Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Awesome
12/6/2008

Customer review by blahblahlsdfoieohfi

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by blahblahlsdfoieohfi
by blahblahlsdfoieohfi

Ok so I haven't "officially" gone camping in it. But, we had a huge party and some people had to much to drink and could not drive home. We set up the tent... for the first time... in the dark... and could not have passed a sobriety test. So the set up is very simple. We set up the tent and put the rain gaurd over it and it was easy. It rained and was real windy that night and the tent did not have a drop of water in it and was still standing. We di not even put down the extra support for the tarp. This tent is awesome and HUGE and has a doggy door you can't beat this tent w/out spending a fortune.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blahblahlsdfoieohfi
ft. hood, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great family tent!
7/7/2009

Customer review by JHMeinschatz

4.0 stars 7/7/2009 by JHMeinschatz
by JHMeinschatz

I bought this tent for my husband last year and we finally got to use it! Set up was easy as I am 27 weeks pregnant and set the tent up in the garage to seal the seams by myself. This tent HAS to be staked from the two ends to stay up. As we are usually taking my 86 year old grandma with us, we like to set the tent on the parking spot so its level for her to sleep. That is really the only thing I was disappointed with. We had a queen on a frame, a full and twin mattress on the floor and plenty of room for our bags and 2 tower fans. It rained the whole weekend off and on and the only leak we had was from my pillow being right on the tent the first night, as we weren't so organized after setting up camp. This was a great purchase, and we are very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JHMeinschatz
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Value
12/8/2008

Customer review by AuAlum1998

4.0 stars 12/8/2008 by AuAlum1998
by AuAlum1998

This tent was delivered quickly and simple to put up. Although you could do it with one person, two person set up takes about 10 minutes. We didn't even have to read the directions. It didn't rain so I have no idea about the waterproofing of it. It has a little doggy door and a place to run electric into the tent. There is SO much room! We used a double bed in one room and a twin bed in the other. The middle had a Large dog crate and a bunch of bags. Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuAlum1998
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Coleman Weathermaster Tent
12/1/2008

Customer review by wetcamper

2.0 stars 12/1/2008 by wetcamper
by wetcamper

I took this brand new tent camping for Thanksgiving weekend. It rained hard on the first night. Maybe 1 to 2 inches. When I woke up in the morning everything on the floor of the tent was soaked. I had to borrow a shop vac and vacuumed up 2 gallons of water from the floor of the tent. So this tent is not water proof by any means. Water was dropping in from the roof and sides. Also, 2 of the poles that were included did not fit so I had to duck tape them together to make the tent stand up. Finally, there were some “guylines” enclosed. There were no directions on how to use them and where they went on the tent. The tent is great size for 4 people. Forget 8 people, unless they are kids sleeping on the floor with no bags. The room dividers were very nice, especially for privacy and to put our daughter in one of them. Our queen air mattress fit along with our luggage. We hung a small lantern from an O ring on the ceiling and that was great. I also liked the pockets for you keys, glasses, etc that kept them off the floor. Bottom line…. great tent for a family of 4 in dry conditions. Do not take it if you know it is going to rain. Better to stay at home or get a room. I paid $100 at walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wetcamper
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
10/12/2008

Customer review by Dolfanliz

4.0 stars 10/12/2008 by Dolfanliz
by Dolfanliz

It performed well in regular fall weather. Easy to put up with the help of one more person. Very spacious inside.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolfanliz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Made the trip all the better....
12/3/2008

Customer review by CampMaster

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by CampMaster
by CampMaster

I purchased this tent online and had it shipped to my house. The shipping was very cheap and arrived in no time. The tent was great. My Family continued to announce that I camping in the Hilton. There was plenty of space for two raised queen air mattresses on either side and we had the entire middle section for a table, food and our luggage. Four adults stayed in this tent, with plenty of room to move, stand and change. There was much cold and dew at night and this tent kept us warm and dry. I recommend this Coleman tent to anyone going camping. Hope you like it as much as I do!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampMaster
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tent
11/17/2008

Customer review by scrappinkat

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by scrappinkat
by scrappinkat

This tent is wonderful. It is very roomy inside. We had 2 queen air mattresses with tons of room to still walk around, store our stuff, sit, etc. It is tall enough that you are not leaning over. We had an issue with one of the poles. We contacted Coleman and they had a new pole shipped to us immediately. I highly recommend this tent!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrappinkat
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Tent
12/2/2008

