Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 46 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Just right sweetness
9/24/2016

Customer review by swedishchair

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by swedishchair
by swedishchair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I discovered this delicious jam some years ago & just love it. Regular jams are much too sweet for my taste; the no-sugar varieties have an odd taste to them (and I don't care to eat fake sweeteners). So Smuckers has come up with a solution in this Low Sugar jam. It's perfect on English muffins, toast or PBJ sandwiches. I highly recommend it~!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swedishchair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Linz
9/12/2016

Customer review by Linz

5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Linz
by Linz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Taste awesome & low calorie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Home Made Taste
8/14/2016

Customer review by Julie12345

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Julie12345
by Julie12345

Smucker's Low Sugar Strawberry tastes just as fresh and wonderful as my mom's home made freezer jam.

Julie12345
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Is Red Dye Really Necessary?
8/1/2016

Customer review by Pamma

1.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Pamma
by Pamma

I absolutely love the flavor of Smucker's Low Sugar Strawberry Preserves, but cannot fathom the need to add red dye to it. My grandson is highly allergic to red dye, and I prefer to avoid it and other dyes and unnecessary additives for myself as well. I wish food companies would place more focus on health and taste than appearance.

Pamma
Lake Tapps, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Wow!
4/22/2012

Customer review by Badtzy

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Badtzy
by Badtzy

This is the best strawberry preserve I've ever purchased. Huge chunks of strawberries, not too sweet but not too tart. Perfect! And no artificial sweeteners. This is a great product for someone looking to cut down on sugar but trying to avoid Splenda/Nutrasweet. I find this product goes farther than other, more sugary jellies because since there isn't so much sugar smothering the flavor of the berries, I can use less.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badtzy
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What happened to Low Sugar Apricot Preserves?
6/20/2016

Customer review by TKDa

1.0 stars 6/20/2016 by TKDa
by TKDa

I absolutely love your LOW SUGAR Apricot, and when I find it have bought several jars at a time. I now am on my last bottle and I cannot find a source, at any price. I do not like the sugar alternative products, they are too sweet, and your fruit line is too sweet. I agree with others on the Strawberry Low Sugar: Why do you use Red Dye 40 in the production??? Please advise when LOW Sugar Apricot will be available

TKDa
Arlington, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
low sugar strawberry preserves
6/13/2016

Customer review by mabob

1.0 stars 6/13/2016 by mabob
by mabob

I always bought this product because of the excellent texture and flavor. I used it as topping and baking. NOW for some reason the past year or so, the company has decided to change the recipe and now all there is in the jar is mush. It is not what they used to make and I am very disappointed. PLEASE go back to the way it was.

mabob
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I refuse to buy anything else!
6/7/2016

Customer review by MommaM

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by MommaM
by MommaM

Best stuff around. Actually tastes like fruit!! I tell people at the store staring at jelly to buy this one. PLEASE BRING BACK RASPBERRY!!!!! Our favorite Low Sugar flavor.

MommaM
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Tastes Good - Contains Artificial Food Coloring
5/18/2016

Customer review by preserves

1.0 stars 5/18/2016 by preserves
by preserves

This preserve is delicious, as are all strawberry preserves. And the lower sugar is just what my family is looking for. However, this product will not be bought again by my household until the artificial food coloring (Red40) is removed. This needless addition of a synthetic ingredient ruined an otherwise excellent product. If the company is worried about the appearance of the product, put a clever statement on the label highlighting the product's more natural ingredients.

preserves
VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!
5/26/2016

Customer review by Stacey

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Stacey
by Stacey

I discovered this low sugar product about a year ago and have been buying it ever since. Tried the strawberry, marmalade and grape; love them all. In fact everyone in my family does. For those of us that do not want all the sugar but also do not want artificial sweeteners, this is perfect! Please continue making this product line.

Stacey
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smucker's Low Sugar Strawberry Preserves
4/13/2016

Customer review by Ginnie

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Ginnie
by Ginnie

After trying them for years, at last I found a Strawberry Preserve that I love and buy! It's a little on the runny side, but it's probably because of the lower sugar content, so it is fine with me. Now the problem is, I can't seem to find it in stores anymore. Have you discontinued making the Low Sugar Preserves and replacing them with the Natural Fruit Spreads, which I don't like - they're too sweet. If so, please resume making the low sugar ones again, especially since people are being told to cut down on sugar these days. Also, when you do start making them again, please advertise them more!

Ginnie
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Low sugar great taste
6/23/2016

Customer review by kady

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by kady
by kady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is great . Just enough sweetness and very tasty results. Way better than the original with lots of unnecessary amounts of sugar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's to Good
7/16/2013

Customer review by Jordan1993

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Jordan1993
by Jordan1993
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it, but I think I like it to much, I ate the whole jar in less than 2 weeks, thank God it only has 25 calories a serving compared to the regulars 60 and a lot less sugar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jordan1993
west liberty,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bomb-diggidy!
10/20/2015

Customer review by Nedeen

4.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Nedeen
by Nedeen

I LOVE these preserves! The lower sugar content not only is healthier, but it actually tastes better because you taste more of the fruit instead of the sugar. When I first saw the product, I was worried that Smucker's was going to replace half of the sugar with an artificial sweetener, but I'm soooo glad they did not. As another reviewer noted, sometimes it is hard to find this product in stores, and when I do, I only see one of the flavors. I'd really like to see more of them in stores, and I'd like to see more flavors being produced as well. I think the only reason this product isn't as popular as some of the other ones is because it hasn't received as much press/marketing.

Nedeen
Torrance, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Tastes like strawberry, not sugar
3/2/2016

Customer review by Emily45

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Emily45
by Emily45

If I have to eat regular jam now, it tastes like sugar, not like strawberries. My only complaint is difficulty in finding stores that sell it in the larger size.

Emily45
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
taste terrible - concord grape low sugar is good
5/5/2016

Customer review by DeeDee

1.0 stars 5/5/2016 by DeeDee
by DeeDee

taste terrible - concord grape low sugar is good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeDee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great taste
3/1/2016

Customer review by KateB

3.0 stars 3/1/2016 by KateB
by KateB

I live the taste but with it didn't have red 40 as an ingredient.

KateB
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The only way to go
2/17/2016

Customer review by BW65

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by BW65
by BW65

I've been buying the low sugar for years now and it's the only way I will eat my preserves because you can actually taste the strawberries instead of the sugar.

BW65
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Low sugar and still tastes so good!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Maree31

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Maree31
by Maree31

I have been buying this product for several years. I buy several at a time so I won't run out. Once you taste this natural flavor you will never go back to the sugared kind.

Maree31
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love This Stuff!
5/27/2015

Customer review by Minnie

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Minnie
by Minnie

This review is many years overdue. I have been using Smucker's Low Sugar Strawberry Preserves for longer that I can remember (also, the Low Sugar Concord Grape Jelly as an occasional change). I was attracted to the product because of the low sugar aspect but stayed with it because of the fantastic taste and texture. Trying a different jelly or preserve doesn't even enter my mind. To Smucker's I say congratulations on a great product well executed, please, please don't ever change it, with the possible exception of removing the artificial dyes, and thank you for making my toast and PB&J's so very tasty for such a long time.

Minnie
Racine, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews