Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Quality
9/9/2009

Customer review by mjosh707

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by mjosh707
by mjosh707

I'm a complete beginner to fishing, but this rod and reel seem to be made with care. The Ugly Sticks are well known for their seemingly invincibility so I decided to go with the Ugly Stick Lite Pro because of the sensitivity and it seems to have paid off. I feel like I can detect everything that's happening on the line. My rod came 7" medium, 6-12 lbs rated with one split (which helps when the rod is 7") and cork handle. The reel seems to be a three bearing system.

Was this review helpful? (78) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjosh707
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wow can you feel that?!
8/13/2010

Customer review by Corrail

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by Corrail
by Corrail

Being an ugly stick man for over a decade I wanted to get a new rod for father's day and boy was I happy. This rod uses blue thread (my favorite color) instead of the traditional orange on the other ugly sticks. The real is nice and shiny and reels smooth. I have been doing a lot of bass fishing lately and I can easily tell if I am hitting bottom, rocks, or weeds. This thing was sensitive enough to feel the light taps of a panfish or crappie all the way up to the 6+ lb pike I caught the other day! I wish I could submit a picture of that beauty and boy did it fight! For line I use 10 lb Berkley Sensation. The only con I would have for this rod is the cork on the handle. I wish it would go all the way to the real so I wouldn't have to wrap my hand around the hard plastics. Just more of a comfort thing really.

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corrail
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good unit for the price
12/29/2010

Customer review by JustMe283

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by JustMe283
by JustMe283

I bought this at the local store as a replacement for a VERY old Zebco spinning reel from the early 80's. Lighter action, reel is much smoother. Did have to take it apart and clean out all of the factory grease and used a good synthetic. The only nag I have is the same with most spinning reels. The trip bail ramp needs a bit of work or maybe some type of bearing to make it smoother. But it seems to work fine.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMe283
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
Gift for my husband...
1/3/2013

Customer review by Flutter007

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Flutter007
by Flutter007

He loves it!!! I was worried at first because I didn't think that it broke down into half it's size for backpacking....but after he opened it on Christmas he knew exactly how to break it down so it does indeed breakdown! Thank goodness! It's a great real and a great rod.... altogether great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flutter007
Roswell,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Shoal Master!
7/20/2014

Customer review by DeepShoal

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by DeepShoal
by DeepShoal

Looked to increase my performance with a stiffer pole. This was the answer. I get a great response when working the pole on a daily basis. Was on the Buffalo River a few weeks back and had a wonderful experience when I worked it in and around the lower end of the Ash Shoal. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeepShoal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the upgrade !!
9/26/2010

Customer review by Sumerteeth

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Sumerteeth
by Sumerteeth

What can I say, this setup is the best. I switched to the Ugly Stick Lite after fishing for many years with a couple of Hill rods. Well worth the upgrade. I'll never go back. The fish even taste better, especially pan fried and your salad tossed with syrup or jelly.

Was this review helpful? (18) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sumerteeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT FISHING COMBO
9/5/2014

Customer review by JRAM1946

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by JRAM1946
by JRAM1946

Very well engineered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRAM1946
STILLWATER, OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ugly
11/9/2014

Customer review by bizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

1.0 stars 11/9/2014 by bizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
by bizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

perfect bass set up,new sticks are nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes