Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

21 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

21 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 21 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Seres 16-Gun Cabinet
12/26/2008

Customer review by budcat1

1.0 stars 12/26/2008 by budcat1
by budcat1

I opend this up christmas morning , it was dented in various places, the paint was chipped off where dented. You couldnt open the doors because of the many dents.The gun rest plate in the bottom was busted off.Will be returning this item to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
budcat1
Davidsville PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
not a trouble free assembly
10/20/2011

Customer review by cupcakse

3.0 stars 10/20/2011 by cupcakse
by cupcakse

The cabinet turned out ok once I found solutions for all the little annoyances. The locking mechanism on my cabinet did not work. I had to open up the door panel to see what was going on inside. It turned out to be one of the bolts attached to the handle. It fell out of its seat. I was able to put it back in place. Then the lock worked fine. On each door, one of the two spring-loaded hinge bolts did not work. A washer is supposed to fit inside of a groove on the bolt to load the spring, and the washers were missing for two of the four bolts. In place of the washer, I made a loop with metal wire and fit it inside the groove. The wire loads the spring, then the hinges worked fine. One shelf slot rail did not line up with the rest. Therefore, it could not support the shelves properly. I was able to use a plastic safety clips that comes with the shelf to fit in the slot. That corrected the height difference between the supporting clips. I almost wanted to return the cabinet, but was too lazy to take it apart and drive back to Walmart. At least there was a quick fix for all the problems with the shelf. Now it is all together and working, it is not a bad cabinet. looks good. It holds 16 long guns as advertised and should last for years with proper use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cupcakse
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
not satisfied
12/2/2009

Customer review by jab3052

2.0 stars 12/2/2009 by jab3052
by jab3052

Product came poorly packaged and therefore damaged, toomany small parts, shelfs, lining, doors, sides, front back, left right, too put together. Very unsturdy and poorly designed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jab3052
Would recommend to a friend? No
If you understand what you purchasing
4/26/2010

Customer review by rockinrod

4.0 stars 4/26/2010 by rockinrod
by rockinrod

This product is perfect for what I needed. It is a very nice cabinet. Notice I didn't refer to it as a safe. My only complaint was the difficulty of installation. The instructions were so lightly printed, they were very difficult to read. Site to Site is a great way to buy. Bravo Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockinrod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great idea, really really poor implementation.
9/30/2014

Customer review by NewMoe57

3.0 stars 9/30/2014 by NewMoe57
by NewMoe57

Overall quality of the metal was better than other choices of that price range, however, others in that price range are already assembled. Assembly, was at the least frustrating, all of the parts matched and the wrench that was included was, well cool. The instructions were lacking, almost worthless. I was offended that a gun cabinet in that price range would include such horrible instructions. Packaging was adequate for truck transport, unfortunately mine was shipped through UPS so there was some damage to deal with before assembly. Good for me the damage was in an area where it could not be seen, bad for me it was where the panels connected so the repair had to be really good. Total time for assembly on My unit, including unpacking and repairs was about 6 hours (again really bad instructions) so even at minimum wage this unit will cost more than a larger unit thats already assembled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMoe57
Would recommend to a friend? No
not worth it
12/4/2008

Customer review by lascherer

1.0 stars 12/4/2008 by lascherer
by lascherer

It was damaged, Looked like it had been dropped, paint chipped and parts for the shelves were missing. Poor quality

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lascherer
baltimore md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
scrap sheet metal
7/27/2012

Customer review by garycm

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by garycm
by garycm

I almost took it back when I saw what was inside. dozens of parts. Who sells a safe you have to assemble? I'm a retired tool & die maker so I'm no newcomer to assembling stuff. This unit is a piece of junk. Chipped wood, dented metal, chipped paint, parts don't align properly. I've already had to drill new holes and apply my own hardware to make this thing work and I'm only half done! Save yourself a lot of heartache and buy one that is already assembled like a safe/cabinet should be.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garycm
mid michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
bad deal
4/20/2010

Customer review by whiskers3

1.0 stars 4/20/2010 by whiskers3
by whiskers3

received damaged, junky constrution, returning it to walmart

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whiskers3
flroida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Alright Product
9/27/2010

Customer review by NJME

3.0 stars 9/27/2010 by NJME
by NJME

This cabinet is alright. It came slightly damaged, but nothing a pair of pliers wont fix. Beware, if you have a rifle with a pistol grip, there is a good chance it wont fit in this cabinate. Also, an ammo can will not fit in the left side.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJME
Hackettstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great cabinet for the money
3/23/2014

Customer review by gospelpicker

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by gospelpicker
by gospelpicker

This isn't a high dollar gun safe. That being said it is a great cabinet for the price. As long as you have a second person helping, & you are at least halfways handy with tools, you won't have any issues assembling it. Keep in mind the price you paid, and you will be happy with the cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gospelpicker
Corbin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Perfect cabinet for a beginner
8/19/2012

Customer review by riveraao

4.0 stars 8/19/2012 by riveraao
by riveraao

Lighweight and well desgined. Need assiatnce to ensure proper alignment and level. Instructions a litlle bit tricky but you get to understand the diagrams after a few reviews.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riveraao
Warsaw, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/8/2010

Customer review by tleigh3118

3.0 stars 6/8/2010 by tleigh3118
by tleigh3118

cabinet was not quite what we expected, thin metal and a little wobbly, however, for the price it does look good and will do the job. Instructions were not very detailed-

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tleigh3118
clyde, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Beautiful Cabinet
8/5/2010

Customer review by Tani1977

3.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Tani1977
by Tani1977

I am a do it your self guy. This took at least 2 hours to put together with someone else's help for about 15 min to just get to hold it together to tighten the screws. I don't know how safe it is but i like it. PS it was missing parts. If you are looking for a safe buy something else. But you can't beat the Walmart price and $.99 shipping. Oh, yes lot of dings and dents but still good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tani1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy this!
11/11/2011

Customer review by TWhite31

1.0 stars 11/11/2011 by TWhite31
by TWhite31

I got it site-to-store & the box was in horrible shape. It had multiple dents. At least half a dozen scratches. The "plainted on" designs were smudged. The lock doesn't work. The door doesn't allign properly. The sleeve that makes the door handle open and close is broken. It was my worst by online ever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TWhite31
Weedsport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/28/2013

Customer review by PurpleCart

1.0 stars 6/28/2013 by PurpleCart
by PurpleCart

I just purchased this cabinet on line around June 20, 2013. Received cabinet in a timely manner. Cabinet is a piece of JUNK starting from assembly to finish. Received item damaged on right outside frame has a big dent in it. Cabinet is made very flimsy Walmart should not sell a product like this on line. this is the last time i will buy something from them on line. Thumbs down on this piece of JUNK. would not recommend this cabinet to a friend or enemy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleCart
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Strong,well built
4/12/2010

Customer review by johnandjean

3.0 stars 4/12/2010 by johnandjean
by johnandjean

The Instructions for assembly could be clearer

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnandjean
cochranton pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NoNoNoNooooooo
8/12/2012

Customer review by antlerstreetop

1.0 stars 8/12/2012 by antlerstreetop
by antlerstreetop

I made the mistake of buying on product hype and looks. I read the reviews too late. I had ALL the problems everyone else had to date. It looks like only one guy got a good one. I won't go into all the detail others did as I would just be repeating. My cabinet now has a permanent sign on it to warn my friends and family. (see picture attachment).

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antlerstreetop
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
junk
9/26/2013

Customer review by AJF1

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by AJF1
by AJF1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

delivery was good but product was missing pieces. the box was in decent shape but both back panels were missing. i would recommend spending the extra and getting a good cabinet elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJF1
Attica NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unsatisfactory
1/16/2015

Customer review by Ponchito1112

1.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Ponchito1112
by Ponchito1112

This product has horrible directions and not all pieces were in the box. The holes dis not line up correctly and it is very unsturdy. Also the doors do not latch shut and I can not lock it. I was forced to give it 1 star but in reality I would give it 0. $300 mistake

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ponchito1112
Would recommend to a friend? No
As Expected
6/21/2010

Customer review by Bldr

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by Bldr
by Bldr

Good cabinet for the price. Shipped in good shape. Have to put together, but not hard if handy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bldr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews