Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 60 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Great Pesto
9/22/2016

Customer review by Jeannie

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Jeannie
by Jeannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great tasting pesto. There are more expensive brandso but this taste the best to my family. No butter aftertaste , and no old cheese smell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yummy
9/23/2016

Customer review by Angela

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Angela
by Angela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Taste really good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
let's be honest, this stuff is kind of gross
9/17/2015

Customer review by pixiebell5

1.0 stars 9/17/2015 by pixiebell5
by pixiebell5

I usually make my own fresh pesto, but had no more basil in the garden. I thought I might give this stuff a try. Now, since it is a processed food I certainly didn't expect it to taste the same as fresh, but I did expect it to at least sort of taste like pesto. I had to check the label a couple of times to make sure I didn't pick up some sort of ground capers or something. It has this odd pickled flavor, sort of sour, overly salty weirdness. It's an off putting colour and a lot of the pieces of basil are stems, so you have to either deal with it and swallow or pick it out of your mouth. Look ..do yourself a favor and make your own. Take 1 cup of fresh basil leaves, 3 cloves of garlic, a small handful of pine nuts or even almonds and 1/3 cup of parmesan cheese (not that sad stuff in a can please) and whizz it up in your food processor. Scrape down the sides and turn the machine on again and drizzle in 1/3 cup of olive oil. Add salt and pepper to taste and serve over hot pasta. Garnish with a sprinkle of parmesan and sundried tomatoes. I promise, you'll enjoy it so much more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixiebell5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Maybe rename to 'pickled pesto bits'
8/18/2016

Customer review by Jason

1.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Jason
by Jason

Strange sour flavor, like they figured actual pesto sauce wouldn't keep or something and so decided to just like ferment bits of basil leaves and mix it with a bit of oil and 'parmesan'. I don't taste the parmesan. I did stir the jar thoroughly by the way. You can taste the basil but there is a sour flavor that is stronger. I have had 'real' pesto sauce before by the way. Maybe they think some people have never actually had pesto sauce, so they might think that it is really supposed to taste a little bit like relish? I have also made 'fake' pesto sauce from a dry mix, which was actually sort of good. This product, though, is not good. I am proud to say I ate a full serving of pasta with it though, without becoming nauseated (well, maybe just a little).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jason
Would recommend to a friend? No
Delicious and Convenient
5/3/2009

Customer review by Jaymes3199

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by Jaymes3199
by Jaymes3199

This is the best pesto I've been able to find. It is very flavorful, and it does not have to be refrigerated until it's opened, which is extremely convenient. This pesto is delicious on pasta, pizza, and everything in between. I probably eat pesto twice a week, and this is the only pesto for me.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaymes3199
Muscadine, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Classico Basil Pesto
9/10/2016

Customer review by Brenda

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Brenda
by Brenda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely my favorite pesto sauce! I spread it on sandwiches, mix it with mayo, add it to pasta, mix it into marinara & Alfredo sauces!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2010

Customer review by catforrey

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by catforrey
by catforrey

Incredibly good on anything, even toast

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catforrey
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Tangy Smoke Taste
9/10/2013

Customer review by GuppyGuide

2.0 stars 9/10/2013 by GuppyGuide
by GuppyGuide

I've tried several store bought pesto's recently and while this one isn't the best it's not the worst. I don't like that the basil has an odd burnish taste to it which definitely takes away from any basil flavor in this, and I find the sauce part overly tangy. This sauce has too much olive oil, etc since I'm really only left with flecks of basil when mixed with noodle dishes so, you don't get that lovely fresh green-vibe going on. I honestly prefer Barilla's pesto sauce over this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuppyGuide
DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pesto sauce worked great!
9/10/2015

Customer review by ruralmom52

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by ruralmom52
by ruralmom52

I recently bought the Classico Basil Pesto for a panini - type sandwich I was going to make my husband and myself. The pesto worked great and tasted great. Didn't have to use very much so it was a great buy for the cost and going a long way!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruralmom52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious
7/1/2016

Customer review by TiaH

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by TiaH
by TiaH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So easy. Cook your pasta, toss, serve. Molto bene!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiaH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality product
6/5/2016

Customer review by Koshy

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Koshy
by Koshy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My fusili pasta taste much better using this pesto sauce. Its fresh and bottled well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koshy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hydrogenated oil
6/4/2014

Customer review by mtch

1.0 stars 6/4/2014 by mtch
by mtch

Won't eat it. Hydrogenated oil. There's no excuse for that--well, except for them to cut corners. I'm sticking with my homemade pesto. It's not saving money when it does that to your arteries and heart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent price for value
3/7/2014

Customer review by Jaapie

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Jaapie
by Jaapie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Paid more money for slightly better product with Amazon! Not worth the money I paid to Amazon! Love Basil, use it a lot in pasta,soups and and salads! Delivery was fast! Will order it again from Walmart! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaapie
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It used to be great
11/9/2015

Customer review by Carl

3.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Carl
by Carl

They changed the oil in the pesto and its not as good as it used to be. I thought it may have been a bad batch i got and for the last 30 times purchased it hasn't been as good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carl
Would recommend to a friend? No
PESTO Delicious
4/11/2016

Customer review by USASILVERFOX

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by USASILVERFOX
by USASILVERFOX

Goes great in salads on pasta on garlic bread with mozzarella, called Pesto Bread. Perfect also to add to my wing sauce. Be creative it goes on chicken,fish,beef what a taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USASILVERFOX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good.
3/18/2016

Customer review by ercillor

4.0 stars 3/18/2016 by ercillor
by ercillor

Pretty good, but what happened to the pine nuts or almonds?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ercillor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
2/15/2016

Customer review by Kippy

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Kippy
by Kippy

This is so good on a sandwich it's life changing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kippy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basil Pesto
2/10/2016

Customer review by Hoppity

3.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Hoppity
by Hoppity

Needs more basil for flavor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoppity
Would recommend to a friend? No
A little goes a ways!
11/26/2015

Customer review by Stephfunny

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Stephfunny
by Stephfunny

Great flavor and great shelf life. I had plenty leftover from a simple chicken and pasta dish, left the ret in the refriderator for also two months. Made a pesto stuffed chicken dish and everything was great! Didn't even need to open the second jar I bought. It has some garlic after taste but I'm a garlic lover. If you aren't, I'd mix in a little bit of Parmesan. I've used other brands but this by far has the best value and it tastes just as good if not better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephfunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classically Good
11/4/2015

Customer review by Thai

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Thai
by Thai

I was looking for Pesto and a friend in Wal-mart suggested I buy this brand. My husband loves this Pesto and it is our choice from now on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews