Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 127 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Awesome
12/30/2009

Customer review by MommyofElizabethandBella

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by MommyofElizabethandBella
by MommyofElizabethandBella

I'm very particular about my coffee. This coffee maker makes a good cup of Joe. As far as keeping the coffee hot I bring a carafe to put the coffee in after its done brewing. I don't like coffee that's been sitting on a burner all day anyway. It doesn't get much better than this. This is an essential for me while camping. We have the coleman camp stove and it works perfectly on that. I also have a electromatic stove from the 70's that it works well on as well.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofElizabethandBella
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very Impressed!
10/11/2013

Customer review by Aguilara0

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Aguilara0
by Aguilara0

I finally convinced my family to go camping and I knew I needed to provide fresh coffee for my wife as she is a big coffee drinker. I purchased this Coleman coffe maker on line and picked it up at my local store. It was a very smooth and easy transaction. I made coffee on our first morning and it came out excellent on my first try. I brewed a full pot in about 15-20 minutes. I had no issues what so ever. I used it on a Coleman 3 burner propane stove and turned the burner setting about halfway up. Things that I have read in other reviews really helped. Keep the handle pointed out from the coffee maker to prevent the heat from the burner getting to it and make sure the pot is properly seated to prevent overflows. Coffee turned out so good we ended up making 3 or more pots a day for 4 adults. Overall this coffee maker was a hit at our campground. My friends are planning on getting one for thier travel trailer as well. Well done Coleman!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aguilara0
Racine WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Coffee!! Excellant value...
8/5/2009

Customer review by MikeKNR

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by MikeKNR
by MikeKNR

This was not only the least expensive of any online product (I went through maybe 75 different sites, no one else came close to the price...) but it was in good shape, well packaged and got to my house in three days flat. The coffee maker makes coffee a touch slower than I expected but drip-ground coffee needs to be brewed slower. This is every bit as good of coffee as the cowboy coffee I've been drinking for 40 years of camping. I could tell no differance between this maker's coffee and my $250 Krups at home....the coffee was exactly as strong as I had planned for based on the heaping spoonfuls I tend to use at home...i.e. I didn't need to make a single adjustment between this and my pot at home. It uses a totally standard filter and the pot and maker in general are not delicate. This maker will be able to withstand many years of outdoor service, in fact, short of breaking the glass pot, you'll have this thing outlasting your desire to camp. When THAT happens, pass it on to a Boy Scout Troop! Many happy cuppas! Mike

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeKNR
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Coleman Camping Coffeemaker-Model 5008 series
6/2/2016

Customer review by Shortmort

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Shortmort
by Shortmort
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well made, basically operates like an electric coffeemaker. Easy to use. The coffee made tastes just like coffee made at home. Just had to adjust the amount of coffee scoops to suite my taste. Also the coffee stays warm for quite a while. The only strange thing is that when it is first heated up, it produces an ear splitting whistle for a few seconds that can be stopped by turning down the flame to stop the whistling. Then the flame can be turned up again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shortmort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Allows for generator-free RV coffee!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Rotaidalg

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Rotaidalg
by Rotaidalg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As has been mentioned in some previous reviews, this product can't keep the pot hot once the offer is perked, bit we use this on our stovetop while "dry camping" in our motorhome. Since this involves anything from Walmart parking lots to remoter forest areas we don't always want to fire up our generator to run our electric 5-pot coffee maker. We just make a smaller quantity in this unit's 10-cup carafe or just add the extra into travel mugs if we're driving right after. The base portion cools quickly enough we can stash it for travel.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rotaidalg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Camp
6/7/2016

Customer review by knc1014

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by knc1014
by knc1014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not made coffee in it yet. But I did run a pot of water through it to clean it out before using. Appears to work great! Takes about 15 min to make a full pot. The only thing I would caution on is that it gets extremely hot so don't try to move the maker off the grill after its done for at least 15 min.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knc1014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fairly well
8/8/2016

Customer review by Booter

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Booter
by Booter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have the road trip grill. You have to take the water pan out in order for it to fit sideways in there. Otherwise it worked fine. Took about 10-12 minutes to brew a whole lot which was fine for me. I could set up for breakfast, have my coffee, & then get to work making breakfast & getting the day together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Booter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gotta have COFFEE
8/8/2016

Customer review by Gwama1V

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Gwama1V
by Gwama1V
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This makes the best brewed coffee in just minutes. Had a little trouble with the flow lever but once I had it in right. Set up the night before and turn the camp stove on, in the morning fresh quickly brewed coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gwama1V
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally Drip coffee while camping!
2/9/2009

Customer review by Trane

4.0 stars 2/9/2009 by Trane
by Trane

After 20 years of camping and having grinds in the coffee, having the pot over flow, and guessing if the coffee was ready, we finally found the answer! This was one of the best camping purchases we've made in years, and the price is deceiving. It is very well made. I would say the only draw back is that there is no "keep warm" feature. It's great to wake up and turn on the burner and know that when it stops dripping the coffee is done, no grinds, spills or messes. Just a good cup of coffee. The design is great. We used it multiple times a day for a full month of camping and not a complaint.

Was this review helpful? (65) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trane
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got the job done, quickly
8/30/2010

Customer review by pizzamaniac

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by pizzamaniac
by pizzamaniac

We had two of these on a dedicated camp stove for coffee all weekend with 18 adult campers. It was a great way to get coffee quickly to those who needed it to start the day. The coffee maker did it's job quite well and beat the pants off of the old percolators we had previously used. I hadn't seen this in other reviews, but the filter drawer does detach to allow easy cleaning in the event that you get coffee grinds in the basket. Overall this product is great. I wish there was a safer way to store the glass carafe. For a camping item, I would think they would have provided a protective case or a strap to keep it from falling out during transport. For now I am keeping the original box, but I don't expect that to last long.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pizzamaniac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Greatest Camp Item Ever
7/6/2009

Customer review by GreatLakesDiveWife

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by GreatLakesDiveWife
by GreatLakesDiveWife

I recently purchased the Coleman Automatic Drip Coffee Maker used on a propane camp stove. This has to be the greatest invention ever. If you love coffee and don't like scorched tasting java full of grounds then this is for you. Everyone in our camp group hung out at our tent for the best coffee we've ever tasted while camping. It tasted like I just brewed it in my own kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (80) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatLakesDiveWife
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Rae
8/3/2016

Customer review by MissRae

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by MissRae
by MissRae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked great camping primative. Love my coffee!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissRae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2009

Customer review by idahohousewife

4.0 stars 7/16/2009 by idahohousewife
by idahohousewife

I love this product! The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because it is a little "sensitive". You have to line up the parts exactly right or the coffee won't drip down, and it doesn't keep it warm. Once you figure it out, it works just fine!

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idahohousewife
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A must have!
7/28/2016

Customer review by Jayne

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Jayne
by Jayne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best thing I ever bought for my camping arsenal. I've donated a couple to our Boy Scout Troop. No more cowboy coffee! It takes 15-20 minutes to brew the pot but you can sneak a pull while it's brewing. Just make sure the handle is at the front, if you forget and put it on the side the handle will get very hot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO BURNT COFFEE AT CAMPGROUND
8/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

TIRED OF BURNT COFFEE AT THE WEEKEND CAMPING TRIP. THIS COFFEE MAKER WILL GIVE YOU A GREAT CUP OF COFFEE EVERYTIME,EASY TO USE,EASY TO CLEAN . THE ONLY DRAWBACK IS THAT ONCE THE OTHER CAMPERS AT YOUR PARK TASTE YOUR COFFEE, YOU WILL BE MAKING MORE THAN ONE POT.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best cup of camp coffee in years
7/23/2009

Customer review by pappyiv

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by pappyiv
by pappyiv

My wife and I purchased this product, because we got tired of the old perk coffee. We have used this product on several of our camping trips. We found that using bottled water the coffee did not have a film on it. Be careful and don't sent anything the will melt by it, the base gives off alot of heat. We had friends with us on the last trip and they were so impressed with the quality of the coffee, that they went and purchased one for them selves.

Was this review helpful? (44) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pappyiv
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!!!!!!
7/18/2016

Customer review by Walker

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Walker
by Walker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thing is AWESOME! Solved our coffee problems without the use of a generator. Used on our three burner camp stove but didn't crank the heat on high, small flame did the job. No sure why people are complaining it brewed too slow, it worked just fine for us. Again, this coffee maker is AWESOME!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works grrreat like frosted flakes
7/18/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This doesn't take any longer to brew a pot of coffee than at home with the electric ones and makes a great cup of coffee. It uses the same filters as well. Follow the provided directions and use on a 2 - 3 burner stove. I'm, getting another one of these for a friend's birthday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy breakable
6/30/2016

Customer review by Pioneer

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Pioneer
by Pioneer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks like a winner well made but regular perk works less clean up

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pioneer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coffeemaker
9/28/2013

Customer review by OakMac

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by OakMac
by OakMac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The coffeemaker is perfect for camping. Before brewing, as you put in the glass craft, make sure the safety tab behind the craft is in position. If not, the safety feature won't allow the water to flow into the craft. Was also able to make hot water for tea, soup, instant potatoes, and oatmeal.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OakMac
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews