Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
80
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
Handy USB Card Reader
12/17/2008

Customer review by consummateconsumer

4.0 stars by consummateconsumer

This low priced card reader delivers all the additional card read and write capability needed for older PCs or laptops. Intuitively simple to use, it allows for storage and transfer of data between multiple devices such as digital cameras, cell-phones, MP3 players and computers. Well worth the small investment.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
consummateconsumer
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use
1/3/2010

Customer review by quacomole11234

5.0 stars by quacomole11234

This is worth the money. Snap to use and compatible with different operating systems. Have used it on Mac, XP, and Vista machines.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
quacomole11234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
3/15/2010

Customer review by LDStar

4.0 stars by LDStar

This works very well for what I needed it for. I am able to plug in my memory card and connect it directly to the USB port. I've not ran into any glitches or problems. I would recommend this for the ease of use and the portability.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LDStar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A handy, easy to use card reader
8/23/2010

Customer review by ladyangus

4.0 stars by ladyangus

The card reader is very easy to use and very handy. I wish the cord were a wee bit longer and the card slot was so tight I thought my card did not fit. I was afraid to force it. It works great now. The user manual however, instructed the user to insert the card with the contacts facing up, which is backwards, they should face down. Great little card reader though.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladyangus
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
6/3/2014

Customer review by St3v371

5.0 stars by St3v371

I have not had any issues since buying this product. plug it into you usb and add your card to the slot and it pops up ready to review your pictures that easy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
St3v371
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
3/30/2014

Customer review by a1chef2011

5.0 stars by a1chef2011

This product was inexpensive and had all three types of readers. Computer loaded software quickly and was able to save all my pics from a sim card out of damaged phone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
a1chef2011
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very handy
3/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I got this for my daughters phone but it also reads the memory card in all our phones and digital cameras and the price was cheaper than anywhere else I could find

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Kansas City Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
9/24/2009

Customer review by waveonwave

5.0 stars by waveonwave

Product was inexpensive and was made to adapt to numerous card sizes. I had a little bit of trouble getting my card in the first time. Because it adapts to different sizes, the part that holds the card in place is flexible and if cards are not inserted with care, it could damage it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
waveonwave
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Neat little item
6/25/2010

Customer review by DGBS

5.0 stars by DGBS

This is a great little item to carry with your laptop, which is why I purchased it. It arrived quickly and was literally "plug and play." WalMart remains a fine company with which to do business, especially when online shopping is so easy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DGBS
Ramona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
easy access product
11/30/2010

Customer review by WallysPresh

4.0 stars by WallysPresh

This product made it easier to put my photos into the computer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WallysPresh
Bonner Springs, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
No Problems
9/8/2009

Customer review by MamaSnowflake

5.0 stars by MamaSnowflake

Ordered this card reader to download music between my Mac laptop and Verizon phone. Everything worked smoothly with no compatibility issues. Loved the size too .. very convenient to carry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MamaSnowflake
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
So far, so good
8/13/2010

Customer review by ShoppingAlotOnLine

5.0 stars by ShoppingAlotOnLine

I've only had it for a short time, but so far the reader works as it should. The only thing I would have appreciated would have been better instruction on how to use. It took me awhile to figure out where and how to put my MS PRO Duo card in, but once I figured it out, it was great. Well worth the money. Also, the package didn't list it, but I want to add that it works perfectly with Windows 7, thank goodness :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShoppingAlotOnLine
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great device
6/22/2014

Customer review by sxwhite

5.0 stars by sxwhite

This device works great! I was able to transfer all types of files.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sxwhite
Atl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works and Cheap
12/30/2013

Customer review by Johnny314

4.0 stars by Johnny314

It works for SD and microSD in my experience. There is no indicator light. I sometimes/rarely experience lag with some transfers with this device that I don't experience with other adapters/ports. Seems solid. Wouldn't hit it with a hammer. Wish it had a female USB port so I wasn't taking up a port, but I'm getting picky. I've done some 50GB of file transfers and/or reformatting through this do-dad in the last month and it's still working, so I'm happy. Take a look at your local WM though, they may have a cheap adapter 'like' this in store for a similar price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Johnny314
The 3rd Circle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy cheap, Get cheap
8/16/2010

Customer review by jammm

3.0 stars by jammm

I bought this to save a couple of bucks, it does work but i have bent 1 SD card trying to get it in, there is no pic on it to tell you which way it goes in, and it will go in both ways, just one way dont work. Its kinda hard to get a sd card in it, thus, the reason it got bent. Never used the micro sd, or other slot. Youre better off to spend a few more bucks and get a better quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jammm
Lebanon MO.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Compact, Fast and Awesome
7/14/2010

Customer review by shopingforvalue

5.0 stars by shopingforvalue

This product is wonderful. The cord is attached, fits in my laptop case (or purse), and has quick transfer speeds. Very useful for anyone that uses SD Cards and loves to take pictures. No software to install, just plug it in, wait for device to be found, and use. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopingforvalue
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
1/31/2010

Customer review by chelsy24

5.0 stars by chelsy24

Perfect for what I needed. My laptop found driver right away!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chelsy24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/16/2010

Customer review by grmme

5.0 stars by grmme

This is excellent to quickly upload pictures to your computer. I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grmme
Lansdale, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/6/2013

Customer review by Serpico66

5.0 stars by Serpico66

Perfect for reviewing trail cameras.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Serpico66
Holly Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price, Great Size, Great Product
2/12/2010

Customer review by EMT24

5.0 stars by EMT24

I am often needing to download pics from my phone, or camera to my computer. This product is great because now I don't have to carry a million cables with me! I had to buy this for my SD micro card. Easy to use as long as you understand basic techno stuff!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EMT24
Watertown, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 77 total reviews