Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Fishing Pole
7/21/2009

Customer review by sectretarytypegirl

3.0 stars 7/21/2009 by sectretarytypegirl
by sectretarytypegirl

This was one of 22 fishing poles purchased for our Company Picnic, and it worked perfectly for our needs. The girl who chose it had a great time fishing with it. The shorter length made it perfect for young children, and she loved the theme.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sectretarytypegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Product
6/27/2010

Customer review by Ponylovr

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by Ponylovr
by Ponylovr

I purcased this fishing pole for my daughter and it was great!!!! Her first time fishing she caught a twelve inch bass!!!! She can't wait to go again!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ponylovr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a long term fishing reel
7/21/2010

Customer review by JJBothell

3.0 stars 7/21/2010 by JJBothell
by JJBothell

My daughter who is 5 years old, casted it a few times with the practice plug in the backyard and the wire in the reel got tangled inside. I had to untangle it which took me an hour to figure out. Every so often I need to untangle it again and it won't cast right. It's fine if you don't mind throwing it away. If you want something long term I would go with the shakespeare junior stik.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJBothell
Bothell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Shakespeare Barbie Fishing Kit
6/3/2010

Customer review by Omasvacumn

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Omasvacumn
by Omasvacumn

My granddaughter enjoys fishing with this fishing pole.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omasvacumn
CARLSBAD, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
ABSOLUTE GARBAGE!!!
6/23/2012

Customer review by Jd8tr

1.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Jd8tr
by Jd8tr

This was actually the second one. I thought my girls were to young the first time they got one. It's been a couple of years and my soon to be 6 year old always wants one when she sees them at the store. So I thought I would try it again for her. Within the first hour the line was all stretched and tangled. The line is to thin and the practice fish is to heavy. The all plastic reel is a real piece of garbage!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jd8tr
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
7/16/2012

Customer review by amh216

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by amh216
by amh216

My daughter was only able to use this once because for some reason the fishing line wont come out after casting only twice! Im assuming the line is probably tangled inside, but havnt checked it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amh216
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
6/1/2013

Customer review by crazeegram

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by crazeegram
by crazeegram

Great for little girls that like princesses and fishing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazeegram
waterford wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/6/2013

Customer review by lor210

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by lor210
by lor210

My daughter loves this. She's only 2 but can wind the reel very easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lor210
Eastern Panhandle, Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
9/30/2014

Customer review by Wiljels

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Wiljels
by Wiljels

Very nice. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wiljels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't bother.......
4/15/2013

Customer review by 222233334444

1.0 stars 4/15/2013 by 222233334444
by 222233334444

This is a terrible pole, total waste of money. Bought it for my daughter, who was really excited to go fishing. The pole casts fine, but you can't reel it in if there is any weight applied to the line. You can't even reel in the test caster, and the line breaks easy. Don't buy for your kids! We returned it the same day, never even made it in the water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
222233334444
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female