Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-16 of 16 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Las Palmas Mild Enchilada Sauce
8/30/2016

Customer review by Crystal

4.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Crystal
by Crystal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't have the time to make my own sauce from scratch and I like Las Palmas favor. I like using this sauce when I cooking cheesy beef enchiladas for my family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Enchilada sause
8/31/2016

Customer review by Sparkle

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Sparkle
by Sparkle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best Store To Shop At

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparkle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
(Flame emoji)
8/30/2016

Customer review by ipaulserr

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by ipaulserr
by ipaulserr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bomb. Mom. Makes. The. Best. Enchiladas. Ever. My. Gf/Wife/BabyMomma. Too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ipaulserr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Follow instructions below for how to use properly
4/20/2016

Customer review by PlanoEvo

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by PlanoEvo
by PlanoEvo

First of all if you just pull this out of the can it will be watery and very bitter. The key to having the most awesome enchilada sauce and pour into a small pan and simmer on low to allow the sauce to thicken up you can also add a little chicken bouillon to it as well. Then use the sauce anyway you like it is awesome! Failure to follow these instructions will leave you with a bitter sauce and completely disappointed you must do this for this sauce.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlanoEvo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's Good for Enchiladas
1/21/2016

Customer review by GrizzlyGary

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by GrizzlyGary
by GrizzlyGary

I did like this product when I made homemade enchiladas for my husband. It's tomato based and it helps the dish taste savory. I just prefer the chili pepper based sauces.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrizzlyGary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very sour
7/1/2016

Customer review by Tony

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Tony
by Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was horrible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BEST!!!
9/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Grew up on Las Palmas, You have to put the sauce and simmer it on low, (it gets thicker) then dip your tortillas into the sauce to soften them, then add fillings and roll up, and put remaining sauce on top, top with cheese and bake about 30 minutes covered with foil. AWESOME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok
6/23/2016

Customer review by Oglobo

3.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Oglobo
by Oglobo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sauce is ok. Has a little too much chilli powder flavor in it. Other than that it thickens well and the overall flavor is decent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oglobo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best
1/9/2014

Customer review by montanacowgirl2000

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by montanacowgirl2000
by montanacowgirl2000

I use this all the time to make my homemade enchilada's. You have to simmer it in a skillet, dip the tortilla in it until it is soft, then make your enchilada's. At the end, put leftover sauce on top of enchiladas in pan. Then top with leftover ingredients. Delicious. I have people asking me to make them all the time because they are so good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montanacowgirl2000
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Nasty
2/20/2014

Customer review by DJK2291

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by DJK2291
by DJK2291

This may be an authentic Mexican sauce, but all I know is that I want nothing to do with it. I wanted to try this over my usual old el passo, Big Mistake! This sauce has an indescribable, almost unpalatable taste. It has a bitter/ metallicness that permeates the whole enchilada and leaves your taste buds with pure disgust. DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJK2291
N. WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Las Palmas is the best
1/20/2016

Customer review by memaRus

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by memaRus
by memaRus

I use this for enchiladas, to flavor meat for tamales, and for soup base. Yes, it has a strong flavor, but my mom taught me that if you add a bit of chicken bouilon to it and simmer it, it turns out less bitter and has a really good flavor. Every time I make anything with this sauce, I receive lots of compliments.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memaRus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yuck!!
6/22/2011

Customer review by vitaluv00

1.0 stars 6/22/2011 by vitaluv00
by vitaluv00

I was making an enchilada dinner for 6 people on a budget. I decided to get the Las Palmas instead of my usual Old El Paso because I needed the larger can. Ugggghhhh!! It was a total waste of money!! The sauce tasted like a can, for lack of a better description. It was like eating pureed cardboard that had been soaked in red GREASE!! As I was scooping out my meat to fill my tortillas, there was a pool of neon, toxic waste red GUNK left behind. I love cooking, and Mexican is my absolute favorite... but with this stuff, my enchiladas weren't fit to feed the stray cats that show up on my patio.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vitaluv00
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GROSSS!
6/28/2013

Customer review by sniknej

1.0 stars 6/28/2013 by sniknej
by sniknej

I just got a large can of this sauce to make my homemade enchiladas because it was cheaper than the other brands..should have known! It's the WORST enchilada sauce I've ever tasted...consistency of water and it's disgustingly bitter like it's gone rancid. Don't waste your money!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sniknej
JC, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Las Palmas Mild Enchilada Sauce
1/12/2016

Customer review by Crys

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Crys
by Crys

This has to much chili powder flavor. I taste like I dumped a bottle of chili powder in some tomato sauce with nothing else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money
4/9/2010

Customer review by MrsKatzenburger

1.0 stars 4/9/2010 by MrsKatzenburger
by MrsKatzenburger

This not only tasted like Alpo it smelled like it as well. I waste my home cooking on this sauce. It was so bland and hardly what I'd call an enchilada sauce.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsKatzenburger
Davenport,IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
No thanks!
11/25/2015

Customer review by Talongrrl007

1.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Talongrrl007
by Talongrrl007

I did not like this at all. Nasty flavor

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talongrrl007
Would recommend to a friend? No