Customer review by Scooter12

4.0 stars 12/2/2008 by Scooter12
by Scooter12

We purchased this tent because it was a good size. Not too big and not to small. We also liked the fact that is said it was a weather master. We went camping with it for the first time and before we even got the tent put up it started pouring out. The tent was very easy to put up. It only took about 10 minutes. Once it was up we went around and checked for leaks and we only found a few in the corners. It held up nicely. The inside was very spacious. We had 2 queen size mattress, a porta potty and 4 duffel bags. It is a 3 room but we found it more accomodating a 2 room since we had the toilet. Overall it was great and a good value. It even has a doggy door. The only down fall is that the whole roof in the middle is just a net. No actual covering except for the rain fly. It does not block out the cold but it works for everything else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooter12
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
11/21/2008

Customer review by mbaja

4.0 stars 11/21/2008 by mbaja
by mbaja

went deer hunting and stayed in this tent was 32 degrees tent held the heat in very well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbaja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman Weathermaster Tent Review
11/25/2008

Customer review by 1smokeybear

3.0 stars 11/25/2008 by 1smokeybear
by 1smokeybear

Very easy and quick set-up. Generous interior room and for the money, a good deal. Problems: Zippers are cheap and snag and the weathermaster leaks although they claim it does not. Great for 'dry weather' camping if you don't mind cheap zippers that constantly snag the material. If it rains ... forgetta 'bout it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1smokeybear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tent for family!
10/12/2008

Customer review by amitoefo

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by amitoefo
by amitoefo

We purchased this tent and used it last weekend. All of my family loved and enjoyed it! It is very spacious for the four of us - one queen air mattress, two twin mattresses and there's enough room for another queen mattress. So 6 people can sleep comfortably on mattresses and 8 can sleep in it if not every body uses a mattress. It is dog friendly as it has a dog entrance. The weather was excellent so we don't know how it will stand bad weather but so far everything with this tent was super!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amitoefo
Roanoke, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect tent for a family
12/8/2008

Customer review by camping07

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by camping07
by camping07

We purchased this tent through the site to store service and it was perfect. It is easy to set up because it only takes two people. Easy to follow instructions and has convenient place for extension cord. Great ventilation and small door that can be used as a dogie door. Plenty of room for two queen size air mattresses and plenty of room for gear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camping07
Mt. Pleasant, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Coleman Weathermanster Tent
10/20/2008

Customer review by 93ElectraGlide

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by 93ElectraGlide
by 93ElectraGlide

I took this tent hunting right after recieving it, for a week trip. It was easy to set up by myself. If it is windy- you need two people to set up. Even though it has a big vent in the ceiling it was easy to keep warm. I would recomend this tent to any body. Dave

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
93ElectraGlide
Fernley NV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great Tent/Great Price
10/20/2008

Customer review by CampingMomma

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by CampingMomma
by CampingMomma

We bought this tent to take our family of 5 camping, and it held up great. We used TWO queen size air mattresses, and could have added another one with room to spare. Even our Great Dane slept in the tent. Glad we purchased it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingMomma
Gainesville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/31/2008

Customer review by indy46254

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by indy46254
by indy46254

the 1st time that we had used this tent there was rain and wind i kept us dry and i held up in the strong winds we used other stakes it was large on the inside not so much if you separated the space but that was ok used 2queen sized blow-up mattress it was a good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indy46254
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Killer Buy
11/5/2008

Customer review by sMitH20

5.0 stars 11/5/2008 by sMitH20
by sMitH20

Bought this tent without ever seeing one. I can not believe the size of this thing. HUGH, i have 3 other family members and we had to much space. **NOTHING IS WATERPROOF** but this tent offers alot in keeping you dry. Being an experienced outdoorsman I weather prrofed this tent anyway. If your serious about camping and would like more room than you need and a price you cant resist. BUY THIS TENT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sMitH20
ResTon, vA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Would Recommned....
11/24/2008

Customer review by JAMsDad

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by JAMsDad
by JAMsDad

Easy setup, One person can set this tent up with very little difficulty. A second person would help but certainly not needed. Would recommend. 5 Stars *****.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAMsDad
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
withstood disney for 2 weeks
12/3/2008

Customer review by bonitashopper

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by bonitashopper
by bonitashopper

camped at Fort Wilderness campgrounds for two weeks during thanksgiving. Although it didn't rain... it was roomy and a great value! Easy to put up!!! The zipper to the main door was annoying... it would sometimes get caught with the tent. But still a great value! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonitashopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/18/2008

Customer review by dairy271

4.0 stars 11/18/2008 by dairy271
by dairy271

recevied tent fast and in good condition easy to set up and take down enjoyed the camping trip with it mary

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dairy271
uniontown ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/20/2008

Customer review by Love2camp14

3.0 stars 11/20/2008 by Love2camp14
by Love2camp14

Tent is spacious and easy to put up. Does not hold up in any kind of rainy conditions, and the zipper to the door binds alot and make it difficult to open and close. Otherwise a very nice tent for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2camp14
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews