Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 39 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 37 reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Using Meaty Bones for Years
4/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I highly recommend Meaty Bones and purchasing them from Walmart, as they are fresh and the price is low compared to prices at your local food market or pet supply stores. Thru the years all of my dogs loved these, and I have recommended them to friends who agreed that their pets loved them. These snacks also help to keep your dog's teeth clean, and I always give my two dogs one after they eat. Think they enjoy the treats more then they do a piece of steak.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best way to buy this product is online-
6/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Every time I goto the store to buy this item the shelves are empty-I just clicked and printed and received a text when it was ready and picked up@the layaway-no hassling with lines.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our 2 dogs [ (companions), (Great Dane, Chiweenie)] just love this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
9/7/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good value but need more products made in USA
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Highly addictive
3/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We give these bones to our great dane she is VERY addicted to these bones she is so addicted that she will do the smallest good behavior in hopes of a bone she will go to the bathroom outside then go to the closet where the bones are every single time when i bring her for a walk the moment we get back she goes to the closet after she eats her dinner and breakfast she goes to the closet even when she throws up and her stomach has settled she goes right to the closet im thinking we may have to send her to a doggy rehab if there is such thing but im sure just for going to rehab she'd expect a bone
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing*PetWillLuv*AllDogsWillEnjoy*Great$$$$
8/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My three pit bulls love these Large Meaty Bones: they enjoy them so much they know when bring a new bag home Bi-Weekly, and will watch the level of bones in the bag. These are bones once you buy; your four legged friend will just enjoy them as much as they adore you. You are getting more then what you$$paid$$for with these.** I told my mother about them & she brought some for her pug, Now he is in Love with Meaty Bones Small. You don't have to take my word_ Just try them out and you will see. Amazing Deal @ A low Pri$e...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tricks done for treats
6/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My boys (4 legged) love these. They are a little messy, so outside is the best place to use. The gravy coating gets smeared a little on the floor, until final licking up happens. Can stain light carpet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEAUTIFUL teeth in a Bag!
12/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have been using these for 'good girl' nummies since my baby was a pup. She gets one everyday when she does her morning business. Sometimes she gets one later if she has been really good. She LUVS them, and they help keep her teeth beautiful, with no buildup. Her sister and 'cousins' all luv them too. Happiness all around!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Dogs!
11/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been feeding my dogs Meaty Bones, one daily, for over 15 years. They love them. My vet says they are like candy to a dog, so they only get one per day. I used it as a breakfast biscuit and it does the trick until feeding time. The 7.50 pound bag is a much better price value than the box sold on the shelf. The box is only 4 pounds. Since Walmart remodeled their stores I have to order this for ship to store pickup which is a real bummer if I have to make a special trip. I try to time it for when I will be shopping for other things. I will not pay shipping!! I hope that there are enough people wanting the product that they soon return it to the shelf for purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Dogs Love these
11/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Meaty Bone are a hit with my dogs every time. I plan to purchase more as needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BONE TO MY BONE
1/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My dog, Tiki, a 70lb Mountain dog/Lab mix, goes nuts over these bones. Although Tiki also likes Milkbones, she goes nuts over Meaty Bones. Every time I take Tiki out for a walk and she does her thing I treat her with a Meaty Bone. Boy do I get the licks and wiggly tail routine! The price is fair too and that, in my eyes, is a win-win situation!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
1/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We like to purchases the 10lb box of Meatybones, the large size. This is our fallback treat for our dogs. They love them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The dogs love them
7/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My dogs seem to really like these bones. I will buy them again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Meaty Bone Buy Available
6/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent for dental health for large dogs (2 Huskies).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value
5/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dogs love them. I break them in half since they are larger.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent, and apparently, healthy treat
4/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Labrador's opinion.... I better keep them on hand ! He says it makes going outside worth it, when he comes back in...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog Treats
4/17/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I didn't really care for them as they leave Red dust all over the place. My dog loves them though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My pup's favorite!
8/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 2 year old black lab LOVES these!! Out of all the dog treats we have tried these seem to be his favorite! They are the only ones I get him, these & the small ones with the different flavors in it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dogs favorite treat
11/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Been giving these to my Dogs for years. A little costlier than I prefer but I break them in half & they work great for rewards & training.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
meaty bones
3/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My grand puppies love these meaty bones
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-