Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 39 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
ok
2/4/2016

Customer review by cabinriverman

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by cabinriverman
by cabinriverman

first time use .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cabinriverman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best so far...
10/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received a bread machine as a gift about five months ago and I started using it three to four times a week. It took a while to find the right recipy that gives the fluffy look and good taste that my husband likes. This yeast worked great on winter bread recipy. I have been adding sonflower seeds or raisins to my winter bread. It tastes gread, and keeps the fluffy, soft texture. I did not try all the recipies, but I tried the whole wheat bread with other grains added to it. While it is healthy, it does not rise as well as winter bread. I intend to try some other recipies and may get back with updates. Price could be lower. However, it is better than the small envelopes.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If you make a lot of bread this is what you need
6/24/2014

Customer review by jlandexpress

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by jlandexpress
by jlandexpress

I use my bread machine to do the dough only. I do the final knead, and bake in my kitchen oven. I don't like the way my bread machine bakes the bread. I now make perfect loaves, after trying and failing many times. This is excellent yeast, it has not one time failed me, as an experienced baker, I highly recommend it !!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlandexpress
Danbury Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Works Great!
11/30/2013

Customer review by Ranscott2011

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Ranscott2011
by Ranscott2011
Top 250 contributor

Ordered this online for my new bread machine, also ordered here online. Just took out my very first loaf of bread, never made bread before. It's amazing how large a 2lb loaf of bread is. It rose perfectly, nice light brown outer crust, scrumptious soft warm interior. My order for this showed up in it's own box with packing, so no breakage as another comment mentioned. Their comment must have made a difference, because they packed this very well. So, this yeast worked perfectly. Nothing more to be said, it did it's job well. The bread is shaped just like you'd expect, done perfectly. Buy this, it works well!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranscott2011
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Worked long past the stated date.
4/7/2013

Customer review by chuggerguy

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by chuggerguy
by chuggerguy

I've recently started using mine again to make pizza crust. It had passed it's "epiration, use by, best by, whaterver" eight months ago. The jar was opened but stored in the refrigerator so I thought I'd try it anyway. I'm glad I did because It worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuggerguy
Vero Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Works for any dough.
6/26/2012

Customer review by mikiep

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by mikiep
by mikiep
Top 500 contributor

I'm not experienced making breads but just a tiny amount of this in a half soup bowl of flour... overflows the bowl 1 hr later. I'm guessing I'm using something less than 1/8th teaspoon to make about a baseball sized dough ball. Jar looks like it will last me forever, but it says lasts 6 months after opening if kept in refrig.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikiep
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Top 500 contributor
Fleischmann's Yeast = baking
10/19/2008

Customer review by Pammie1

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by Pammie1
by Pammie1

Fleischmann's Yeast is the only yeast we use. From HomeMade Bread to other baking specialites.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pammie1
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It's Yeast
10/16/2015

Customer review by maz307

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by maz307
by maz307

Yeast works just like it should. I use it without the bread machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maz307
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Yeast For Pizza Dough
1/22/2014

Customer review by g1rldraco7

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by g1rldraco7
by g1rldraco7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Anyone who is looking ti make pizza dough, this yeast is the best deal for the size and price. You save time and money with this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
g1rldraco7
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dead
11/14/2015

Customer review by Anne

1.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Anne
by Anne

The yeast was dead

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Ingredients, Best Price
6/25/2013

Customer review by AnnaCakes

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by AnnaCakes
by AnnaCakes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All I could find in yeast at my local grocer was the packets. Packets are premeasured and for most of my 2lb bread recipes it took one packet plus half. Well once you open the packet...and use half...that unused half ends up waste. No more now that I have found this product. I love it! The glass jar is easy to use....I just dip my tsp right into it...and I love that it is in glass and not chemical contained plastic. Great product...great price...and with walmarts free shipping it cant be beat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaCakes
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bread making
12/3/2013

Customer review by Beast5

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Beast5
by Beast5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I own a machine so I am making a loaf of bread or dough every other day. Fleischmann's is very dependable for getting the bread/dough to rise.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beast5
Antioch,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for any type of bread
10/9/2015

Customer review by RNMomshopper

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by RNMomshopper
by RNMomshopper

I love making bread in my bread machine or by hand. This yeast works either way. Fleichmann's has never failed me on a loaf of bread. It turns out yummy every time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNMomshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it works
8/5/2012

Customer review by 1470817

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by 1470817
by 1470817

buy it in the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1470817
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fleischmann's Yeast
7/1/2015

Customer review by HeadsUpMom

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by HeadsUpMom
by HeadsUpMom

Better price than regular grocery stores and shipped quickly. Long shelf life.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeadsUpMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yeast
9/24/2015

Customer review by fisherfaster

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by fisherfaster
by fisherfaster

seems to be working, bubbles are rising in the batter as I type.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fisherfaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yeast
9/9/2015

Customer review by kathi

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by kathi
by kathi

Could not make rolls, breads or pizza crust without it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bread yeast
8/21/2015

Customer review by ozarkbillie

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by ozarkbillie
by ozarkbillie

worked great I make a loaf of bread day and it always turns out perfect becease of this yeast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozarkbillie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bread machine yeast
8/18/2015

Customer review by nabrown42

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by nabrown42
by nabrown42

This is the only yeast I use and love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nabrown42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GLAD I BOUGHT IT, I THINK
7/30/2013

Customer review by LittlDuck

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by LittlDuck
by LittlDuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Have made a loaf of bread with this machine almost every day since I got it. The recipe I use is a sweet, traditional, Polish bread, handed down from his grandmother, who adapted the original just for him. Of all the loaves I have made, the 3rd is the only one that came out perfectly. I am still learning. I have had other bread machines and like this one best. Of course I am still in the getting acquainted progression of our relationship. I think I have figured out the reason why two of the loaves came out wrong, but very good anyway. However, the last one, when the fruit dispenser did not operate at the correct time, I have not a clue why this happened, unless the machine is defective, or more likely I overfilled the fruit dispenser. I am hoping the user problem, as opposed to the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittlDuck
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews