an apology. Walmart HQ in Bentonville should crack down on Adams and insist on tight fitting lids. Loose and leaking ones detract from an otherwise wonderful experience with walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UncleM
Would recommend to a friend? No
beth
7/11/2016

Customer review by beth

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by beth
by beth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two jars. one is shattered.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All Natural at a Reasonable Price
9/13/2016

Customer review by anonymous

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by anonymous
by anonymous
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Adams doesn't seem to be one of the hyped up nut butter brands, so you're able to get a high quality product at a lower price point.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Packaging
6/11/2016

Customer review by yourchancesasre

4.0 stars 6/11/2016 by yourchancesasre
by yourchancesasre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The peanut butter is good as any. The problem is with the packaging. I get 9 or 10 at a time and more often than not, one or two of the jars are broken. This is something the shipper needs to get on top of if they want to stay in business

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yourchancesasre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken Jar
7/31/2015

Customer review by qalterbrgeegg

1.0 stars 7/31/2015 by qalterbrgeegg
by qalterbrgeegg

The jar was broken, no packing in the box. Ruined everything else that was in the box.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qalterbrgeegg
Would recommend to a friend? No
ADAMS 100% Natural Peanut Butter
8/2/2016

Customer review by prn3121

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by prn3121
by prn3121
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is very good...only has a little salt added. Nothing else is added to the peanuts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prn3121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old Fashioned peanut butter the way it used to be
6/15/2016

Customer review by Denny

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Denny
by Denny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is just good old fashioned peanut butter

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adams p-nut butter
2/10/2016

Customer review by David

3.0 stars 2/10/2016 by David
by David

My favorite p-nut butter, glad to be able to get it but do not expect to get a carefully packed product. Loosely packed, broken glass, p-nut butter and oil soaked product and box to deal with. A big mess. Would hesitate to order anything with glass again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? No
Adams: Creamy 100% Natural Peanut Butter, 36 oz
3/27/2016

Customer review by Billy

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Billy
by Billy

We have delighted in using this product without fail, to giving us the highest quality in peanut butter,for over 30 years.At times it was hard to find this 36 oz size,until we found it in a Walmart store 75 miles away, and now to by it on line at a great price is a plus too. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best I've found but not in 36oz size
5/18/2014

Customer review by schoolbussafety

3.0 stars 5/18/2014 by schoolbussafety
by schoolbussafety

The ingredients seem the same but the flavor is not as tasty in the 36oz size I purchased. May have been fresher than the smaller 16oz size, seemed less peanut oil on top. I pour off the peanut oil, add a little olive oil, add 3 tablespoons of crushed Flaxseed, let rest overnight, then enjoy the best option to making it yourself. The Adams organic is an option but too pricey right now. As organic becomes more common place would expect pressure from competition to lower the price. Price should eventually be more effective to increasing sales than just promoting organic.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schoolbussafety
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great item
1/13/2016

Customer review by Batya

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Batya
by Batya

Great size, great taste. No sugar or junk. Just peanuts

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Batya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Good Find!
12/3/2015

Customer review by Surfinpure

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Surfinpure
by Surfinpure

There aren't many truly "natural" peanut butters on the market, so I'm very pleased to have found this one. The flavor is good, it's easy to mix and spread, and it's a good value for the price. The large jar is helpful to our large family, which goes through a lot of peanut butter. We will continue to buy this brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surfinpure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever Peanut Butter
11/26/2015

Customer review by Cwhite32

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Cwhite32
by Cwhite32

We've been using Ardm's for years. We liked the non sweet taste that other peanut butters have. Low sugar content gives a more healthy option. The only con is that you have to mix it up, but the taste makes the effort very worthwhile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cwhite32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thanks
12/12/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love this product its the only peanut butter we will eat! You should put it in your Arkansas stores!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious!!
12/5/2015

Customer review by MNOrphan

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by MNOrphan
by MNOrphan

This is the best natural peanut butter I've ever had. Easier to stir than most. Best value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNOrphan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Tasty
12/5/2015

Customer review by CaliforniaGal

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by CaliforniaGal
by CaliforniaGal

Very tasty but not sweet all you taste is peanuts

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliforniaGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adams 100% Natural Peanut Butter
11/30/2015

Customer review by TexasMommy

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by TexasMommy
by TexasMommy

Great product! Glad to not have hydrogenated oils in my childrens' peanut butter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes