Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 3 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 23 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Style means something like
8/24/2016

Customer review by Redmet

1.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Redmet
by Redmet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not very flavorful. It has a similar texture to their cheese dip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redmet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yuck
6/15/2016

Customer review by Yuck

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Yuck
by Yuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was so nasty. Tasted nothing like the real Thing not even close.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yuck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved It!
9/19/2016

Customer review by Tinas

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Tinas
by Tinas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was really good. I never tried it before since I normally just use fresh avocados by themselves as a dip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meh
7/27/2016

Customer review by Remdob1

2.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Remdob1
by Remdob1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It just had a funny taste. Doesn't taste like guacamole or a salsa

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Remdob1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POOR
1/10/2012

Customer review by MadridYO

1.0 stars 1/10/2012 by MadridYO
by MadridYO

I purchased this product thinking that I would get a decent taste of Guacamole. However, this was the worst product I have ever bought from Ortega, I can't believe that this company would place it's name on such a POOR quality dip. I wasted my money!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadridYO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
AMAZING!
6/6/2014

Customer review by AshleyJ143

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by AshleyJ143
by AshleyJ143

I don't like guacamole at all and my husband loves it... One night while we were at Walmart we came across this product in the chip aisle and he just had to have it... Well I decided to try and... WE BOTH LOVED IT! This is the only guacamole thing that I'll eat! - We've been searching for it at Walmart for months and can't seem to find it again :( PLEASE restock this product, it's truly amazing!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleyJ143
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
guacamole STYLE dip is an exaggeration---
3/23/2015

Customer review by abearwhocares

1.0 stars 3/23/2015 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares
Top 10 contributor

check the ingredients-- about the 12th item is avocado--powder-- and a host of chemicals mixed together. make your own with fresh avocados and save your insides.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abearwhocares
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 10 contributor
Very good Guacamole
9/28/2013

Customer review by Elite13

4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Elite13
by Elite13

I purchased the Ortega Guacamole at Wal-Mart and found it to be very good. Not only is it good, but it is low in sugar and low-fat, but important to limit your portions to the specified serving size. Went to Wal-Mart to purchase some more of the product, but the were sold out. Purchased some of the MISSION Guacamole, but to me it was not as good as the ORTEGA. Please re-stock this item in the Wal-Mart stores.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elite13
Olive Branch MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dissapointed!
7/12/2014

Customer review by marboy7631

2.0 stars 7/12/2014 by marboy7631
by marboy7631

I have been making my own guacamole, which I really enjoy. I decided to try this to save a little time, Big Mistake! The texture is off, to many preservatives, and it has an overpowering taste of horseradish, even though there is no mention of it in the ingredients. Back to making my own.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marboy7631
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ortega Guacamole Style Dip, 4 thumbs down
3/2/2015

Customer review by JaminFast

1.0 stars 3/2/2015 by JaminFast
by JaminFast

Ortega Guacamole Style Dip, 11.5 oz. This product is the worst tasting dip my friends and I have ever tasted. I was embarrassed to serve it to company. It hit the garbage within 10 minutes. I was grateful I had another product on hand to serve!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaminFast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Maybe not like guacamole but still tasty!
3/20/2015

Customer review by 3timesoccermom

5.0 stars 3/20/2015 by 3timesoccermom
by 3timesoccermom
Top 1000 contributor

Maybe I should take off a star or 2 since this is really not like any guacamole I've had (and I make it at home often). But, if you are open to this being a different type of dip then you just may like this! It's thick - more like the consistency of sour cream - not runny - but it's not so thick you break your chip off in it. I actually bought this thinking it might be like the green sauce at a couple of my favorite Mexican restaurants and though it's not like those either I still like it and I'm about to order jars #2 and #3. I enjoyed it even more after it was refrigerated on warm tortilla chips. :-)

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3timesoccermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Guac STYLE, not Guac dip
7/4/2015

Customer review by Stroker999

1.0 stars 7/4/2015 by Stroker999
by Stroker999

Pretty bad stuff. Save your money; I only left a review to warn others. It's more like baby food than anything related to an Avocado.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stroker999
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not taste like guacamole
2/23/2015

Customer review by Jillian

2.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Jillian
by Jillian

This dip doesn't taste bad, but more like salsa than anything. Besides the color there's nothing guacamole about this dip.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jillian
Would recommend to a friend? No
NO MORE FRESH AVOCADO TASTE...WHAT HAPPENED?
7/18/2015

Customer review by HomemakerGirl

2.0 stars 7/18/2015 by HomemakerGirl
by HomemakerGirl

I PURCHASED A JAR ONLINE 8 MONTHS AGO AND BRAGGED ABOUT IT TO EVERYONE, HOW DELICIOUS, LIKE FRESH GUACAMOLE! I BOUGHT 3 JARS THIS TIME AND YUCK......TASTED BLAND, NOT TERRIBLE JUST BLAND. NO MORE FRESH AVOCADO FLAVOR. ORTEGA......LISTEN UP, FIX THIS PROBLEM OR THIS ITEM WILL NOT SELL ANYMORE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomemakerGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
The taste and smell are both awful
2/6/2016

Customer review by Dallas

1.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Dallas
by Dallas

I couldn't find any regular guac in the store so I looked it up on the site, thought the reviews were just people being snooty. No. Maybe there is a large batch that is bad, but this is just terrible. Inedible. Something has got to be wrong

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
5/18/2016

Customer review by SandyN

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by SandyN
by SandyN

This product is one of my favorites....however, it is getting harder and harder to find in the grocery stores. I was very pleased to find it on Walmart.com, I order three jars just to have extra in the pantry for later use. This product keeps a long time in the refrigerator, unlike other brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandyN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
1/18/2016

Customer review by gjh78

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by gjh78
by gjh78

I tried this for the first time and I just love it! It taste so good. It has a slightly sweet taste mixed with a savory taste and it is so good with the Nacho chips or with a pasta meal too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gjh78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you like Guacamole then this is for you !
4/24/2014

Customer review by Sunshinekid1957

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Sunshinekid1957
by Sunshinekid1957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I FOUND OUT THAT " GUACAMOLE " IS NOT FOR ME !

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshinekid1957
R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not my guacamole
5/6/2015

Customer review by diva1247

3.0 stars 5/6/2015 by diva1247
by diva1247

Kind of bland. Not much flavor in it. Not bad....just flat on the taste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diva1247
Would recommend to a friend? No
yummy!
10/2/2015

Customer review by dianez

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by dianez
by dianez

Loved how smooth this was and it didn't turn dark when opened!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dianez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews