Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Using Meaty Bones for Years
4/27/2013

Customer review by amargaret

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by amargaret
by amargaret
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I highly recommend Meaty Bones and purchasing them from Walmart, as they are fresh and the price is low compared to prices at your local food market or pet supply stores. Thru the years all of my dogs loved these, and I have recommended them to friends who agreed that their pets loved them. These snacks also help to keep your dog's teeth clean, and I always give my two dogs one after they eat. Think they enjoy the treats more then they do a piece of steak.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amargaret
Monmouth Co., NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly addictive
3/13/2017

Customer review by Janesnowy7

5.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Janesnowy7
by Janesnowy7

We give these bones to our great dane she is VERY addicted to these bones she is so addicted that she will do the smallest good behavior in hopes of a bone she will go to the bathroom outside then go to the closet where the bones are every single time when i bring her for a walk the moment we get back she goes to the closet after she eats her dinner and breakfast she goes to the closet even when she throws up and her stomach has settled she goes right to the closet im thinking we may have to send her to a doggy rehab if there is such thing but im sure just for going to rehab she'd expect a bone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janesnowy7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best way to buy this product is online-
6/2/2013

Customer review by misscas

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by misscas
by misscas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every time I goto the store to buy this item the shelves are empty-I just clicked and printed and received a text when it was ready and picked up@the layaway-no hassling with lines.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misscas
rancho cucamonga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/22/2011

Customer review by esq1128

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by esq1128
by esq1128

Our 2 dogs [ (companions), (Great Dane, Chiweenie)] just love this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esq1128
Flower Mound, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Great value
9/7/2015

Customer review by LittleRedFox

4.0 stars 9/7/2015 by LittleRedFox
by LittleRedFox

Good value but need more products made in USA

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleRedFox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BONE TO MY BONE
1/13/2017

Customer review by BUCKY

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by BUCKY
by BUCKY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog, Tiki, a 70lb Mountain dog/Lab mix, goes nuts over these bones. Although Tiki also likes Milkbones, she goes nuts over Meaty Bones. Every time I take Tiki out for a walk and she does her thing I treat her with a Meaty Bone. Boy do I get the licks and wiggly tail routine! The price is fair too and that, in my eyes, is a win-win situation!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
1/14/2017

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Jackie
by Jackie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We like to purchases the 10lb box of Meatybones, the large size. This is our fallback treat for our dogs. They love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Dogs!
11/7/2016

Customer review by Sashamae

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Sashamae
by Sashamae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been feeding my dogs Meaty Bones, one daily, for over 15 years. They love them. My vet says they are like candy to a dog, so they only get one per day. I used it as a breakfast biscuit and it does the trick until feeding time. The 7.50 pound bag is a much better price value than the box sold on the shelf. The box is only 4 pounds. Since Walmart remodeled their stores I have to order this for ship to store pickup which is a real bummer if I have to make a special trip. I try to time it for when I will be shopping for other things. I will not pay shipping!! I hope that there are enough people wanting the product that they soon return it to the shelf for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sashamae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tricks done for treats
6/29/2016

Customer review by Deb29

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Deb29
by Deb29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My boys (4 legged) love these. They are a little messy, so outside is the best place to use. The gravy coating gets smeared a little on the floor, until final licking up happens. Can stain light carpet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deb29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing*PetWillLuv*AllDogsWillEnjoy*Great$$$$
8/16/2013

Customer review by Gmdiggs

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Gmdiggs
by Gmdiggs

My three pit bulls love these Large Meaty Bones: they enjoy them so much they know when bring a new bag home Bi-Weekly, and will watch the level of bones in the bag. These are bones once you buy; your four legged friend will just enjoy them as much as they adore you. You are getting more then what you$$paid$$for with these.** I told my mother about them & she brought some for her pug, Now he is in Love with Meaty Bones Small. You don't have to take my word_ Just try them out and you will see. Amazing Deal @ A low Pri$e...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gmdiggs
Tucson az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
BEAUTIFUL teeth in a Bag!
12/12/2015

Customer review by Mairi

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Mairi
by Mairi

Have been using these for 'good girl' nummies since my baby was a pup. She gets one everyday when she does her morning business. Sometimes she gets one later if she has been really good. She LUVS them, and they help keep her teeth beautiful, with no buildup. Her sister and 'cousins' all luv them too. Happiness all around!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mairi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Dogs Love these
11/14/2013

Customer review by dwandad

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by dwandad
by dwandad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Meaty Bone are a hit with my dogs every time. I plan to purchase more as needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwandad
Harrells, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The dogs love them
7/9/2016

Customer review by gearhead

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by gearhead
by gearhead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dogs seem to really like these bones. I will buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gearhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Meaty Bone Buy Available
6/22/2016

Customer review by Byteman

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Byteman
by Byteman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent for dental health for large dogs (2 Huskies).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Byteman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
5/22/2016

Customer review by denise2525

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by denise2525
by denise2525

My dogs love them. I break them in half since they are larger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denise2525
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog Treats
4/17/2016

Customer review by mommyjake

2.0 stars 4/17/2016 by mommyjake
by mommyjake

I didn't really care for them as they leave Red dust all over the place. My dog loves them though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyjake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent, and apparently, healthy treat
4/2/2016

Customer review by PanamaHillbilly

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by PanamaHillbilly
by PanamaHillbilly

My Labrador's opinion.... I better keep them on hand ! He says it makes going outside worth it, when he comes back in...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PanamaHillbilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
meaty bones
3/27/2016

Customer review by Matty

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Matty
by Matty

My grand puppies love these meaty bones

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dogs favorite treat
11/26/2015

Customer review by BobD

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by BobD
by BobD

Been giving these to my Dogs for years. A little costlier than I prefer but I break them in half & they work great for rewards & training.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
12/28/2015

Customer review by amb42

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by amb42
by amb42

This bag of meaty bones is a great price for the size my dog will only eat this treat no other.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amb42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews