Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

IOGEAR Compact keyboard
2/4/2009

Customer review by Eragon

4.0 stars by Eragon

This is a good keyboard for anyone. The keys response is great not like in some keyboards where you have to press very hard for it to work or you don't have to press it at all just blow on it. The opical mouse response is great as well. A little uncomfortable the first time being used, but you gert used to the speed of the mouse moving across the screen. One problem with it is that the delivery was made in and enormous box, although the keyboard itself took maybe 1/10 of the space inside...the rest was paper. Otherwise this was a great buy, and I would recommend it to anyone, who is not into gaming, but not a computer noob as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eragon
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this Keyboard
2/23/2011

Customer review by AnchorClanker68

5.0 stars by AnchorClanker68

My full size keyboard at work was replaced by this compact version and I love it. I enjoy it so much I purchase this keyboard for my home use. My friend also loved this keyboard and he purchased one for his home computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AnchorClanker68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
10/15/2011

Customer review by AnChBa

5.0 stars by AnChBa

I love the keyboard and mouse!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AnChBa
Sun Valley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defective
5/6/2009

Customer review by jlw971

1.0 stars by jlw971

The mouse in combo kit worked really well. However, the keyboard was defective from the get go. I would go with a product that has better brand recognition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jlw971
New Holland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Cheap
1/18/2010

Customer review by blackwell57

1.0 stars by blackwell57

Cheaply made, hardly lasted a week. You get what you pay for ----- Go for a better value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blackwell57
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low Quality stuff
8/25/2010

Customer review by noname1977

1.0 stars by noname1977

low quality stuff. THe keyboard is very compact, not easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
noname1977
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/11/2012

Customer review by Genahtiyah

5.0 stars by Genahtiyah

I made this purchase for a family member and they are very pleased with it, and use it everyday. For me it was a great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Genahtiyah
Wilmot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
8/5/2010

Customer review by OnlineShopperToo58

5.0 stars by OnlineShopperToo58

I use this same desktop keyboard/mouse combo at the office and it works as expected. It is a compact design and takes up less space than a typical keyboard. My rating of one star, for "meets expectations", is due to the fact that the item I received from Walmart was defective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OnlineShopperToo58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just enough
3/6/2009

Customer review by TheComputerDr

4.0 stars by TheComputerDr

It is a little inexpensive, but works great. I have no complaints, and the mouse runs smoothly. Perfect for jobsites and construction areas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheComputerDr
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good if you don't expect everything to work.
3/23/2009

Customer review by LatinFreestyle

4.0 stars by LatinFreestyle

Mouse is awesome,very comfy.Keyboard took time getting used to,it's like a laptop keyboard.The media buttons don't work at all on it. But it's good despite that.It saves space and is easy to keep clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LatinFreestyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Average
4/3/2009

Customer review by TechGeek818

3.0 stars by TechGeek818

This is a good keyboard and mouse for the cost. The keys are very squished together so for quick typing and backspacing the keyboard causes many careless errors. Otherwise a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TechGeek818
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I Guess You Get What You Pay For...
3/10/2013

Customer review by OBXme

1.0 stars by OBXme

I was pleased with this item when it arrived. I have smaller than average hands and the keyboard is the right size. Size is only important if everything else is where you expect it to be. A number of important keys - like the DELETE key - have been moved around to accommodate the size of this keyboard. What this means to me is that, when I don't use my laptop for a while I can't remember the key positions and have to look at the keyboard. Transitioning between this keyboard and another becomes slow and cumbersome. The Mouse is dead... I have been using this mouse and keyboard pretty much everyday for the last 6 months. The scroll wheel never worked properly and now the mouse died. It is obviously a short. Very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OBXme
Kill Devil Hills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk
3/26/2013

Customer review by parentandteacher

1.0 stars by parentandteacher

I bought this keyboard with the expectation that it would last more than two days. After two nights some of the keys no longer worked. I unplugged it and plugged it back it in. At first it worked but then within an hour it broke again. I returned it and got my money back. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
parentandteacher
Deer Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.