Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

119 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

119 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 115 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Pancake mix
1/22/2017

Customer review by Krusteaz fan

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Krusteaz fan
by Krusteaz fan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for a fund raiser. Great pancakes. Just wished that the Same store would carry it again instead of their own brand. No comparison in taste and how much people liked the Krusteaz.

Krusteaz fan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/18/2016

Customer review by Calvin

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by Calvin
by Calvin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our Kiwanis club will only use Krusteaz Pancake mix. Patrons give us the best reviews.

Calvin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Available Anymore!
11/14/2015

Customer review by Cherries

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Cherries
by Cherries

I have been purcashing this mix for atleast 15 years. My kids grew up on it. The last few times I checked my Sam's Club I could not get it. Instead there was a Daily Chef brand which is more costly and not as good. What gives Sam's Club??? This is a top rated and best selling product. It is one of a number of items that I have purchased forever that is no longer available. Same goes for my laundry soap, my dishwasher soap, my favorite extra sharp cheddar cheese and spaghetti sauce. Most of the products are being replaced by Daily Chef which I have found to be inferior to the old brands offered and more costly. I can only imagine this is a store brand? As more and more of my farvorites disappear I am beginning to wonder if I should renew my membership.I am buying much less at Sam's Club these days.

Cherries
East TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
The best pancake feed in town!
1/3/2014

Customer review by ManhappinessKiwanis

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by ManhappinessKiwanis
by ManhappinessKiwanis

The Manhattan Kiwanis Club held its 63rd annual Pancake Feed on 12/14/13 and Krusteaz mix made great pancakes as usual. Plus, Krusteaz refunds 1/2 the purchase price when one buys the mix for charitable fundraisers. Win, win, win! I preordered, stopped in after work and loaded up 180 pounds of mix and we used all of it plus 100 pounds of Kansas State University sausage for a great & tasty breakfast for about 700 people. I highly recommend Krusteaz Buttermilk complete pancake mix for home or restaurant or fundraising.

ManhappinessKiwanis
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Love This Product, Wished it was stocked in Clubs
12/5/2015

Customer review by tinkerette

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by tinkerette
by tinkerette

This is the best pancake mix on the market. I wish Sam's would put this back in the clubs. They have other Krusteaz products they sell in the clubs, but took this out & are selling Daily Chef brand which is not good at all! I also don't like having to buy 2 of these at a time online! Really takes up a lot of freezer space storing the 2nd one or I have to give the 2nd one away.

tinkerette
Oklahoma city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
best mix for pancakes and waffles
12/23/2015

Customer review by Runninggnome

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Runninggnome
by Runninggnome

This is a great mix for pancakes and waffles. Just add water for pancakes and add water, egg and oil for waffles. Good value. Not as salty as Bisquick. Tastes much better than the mix offered at Sam's Club under the Daily Chef brand.

Runninggnome
Canton, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Best - but no longer available at Sam's
12/15/2012

Customer review by JohnInWaterloo

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by JohnInWaterloo
by JohnInWaterloo

This mix is great! The pancakes are light and fluffy, both in the mixing bowl and on the grille. The best package mix I've ever tasted. Unfortunately, after buying Krusteaz for years at Sam's in Waterloo, IA, my latest visit turned up empty. They substituted the WalMart "Daily Chef" brand. This mixes up like sludge, and they cook the same way. Daily Chef would score about a 2. Please bring back Krusteaz to Waterloo, IA!!

JohnInWaterloo
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Yummie and easy
2/1/2016

Customer review by butterflyfears

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by butterflyfears
by butterflyfears

Easy and delicious , I highly recommend it over other products

butterflyfears
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pancake Breakfast
11/1/2012

Customer review by Wynnbag

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Wynnbag
by Wynnbag

We have used the Krusteaz mix for several years for our spring and fall church women pancake fundraiser. Everyone looks forward to the featured pumpkin pancakes in the fall. In the spring we feature blueberry pumpkins. We used 3 bags of the mix this fall and could have used more. We always make the plain and chocolate chip as well. Never a dissatisfied customer and so easy to work with.

Wynnbag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
excellent product, excellent price.
1/11/2012

Customer review by tammylynn

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by tammylynn
by tammylynn

If you are used to purchasing boxed pancake mix, then this is the item for you. Great price and great taste. This is one of the better mixes i have ever tried and for the price, I say it's a keeper. Unless of course your used to making your own homemade pan cakes, cause lets face it, nothing is better then homemade. Of course this is the next best thing.

tammylynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Bring this back!!! Best mix out there...
4/4/2015

Customer review by McVeigh

5.0 stars 4/4/2015 by McVeigh
by McVeigh

Our family loves this pancake mix and are really disappointed that it's not in our Sam's Club anymore. Our daughter has an egg allergy and this product doesn't have any eggs in it, so we were so delighted it was great tasting and egg free - no other pancake mix we tried that was egg-free was so good! Please bring it back!!!

McVeigh
Levittown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Delicious Pancakes
4/23/2009

Customer review by MemphisClub

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by MemphisClub
by MemphisClub

This mix needs nothing added. We have gotten other mixes and had to add sugar to sweeten it but this one is GREAT!!! Really, just add the water and cook. It tastes just like the home made receipe we have used too. You will not be disappointed and it is a bargin too! Would be great for Church or school pancake breakfasts

MemphisClub
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Best Product Around
9/29/2015

Customer review by Superdavid75

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Superdavid75
by Superdavid75

I can't believe that you stop carrying this product in the stores. 4 years ago when I started using this product the consistent quality year to year is outstanding.

Superdavid75
Morgantown, PA 19543, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
BEST pancakes & value!
3/1/2015

Customer review by BargainHunter242

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by BargainHunter242
by BargainHunter242

My family LOVES this brand! Great quality, tastes great & a great value for my family! This is one of our favorite staple items to purchase at Sam's Club. I am beyond disappointed to see our local Sam's Club stopped carrying this fabulous brand recently!

BargainHunter242
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pancake mix
3/24/2015

Customer review by TheClarkKent

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by TheClarkKent
by TheClarkKent

I had ben buying this pancake mi for years. It is a great value. I would just reach in the cabinet, take out a couple of scoops, and voila, great tasting pancakes. Too bad I can't find it at my Sam's Club and it is out of stock online.

TheClarkKent
Raleigh, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pancake mix
10/28/2014

Customer review by BridgetteNewmommy

3.0 stars 10/28/2014 by BridgetteNewmommy
by BridgetteNewmommy

this is the best pancake mix I have ever used. it also lasts a very long time. all you do is add water and if you could your favorite fruit. we like to add blueberries to ours. my husband and I enjoy our pancakes thick and big. it makes a hearty breakfast.

BridgetteNewmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious!
7/18/2009

Customer review by UTMomof4

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by UTMomof4
by UTMomof4

I have tried store brand pancake mixes, and Krusteaz beats them all! It is an exceptional value. It is also very versatile, sometimes we add applesauce or finely diced apples to the mix, yum! The pancakes always turn out nice and fluffy. Delicious!

UTMomof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
9/6/2013

Customer review by keebler

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by keebler
by keebler

If you're looking for delicious water only mix, look no further! It is super fluffy and tastes delicious. This huge bag lasts my 10+ size family about 4 months, even longer if we don't eat pancakes through the week. You won't regret this purchase!

keebler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy
3/25/2013

Customer review by emeraldoz

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by emeraldoz
by emeraldoz

These are my favorite pancakes! Sam's Club has them at the lowest price compared to competitors. The 10 pound bag last forever and the extra thick bag keeps it nice and fresh. The first batch is just as good as the last! Yummy!

emeraldoz
Palm Bay, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Wish you carried this in-store
10/3/2014

Customer review by listmaker

4.0 stars 10/3/2014 by listmaker
by listmaker

I ordered 60 lb. of this mix for a pancake breakfast our church put on. When we realized we were running out, we had to run around picking up small boxes from local stores. The extra shipping cost lessened the value.

listmaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews