Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 50 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Rapid rise gives you bread in minutes not hours.
2/24/2016

Customer review by Shayster2009

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Shayster2009
by Shayster2009

I purchased the rapid rise yeast because I got tired of the proofing process, and thought I tried a different kind of yeast and I wasn't disappointed. All you do is add the yeast to your flour and your ingredients that you're using and mix your dough. In ten minutes your ready to put your bread in the oven. Straight from mixing my dough to baking pans leave for 10 minutes and then straight into your oven. I never had a dough that failed me and I make bread almost every day. I will never go back to yeast that requires proofing. I even make pizza dough in minutes. No waiting for proofing. If I knew about this rapid rise yeast when I first started baking. I would have never used regular yeast. Oh although this says bread machine yeast it works without using a bread machine. I never own a bread machine and I don't intend to because of how easy it is to make my bread using this type of yeast. Trust me this yeast won't fail you. Highly recommended Fleischmanns Bread Machine Yeast, 4 oz.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shayster2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yeast
6/28/2016

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Maria
by Maria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

real good, the best!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bread machine yeast
7/13/2016

Customer review by 990809Love

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by 990809Love
by 990809Love
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I keep my yeast in the freezer. I don't even use a bread machine anymore, but just make bread by hand. Taking the yeast from the freezer and adding it directly to my recipes works with no problem. Bread turns out great each time. Oh and I use it for pizza dough and that works out great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
990809Love
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Add to my Boxed Bread Mix
6/10/2016

Customer review by Ldy3stp

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Ldy3stp
by Ldy3stp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like to add a teaspoon of this to my boxed bread mixes even though they come with their own yeast. It just gives me a taller loaf and I've been very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ldy3stp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My fav
7/12/2016

Customer review by Trad

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Trad
by Trad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried different brands and always come back to this one!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
11/30/2013

Customer review by Ranscott2011

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Ranscott2011
by Ranscott2011
Top 250 contributor

Ordered this online for my new bread machine, also ordered here online. Just took out my very first loaf of bread, never made bread before. It's amazing how large a 2lb loaf of bread is. It rose perfectly, nice light brown outer crust, scrumptious soft warm interior. My order for this showed up in it's own box with packing, so no breakage as another comment mentioned. Their comment must have made a difference, because they packed this very well. So, this yeast worked perfectly. Nothing more to be said, it did it's job well. The bread is shaped just like you'd expect, done perfectly. Buy this, it works well!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranscott2011
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Best so far...
10/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received a bread machine as a gift about five months ago and I started using it three to four times a week. It took a while to find the right recipy that gives the fluffy look and good taste that my husband likes. This yeast worked great on winter bread recipy. I have been adding sonflower seeds or raisins to my winter bread. It tastes gread, and keeps the fluffy, soft texture. I did not try all the recipies, but I tried the whole wheat bread with other grains added to it. While it is healthy, it does not rise as well as winter bread. I intend to try some other recipies and may get back with updates. Price could be lower. However, it is better than the small envelopes.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worked long past the stated date.
4/7/2013

Customer review by chuggerguy

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by chuggerguy
by chuggerguy

I've recently started using mine again to make pizza crust. It had passed it's "epiration, use by, best by, whaterver" eight months ago. The jar was opened but stored in the refrigerator so I thought I'd try it anyway. I'm glad I did because It worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuggerguy
Vero Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
If you make a lot of bread this is what you need
6/24/2014

Customer review by jlandexpress

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by jlandexpress
by jlandexpress

I use my bread machine to do the dough only. I do the final knead, and bake in my kitchen oven. I don't like the way my bread machine bakes the bread. I now make perfect loaves, after trying and failing many times. This is excellent yeast, it has not one time failed me, as an experienced baker, I highly recommend it !!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlandexpress
Danbury Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Works for any dough.
6/26/2012

Customer review by mikiep

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by mikiep
by mikiep
Top 500 contributor

I'm not experienced making breads but just a tiny amount of this in a half soup bowl of flour... overflows the bowl 1 hr later. I'm guessing I'm using something less than 1/8th teaspoon to make about a baseball sized dough ball. Jar looks like it will last me forever, but it says lasts 6 months after opening if kept in refrig.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikiep
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Top 500 contributor
Fleischmann's Yeast = baking
10/19/2008

Customer review by Pammie1

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by Pammie1
by Pammie1

Fleischmann's Yeast is the only yeast we use. From HomeMade Bread to other baking specialites.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pammie1
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best Yeast For Pizza Dough
1/22/2014

Customer review by g1rldraco7

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by g1rldraco7
by g1rldraco7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Anyone who is looking ti make pizza dough, this yeast is the best deal for the size and price. You save time and money with this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
g1rldraco7
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Yeast
10/16/2015

Customer review by maz307

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by maz307
by maz307

Yeast works just like it should. I use it without the bread machine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maz307
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bread making
12/3/2013

Customer review by Beast5

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Beast5
by Beast5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I own a machine so I am making a loaf of bread or dough every other day. Fleischmann's is very dependable for getting the bread/dough to rise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beast5
Antioch,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Ingredients, Best Price
6/25/2013

Customer review by AnnaCakes

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by AnnaCakes
by AnnaCakes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All I could find in yeast at my local grocer was the packets. Packets are premeasured and for most of my 2lb bread recipes it took one packet plus half. Well once you open the packet...and use half...that unused half ends up waste. No more now that I have found this product. I love it! The glass jar is easy to use....I just dip my tsp right into it...and I love that it is in glass and not chemical contained plastic. Great product...great price...and with walmarts free shipping it cant be beat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaCakes
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/25/2016

Customer review by Gwen

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Gwen
by Gwen

It was great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gwen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked fine in the bread machine.
2/12/2016

Customer review by Steinlage

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Steinlage
by Steinlage

WORKED FINE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steinlage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok
2/4/2016

Customer review by cabinriverman

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by cabinriverman
by cabinriverman

first time use .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cabinriverman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It never fails
4/9/2016

Customer review by shackcreeklady1924

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by shackcreeklady1924
by shackcreeklady1924

I love yeast bread and this Instant Yeast has never failed doing a good job with making Yeast bread rise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shackcreeklady1924
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
4/7/2016

Customer review by Coraline

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Coraline
by Coraline

It works well with my bread machine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coraline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews