Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Worked long past the stated date.
4/7/2013

Customer review by chuggerguy

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by chuggerguy
by chuggerguy

I've recently started using mine again to make pizza crust. It had passed it's "epiration, use by, best by, whaterver" eight months ago. The jar was opened but stored in the refrigerator so I thought I'd try it anyway. I'm glad I did because It worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuggerguy
Vero Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Fleischmann's Yeast = baking
10/19/2008

Customer review by Pammie1

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by Pammie1
by Pammie1

Fleischmann's Yeast is the only yeast we use. From HomeMade Bread to other baking specialites.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pammie1
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best so far...
10/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received a bread machine as a gift about five months ago and I started using it three to four times a week. It took a while to find the right recipy that gives the fluffy look and good taste that my husband likes. This yeast worked great on winter bread recipy. I have been adding sonflower seeds or raisins to my winter bread. It tastes gread, and keeps the fluffy, soft texture. I did not try all the recipies, but I tried the whole wheat bread with other grains added to it. While it is healthy, it does not rise as well as winter bread. I intend to try some other recipies and may get back with updates. Price could be lower. However, it is better than the small envelopes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If you make a lot of bread this is what you need
6/24/2014

Customer review by jlandexpress

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by jlandexpress
by jlandexpress

I use my bread machine to do the dough only. I do the final knead, and bake in my kitchen oven. I don't like the way my bread machine bakes the bread. I now make perfect loaves, after trying and failing many times. This is excellent yeast, it has not one time failed me, as an experienced baker, I highly recommend it !!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlandexpress
Danbury Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Works for any dough.
6/26/2012

Customer review by mikiep

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by mikiep
by mikiep

I'm not experienced making breads but just a tiny amount of this in a half soup bowl of flour... overflows the bowl 1 hr later. I'm guessing I'm using something less than 1/8th teaspoon to make about a baseball sized dough ball. Jar looks like it will last me forever, but it says lasts 6 months after opening if kept in refrig.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikiep
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Top 1000 contributor
it works
8/5/2012

Customer review by 1470817

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by 1470817
by 1470817

buy it in the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1470817
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works Great!
11/30/2013

Customer review by Ranscott2011

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Ranscott2011
by Ranscott2011

Ordered this online for my new bread machine, also ordered here online. Just took out my very first loaf of bread, never made bread before. It's amazing how large a 2lb loaf of bread is. It rose perfectly, nice light brown outer crust, scrumptious soft warm interior. My order for this showed up in it's own box with packing, so no breakage as another comment mentioned. Their comment must have made a difference, because they packed this very well. So, this yeast worked perfectly. Nothing more to be said, it did it's job well. The bread is shaped just like you'd expect, done perfectly. Buy this, it works well!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ranscott2011
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Best Yeast For Pizza Dough
1/22/2014

Customer review by g1rldraco7

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by g1rldraco7
by g1rldraco7

Anyone who is looking ti make pizza dough, this yeast is the best deal for the size and price. You save time and money with this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
g1rldraco7
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bread making
12/3/2013

Customer review by Beast5

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Beast5
by Beast5

I own a machine so I am making a loaf of bread or dough every other day. Fleischmann's is very dependable for getting the bread/dough to rise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beast5
Antioch,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Ingredients, Best Price
6/25/2013

Customer review by AnnaCakes

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by AnnaCakes
by AnnaCakes

All I could find in yeast at my local grocer was the packets. Packets are premeasured and for most of my 2lb bread recipes it took one packet plus half. Well once you open the packet...and use half...that unused half ends up waste. No more now that I have found this product. I love it! The glass jar is easy to use....I just dip my tsp right into it...and I love that it is in glass and not chemical contained plastic. Great product...great price...and with walmarts free shipping it cant be beat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnaCakes
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yeast came before the bread machine, lol!
11/28/2013

Customer review by iamthegreengrabber

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by iamthegreengrabber
by iamthegreengrabber

Its the best yeast on the market..... Cant wait to use it, came faaaaassssst!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamthegreengrabber
Central CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made excellent bread
11/25/2013

Customer review by LauraJvsC

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by LauraJvsC
by LauraJvsC

Bread was delicious.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LauraJvsC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jar was broken when it arrived
10/20/2013

Customer review by Trixi23669

1.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Trixi23669
by Trixi23669

The jar was broken when it arrived so I had to run to the store and purchase a jar that costed twicw as much so I could use my new bread machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trixi23669
Yorktown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job!
4/4/2012

Customer review by officersusie

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by officersusie
by officersusie

I purchased a Zojirushi bread machine recently and this yeast has been used for every loaf--each achieving a beautiful rise, lasting throughout the bake. I also bought Red Star yeast but have yet to use it. I will be comparing the two, soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
officersusie
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best choice for bread machines
1/12/2014

Customer review by 54451

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by 54451
by 54451

Dependable performance in bread machines, much better than conventional dry yeast. Can be added on top of flour just as it comes out of the jar, without having to activate in warm water first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
54451
Medford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GLAD I BOUGHT IT, I THINK
7/30/2013

Customer review by LittlDuck

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by LittlDuck
by LittlDuck

I Have made a loaf of bread with this machine almost every day since I got it. The recipe I use is a sweet, traditional, Polish bread, handed down from his grandmother, who adapted the original just for him. Of all the loaves I have made, the 3rd is the only one that came out perfectly. I am still learning. I have had other bread machines and like this one best. Of course I am still in the getting acquainted progression of our relationship. I think I have figured out the reason why two of the loaves came out wrong, but very good anyway. However, the last one, when the fruit dispenser did not operate at the correct time, I have not a clue why this happened, unless the machine is defective, or more likely I overfilled the fruit dispenser. I am hoping the user problem, as opposed to the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittlDuck
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great.
6/26/2014

Customer review by JLMcg

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by JLMcg
by JLMcg

Rise is as expected. Leaves no undesirable to the Bread.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLMcg
Reidsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
5/29/2015

Customer review by immom8

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by immom8
by immom8

I've used this product for several years, ever since it was recommended by my daughter in Canada. I make bread in my breadmaker at least 3 times a week and LOVE the bread machine yeast! It's great and helps my bread to be light, even though I use 100% whole wheat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
immom8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchased w/bread machine
12/24/2014

Customer review by PMotz

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by PMotz
by PMotz

Purchased this item in anticipation of heavy use of my new bread machine - price not bad either!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PMotz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works as expected
1/12/2015

Customer review by Trustobeyer

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Trustobeyer
by Trustobeyer

Used it to make gluten-free bread in the breadmaker. Can get lots of info about bread machine yeast on the web. Generally they say you use 1/2 as much regular yeast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trustobeyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews