Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 68 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 63 reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Rapid rise gives you bread in minutes not hours.
2/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the rapid rise yeast because I got tired of the proofing process, and thought I tried a different kind of yeast and I wasn't disappointed. All you do is add the yeast to your flour and your ingredients that you're using and mix your dough. In ten minutes your ready to put your bread in the oven. Straight from mixing my dough to baking pans leave for 10 minutes and then straight into your oven. I never had a dough that failed me and I make bread almost every day. I will never go back to yeast that requires proofing. I even make pizza dough in minutes. No waiting for proofing. If I knew about this rapid rise yeast when I first started baking. I would have never used regular yeast. Oh although this says bread machine yeast it works without using a bread machine. I never own a bread machine and I don't intend to because of how easy it is to make my bread using this type of yeast. Trust me this yeast won't fail you. Highly recommended Fleischmanns Bread Machine Yeast, 4 oz.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great!
11/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
Ordered this online for my new bread machine, also ordered here online. Just took out my very first loaf of bread, never made bread before. It's amazing how large a 2lb loaf of bread is. It rose perfectly, nice light brown outer crust, scrumptious soft warm interior. My order for this showed up in it's own box with packing, so no breakage as another comment mentioned. Their comment must have made a difference, because they packed this very well. So, this yeast worked perfectly. Nothing more to be said, it did it's job well. The bread is shaped just like you'd expect, done perfectly. Buy this, it works well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best so far...
10/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received a bread machine as a gift about five months ago and I started using it three to four times a week. It took a while to find the right recipy that gives the fluffy look and good taste that my husband likes. This yeast worked great on winter bread recipy. I have been adding sonflower seeds or raisins to my winter bread. It tastes gread, and keeps the fluffy, soft texture. I did not try all the recipies, but I tried the whole wheat bread with other grains added to it. While it is healthy, it does not rise as well as winter bread. I intend to try some other recipies and may get back with updates. Price could be lower. However, it is better than the small envelopes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked long past the stated date.
4/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've recently started using mine again to make pizza crust. It had passed it's "epiration, use by, best by, whaterver" eight months ago. The jar was opened but stored in the refrigerator so I thought I'd try it anyway. I'm glad I did because It worked fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If you make a lot of bread this is what you need
6/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use my bread machine to do the dough only. I do the final knead, and bake in my kitchen oven. I don't like the way my bread machine bakes the bread. I now make perfect loaves, after trying and failing many times. This is excellent yeast, it has not one time failed me, as an experienced baker, I highly recommend it !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No fail yeast
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 25 contributer
This small jar makes a lot of bread and works great in a bread machine or hand made breads. It never fails to rise like it should.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works for any dough.
6/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
I'm not experienced making breads but just a tiny amount of this in a half soup bowl of flour... overflows the bowl 1 hr later. I'm guessing I'm using something less than 1/8th teaspoon to make about a baseball sized dough ball. Jar looks like it will last me forever, but it says lasts 6 months after opening if kept in refrig.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An old tried and true product
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Always works well if you store exactly as they tell you to.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best bread!!
12/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had been using regular yeast for my bread maker. Loaves came out slightly disfigured because of not rising properly. Also the bread itself was more dense than I liked. I used the bread machine yeast and it was the most beautiful and tasty loaf that has ever come out of the machine. No more lumpy/dense bread for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bread making
12/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I own a machine so I am making a loaf of bread or dough every other day. Fleischmann's is very dependable for getting the bread/dough to rise.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Yeast For Pizza Dough
1/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Anyone who is looking ti make pizza dough, this yeast is the best deal for the size and price. You save time and money with this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fleischmann's Yeast = baking
10/19/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fleischmann's Yeast is the only yeast we use. From HomeMade Bread to other baking specialites.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good Yeast!
9/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the first time I've used ''yeast'' specifically for Bread Machines ... After you open it, you refrigerate it... I thought all ingredients should be room temperature, but not this... My bread rose wonderfully in the Bread Machine & produced a great loaf of bread... Will use this from now on!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's Yeast
10/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Yeast works just like it should. I use it without the bread machine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Ingredients, Best Price
6/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
All I could find in yeast at my local grocer was the packets. Packets are premeasured and for most of my 2lb bread recipes it took one packet plus half. Well once you open the packet...and use half...that unused half ends up waste. No more now that I have found this product. I love it! The glass jar is easy to use....I just dip my tsp right into it...and I love that it is in glass and not chemical contained plastic. Great product...great price...and with walmarts free shipping it cant be beat!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Add to my Boxed Bread Mix
6/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like to add a teaspoon of this to my boxed bread mixes even though they come with their own yeast. It just gives me a taller loaf and I've been very happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
better then red star
12/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good quality yeast with fast rising and will recommend it to anyone. Some individuals will wil add it to their dry ingrediant, while many others wil put the same amount thats in a packet to 1/4oz of water, but anyway plain simpe-good yeast!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Homemade bread
9/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I make all of the bread my family eats in my machines. We do not like store bought bread. We can have quite a variety this way and fresh is best. Fleishman's bread machine yeast is the best one I have tried.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bread machine yeast
7/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I keep my yeast in the freezer. I don't even use a bread machine anymore, but just make bread by hand. Taking the yeast from the freezer and adding it directly to my recipes works with no problem. Bread turns out great each time. Oh and I use it for pizza dough and that works out great too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it works
8/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
buy it in the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641768, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-