Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 21 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Child's fishing pole
6/30/2010

Customer review by CallMeFrugal

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by CallMeFrugal
by CallMeFrugal

This product is loved by my grandson, who has now just turned 3. What was remarkable is he knew exactly what it was for. My only negative remark about it is that it should have a tougher or heavier weighted line. It breaks to easily when he cast with practice ring. He was using it in actual water and the line broke and he now has no practice ring.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CallMeFrugal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so cute
4/1/2010

Customer review by mountainchick

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by mountainchick
by mountainchick

I order these on line because I could not find them in store...it took a long time for them to ship site to store, but it was free so I guess I can not complain, but when I got there to pick up the poles the store had them and they were over a 1.50 cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mountainchick
denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
VALUE FOR THE MONEY
8/14/2012

Customer review by GREATROSE

3.0 stars 8/14/2012 by GREATROSE
by GREATROSE

For the money, it was the highlight of my 4 year olds first fishing trip. He enjoyed the Cars fishing pole and has tested the fishing pole withstanding abuse. Pole is short for kids and throw out smoothly for now. Only negative thing I see if you have to remove the cover on reel, the entire unit comes out of the housing and that its mostly plastic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GREATROSE
RICHMOND,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Cute!!
12/22/2011

Customer review by TonkaMom09

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by TonkaMom09
by TonkaMom09

I bought this for my 2 year old.... It is super cute. He will love fishing with Daddy this summer!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonkaMom09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
cars fishing pole
8/9/2014

Customer review by 1lovingmawmaw

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by 1lovingmawmaw
by 1lovingmawmaw

this is a great little pole for little people, my grandson loves it and wouldn't let me take off the rubber fish. have another one that we put a hook on and it caught some nice size bluegill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1lovingmawmaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
8/25/2014

Customer review by straincm

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by straincm
by straincm

Great product, my son loved it and spent all day just casting and reeling back in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
straincm
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value...
4/24/2014

Customer review by ColoradoSpringsGirls

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by ColoradoSpringsGirls
by ColoradoSpringsGirls

My grandson loved this for Easter. I was surprised that the rod and reel is actually pretty professional. My only suggestion is to make the line a heavier weight. He snapped it a couple times in the first day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoSpringsGirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent beginners fishing rod.
9/21/2012

Customer review by musical73

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by musical73
by musical73

I bought this "Cars Kit" which is really a fishing rod for my two grandsons to show them how to fish for snappers and other small fish. The packaging and "theme" of this item is based on a car series on television and the movies by Disney and both grandsons are into it. It is perfect for them because of its light weight and ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musical73
Merrick, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
7/15/2012

Customer review by hvac

1.0 stars 7/15/2012 by hvac
by hvac

reel tore up first day

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hvac
villa rica ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
8/27/2012

Customer review by sltcmt

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by sltcmt
by sltcmt

OMG this pole made our sons birthday.....we went fishing and he caught on HIS pole....5 baby bluegill and he is just 4 years old!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sltcmt
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/4/2013

Customer review by Phylline

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Phylline
by Phylline

This was a gift for my grandson and he loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phylline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
3/25/2014

Customer review by accokeek

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by accokeek
by accokeek

My son loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
accokeek
accokeek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for practice and entertaining.
11/11/2012

Customer review by 7SmartShopper

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by 7SmartShopper
by 7SmartShopper

My sons love their fishing pole. It great to practice their cast. And they love using it for real fishing. My friend solely uses this for fishing because, for some reason, it seems to catch the fish. It's sturdy enough for my young boys. They LOVE this fishing pole.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7SmartShopper
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great for kids, maybe adults too
9/3/2014

Customer review by cclmom

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by cclmom
by cclmom

My son got this for his 3rd birthday, and we love it. The little rubber fish practice plug works great for him to play with it in the backyard . . . although it got caught and when he tugged the line ripped the hole out, so I wouldn't recommend using it for practice in water where it might get hung on rocks, etc. or it will be gone! Took it fishing and it casts smoothly, reels well. Should grow with him and his fishing skills for some time, and when he got bored I used it and liked it well enough for small fish in our local pond.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cclmom
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit
6/5/2015

Customer review by Gail

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Gail
by Gail

I was very pleased with the two Shakespeare Disney Car Kits. My grandson's are 4 and 2 and a half. They loved fishing with the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loves it
1/5/2015

Customer review by NascarAngle

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by NascarAngle
by NascarAngle

Played with it all Day in pool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NascarAngle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality for price.
4/8/2013

Customer review by olpap

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by olpap
by olpap

Easy for young hands to use. Perfect starter outfit for a lifetime of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olpap
Latrobe,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought it as a gift
2/3/2013

Customer review by Lrocon

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Lrocon
by Lrocon

The rod appears sturdy enough for a child and is light weight. It was not packaged well though The princess rod was packaged much better and came with a tiny clip on tackle box. It appears that it will work well, our grandson has not received it yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lrocon
Ft. Myers, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TRY THIS FOR ICE FISHING
6/28/2015

Customer review by 52BUICK

3.0 stars 6/28/2015 by 52BUICK
by 52BUICK

HOOKED ONTO THIS ROD WHICH WAS AT THE BOTTOM OF THE LAKE I WAS FISHING ! CLEANED IT UP , PUT SOME VASELINE ON THE GEARS & PUT SOME 8 LB TEST NEW LINE ON IT ! MIGHT TRY IT OUT ON SOME WALLEYES OR RAINBOWS & WHITEFISH ! SEEMS TO WORK OK NOW THAT I OVERHAULED IT ! I DON'T THINK I WOULD TRY IT ON LAKE TROUT WHICH ARE IN THE LAKE I FOUND THE ROD !

52BUICK
Red Deer, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poorly made
7/20/2014

Customer review by Butat

1.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Butat
by Butat

Reel NEVER worked

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butat
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews