Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
18
1-20 of 141 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
A Pantry Essential
9/4/2014

Customer review by FrancieG

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by FrancieG
by FrancieG

We always have several extra jars of Smuckers Creamy Peanut Butter in our pantry. I pour a little of the oil into a jar before stirring it. I use the oil to season my skillets. We have a combined household of myself, my son and his family. I make organic whole wheat bread almost daily and my grand kids simply love the hearty bread with this peanut butter, and I feel good about letting them have all they want. I stir a little stevia into it for the kids. We often mix it with stevia and yogurt to make a dip for apple slices. We stir it into our oats. Add it to our protein drinks. Add it to cookies and muffins, and many other ways we use it in our foods. So it really is a very essential part of our diet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrancieG
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
9/14/2016

Customer review by labuss

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by labuss
by labuss

As peanut butter goes this is top notch. I've been looking for a natural PB product that is available in regular grocery stores and this is it. I love taste experience of the roasted peanuts. Stirring is a normal side effect of this type of product.

labuss
Pasadena, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Please make it available in India
8/30/2016

Customer review by Ricky

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Ricky
by Ricky

I love this product as its description of ingredients and everything is perfect for my nutritional diet and in India it's very hard actually I have found no product which doesn't uses hydrogenated edible oil or palm oil...I request you please make it available in Indian stores and online stores..thanks in advance

Ricky
Chandannagar,Kolkata , West Bengal, India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
New favorite peanut butter!
7/6/2016

Customer review by jlynn

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by jlynn
by jlynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The natural Smucker's peanut butter is a staple in my house. I have tried many different brands, but this one stands out because of flavor and super tiny pieces of peanuts. TIP: To avoid the sepration problem...before I eat any, I empty out the entire jar into a large bowl and whisk until thoroughly mixed, then place back into original container. This really only takes about 5 minutes, and I don't need to stir it again. Great flavor and no extra unnecessary ingredients... just peanuts and salt!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Addicted to Peanut Butter
8/15/2012

Customer review by housemaid

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by housemaid
by housemaid

I could take or leave peanut butter before I discovered this one. Now I eat it on whole wheat bread every morning with a milk & whey powder shake. I stay full until lunch, whereas I was always hungry after eating cold cereal. Have lost a lot of weight on this peanut butter diet! There are no "peanut chunks", but there are lumps of smooth peanut butter when you first open it that have to be stirred together with the peanut oil. No hydrogenated fats or sugar, so it is good for you. Depending on how fast you use it, you may need to stir it again once or twice, but it is so worth it for the wonderful taste and texture!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
housemaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm addicted!
8/8/2016

Customer review by Pimmy

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Pimmy
by Pimmy

Dear Smucker's, I'm addicted to Smucker's natural creamy peanut butter. I usually only buy Jiff but switched because of only 2 ingredients. The taste is amazing. I could eat a jar in a week if I allowed myself, but I won't. Everything in moderation.

Pimmy
Suwanee, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Peanut Butter
6/15/2016

Customer review by Taylor

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Taylor
by Taylor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though I have to stir the oil (on top) with the peanut butter, it is well worth it to me. It tastes more like peanuts than any other brand I have tried.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taylor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was a little gross at first.
3/29/2010

Customer review by MrJiggyFly

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by MrJiggyFly
by MrJiggyFly
Walmart associate

You'll need to stir the peanut butter to mix the natural peanut oils back into the paste. So far, I've only had to stir the mixture once after I first opened the jar. The two ingredients are peanuts and salt so there are NO partially hydrogenated oils in there like there are in what we now call "traditional" peanut butter. The consistency is thin so you'll have a mess if you use too much. Also, expect there to be a few more peanut chunks, even though you're buying smooth. I wouldn't call the peanut butter "crunchy" but it is definitely not as smooth as traditional peanut butter.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrJiggyFly
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Best peanut butter ever
7/27/2016

Customer review by Ziva mom

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Ziva mom
by Ziva mom

I love this peanut butter. Makes the best sandwiches.

Ziva mom
Boyertown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Way too oily and not creamy
7/17/2016

Customer review by Mars78

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Mars78
by Mars78

I bought this brand of natural creamy pb since the brand I usually buy is sold out. First of all, the amount of oil on top is ridiculous. You have to stir stir stir for it to even resemble some sort of PB. Also, it's marketed as creamy but it has the little crushed up nuts in it that make it gritty and not creamy. The taste is sub par as well. Will not be buying again.

Mars78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product- terrible packaging.
3/28/2014

Customer review by TDSJL

3.0 stars 3/28/2014 by TDSJL
by TDSJL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The peanut butter is the best- Walmart's packaging is the worst. They just threw 12 jars in a box with with no protective wrapping. The package arrived with two busted jars and peanut butter smeared all over the entire order- a huge mess that took a long time to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TDSJL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smucker's Natural Creamy Peanut Butter
9/24/2015

Customer review by purplebutterfly

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by purplebutterfly
by purplebutterfly

I love this product. It is yummy. A friend recommended this product to me and also passed along this tip: Store the peanut butter upside down in your cupboard. Make sure the lid is on tightly. I fold a paper towel under it and also set it down in a baggie. When you turn it over to open up the jar, the oil is on top and it is much much easier to stir it in, than when it is on the bottom of the jar. I use this product on toast, in cookies, on bread with honey, anything i can possibly think of, or just eat it off a spoon by itself. I also have discovered it is delicious if you slice a ripe banana.and lay the slices parchment paper on a cookie sheet. spread Smucker's natural Peanut Butter over each slice. Top with a few mini chocolate chips. freeze overnight. pop the slices off and store in a baggie in the freezer. when you need a snack, get a few out to eat frozen!!!!! They are a great snack!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplebutterfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Ever
6/20/2016

Customer review by NotForMe

1.0 stars 6/20/2016 by NotForMe
by NotForMe

Bought this last week, opened the jar and there was at least 1/2 inch of oil sitting on top. And even after pouring that out, the rest was a runny mess. Tasted horrible as well...

NotForMe
Decatur, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
This is the best of the Natural peanut butter.
7/21/2016

Customer review by deevis

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by deevis
by deevis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best of the Natural peanut butter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deevis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No hydrogenated oils
4/1/2014

Customer review by pesce9991

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by pesce9991
by pesce9991
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you like peanuts you'll like Smucker's Peanut Butter. It is natural, low salt and sugar. The only drawback is you need to stir it vigorously to blend the oil back into the butter. A great solution for this is to buy a peanut butter churner for a 3" bottle cap.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pesce9991
Oakland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smuckers peanut butter
4/21/2016

Customer review by dannabanna

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by dannabanna
by dannabanna

Good sharp peanut taste. Have used for years and always tastes good. Always fresh.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dannabanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
6/26/2016

Customer review by Ursela

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Ursela
by Ursela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this peanut butter with apple slices. It's great when you are watching your carbs and need something a little sweet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ursela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I eat this after two strokes back to back
3/11/2016

Customer review by Reverend Ray

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Reverend Ray
by Reverend Ray

required me to strictly change my diet to prevent any high cholesterol issues but more importantly control the triglycerides in my blood. I was told that basically it came down to doing this change in diet or face almost certain dead from a future stroke, or worse, disabilities I did not want to live with at all. This stuff is simply peanut butter. No sugars to raise the triglycerides, it tastes really good, saturated fat is slow, and so is sodium. Perfect food for calories in my diet without the issues that meat brings to anyone's diet. I love this stuff and wish I had known about it sooner in life as the taste is also great. If you are gonna eat peanut butter this is it..the best period.

Reverend Ray
Kalamazoo, MI, United States
Oil in Creamy peanut butter
5/4/2016

Customer review by walter

3.0 stars 5/4/2016 by walter
by walter

I buy this all the time, have for Years. It was great until the last year. The current Jars have a significant increase in Oil: even when refrigerated it still runs of the knife when spreading. I like the old style, much more flavorful. Lately it taste more like JIF

walter
Whitley City, Kentucky
Gender:Male
Just make Jelly and Jam
5/8/2016

Customer review by gs5115

1.0 stars 5/8/2016 by gs5115
by gs5115

This was the worst Smuckers product I ever overpaid for, the separated oil is a mess the peanut butter is too thin to make a decent sandwich. I threw it away.

gs5115
Lorain, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews