Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing product for great price
4/3/2011

Customer review by heyheythere

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by heyheythere
by heyheythere

Been using this for about two years and haven't had a cold sore break out since. Every time I start to get that itchy feeling I just swipe it on my lips and voila, no cold sore. Good value for how well it works while other medications come in a smaller amount of medication at a much higher cost. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heyheythere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
wonderful
4/5/2011

Customer review by snooo

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by snooo
by snooo

I have purchased and used this product for years. works very well for me. when stressed; it keeps my fever blisters under control. but my store has a difficult time with stocking product. thanks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snooo
havre, montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ONLY one that works for me
4/4/2013

Customer review by zefmagister

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by zefmagister
by zefmagister

My go-to med for cold sores since it first debuted. Back in those days if I got that itchy feeling, there was no doubt I was in for a uncomfortable week (or even longer sometimes). Herp-L changed all that. It really does seem to be able to stave off an oncoming sore. And if you do get one, lather it up with this stuff and it is nowhere near as bothersome or painful. I use this as my regular lip-balm, and I'm careful to apply it heavily after I shave around my lips with my beard trimmer. Just in case. ;) I don't think I could better recommend this product than to state that it drastically reduced the level of anxiety I would feel when I'd begin to get that itchy, puffy feeling. Now, it barely concerns me. Good old Herp-L! Hope they never stop making it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zefmagister
Toledo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cold sores
5/23/2013

Customer review by blonde999

1.0 stars 5/23/2013 by blonde999
by blonde999

It helps chapped lips. But it is sold as a cold sore medicine........for that it is NO GOOD. And for the price you can buy cheaper balms.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blonde999
Ardmore,OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
1/14/2014

Customer review by nannatib

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by nannatib
by nannatib

Delivery took longer than expected but product works great. My lips were peeling from oxygen and breathing treatments. I noticed a big difference in just 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nannatib
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i used the product once,
1/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i used this product one time and it no longer worked. The product would no longer dispense. I won't buy this product again. Total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Billings, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never