Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
20 ft extension is unrealistic
3/29/2012

Customer review by BummerElectro

4.0 stars 3/29/2012 by BummerElectro
by BummerElectro

15 feet of cord length provides what I need and it still stretches very tight. However, to get the full 20 feet would cause extreme stress on the connections. Here's a simple idea. What I do is wrap electrical tape around the cord to the leg stand where my amplifier is sitting. This eliminates all stress on the jack connection. I also wrap electrical tape at the point where my headphones plug into the cord extender, for the same reason. Make sure tape is wrapped tight. It doesn't look very nice, but it works.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BummerElectro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lee44
7/26/2016

Customer review by LeeG

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by LeeG
by LeeG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well , gives my head phones great extention

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Headphone Extension cord
5/10/2009

Customer review by Bitzer

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by Bitzer
by Bitzer

My husband love it he can sit almost anywhere and play his game using the headphones so I don't have to say turn it down. Definitely did the job

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bitzer
Mexico, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it was on time and packaged in good condition.
6/29/2016

Customer review by Charles

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Charles
by Charles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If and when anyone who buys this extension for their stereo. It's the best one that they can buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2009

Customer review by cheaprunner

4.0 stars 1/24/2009 by cheaprunner
by cheaprunner

The length is not quite what I was expecting, unless you extend it fully and take a change to have it pop out, but it performs fine. It is also a lot cheaper than the Wireless Senheiser I was looking at.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheaprunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality, I own two of them.......
11/7/2011

Customer review by aPNWshopper

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by aPNWshopper
by aPNWshopper

I use the cords for a headset on my TV and also computer speakers. Not the most high tech but gets the job done and saves on batteries. The cord does not stretch to the max. I'd say about 3/4. The adapters are very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aPNWshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
I would order this again
1/3/2010

Customer review by Nannet56

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Nannet56
by Nannet56

good solid connection, won't come apart easily. long cord is a big help

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannet56
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
" SILENCE IS GOLDEN '
6/3/2012

Customer review by Derringer

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Derringer
by Derringer

I live in a quiet and poorly sound proof apartment. I can hear everything including the television from the neighbor above me. I watch alot of very late at night television and thought, if I can hear their's surely they can hear mine. The solution to the problem would be to use headphones. The cord on the headphones was only 3ft. and I needed at least 15ft. I did not want to link multiple cheap short cords together to achieve my goal. Walmart to the rescue! The Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters. The quality, value and brand name product for under 10 dollars was almost too much to ask for. I can now enjoy my late night television and my neighbor can rest in peace.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Derringer
Strongsville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!
1/7/2009

Customer review by CDeal1

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by CDeal1
by CDeal1

The cord was light, not heavy like most. And although I won't be using the airplane headphone adapter I can use the rest of the adapters. This is a great product for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDeal1
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great adapters for multiple uses
12/29/2011

Customer review by scott911

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by scott911
by scott911

This extension cord and adapters is exactly what I needed. The airplane adapter is just a bonus. I needed this cord to be able to listen to the tv while others in the house slept. Because I use this in my bedroom it is functional, however, it would not be useful in a larger room, the cord is too short. I would probably opt for a wireless headset if I was planning on using this every time I watched tv. All in all, no complaints with this cord and all of the adapters.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scott911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
speedy delivery and as described
12/20/2015

Customer review by Witty1

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Witty1
by Witty1

This was exactly what I wanted. It will be used when traveling so my husband, who is hard of hearing, can watch TV without others being disturbed. The length is great, and when added to small earbuds, we will no longer have to carry his remote headphone assembly everywhere with us.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Witty1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not realistically 20 Feet Long
2/26/2016

Customer review by Barefootbabi

3.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Barefootbabi
by Barefootbabi

I bought these hoping to actually have 20 Feet of cord. Realistically, it's only about 10-12 foot. After that, the coil is too far stretched. I do love that it comes with adapters and will just buy a 2nd cord to get the length that I wanted in the first place. Other than that, it works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barefootbabi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Headphone extension cord
5/2/2016

Customer review by theonlyjeff

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by theonlyjeff
by theonlyjeff

What can I say...IT WORKS and now I can move freely around my TV, where before I only had a 6 feet cord.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theonlyjeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lets you roam.
5/1/2016

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Jack
by Jack

What can you say about a cord. LOL Works like it came with the phones. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/23/2012

Customer review by beecubed

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by beecubed
by beecubed

Very good cord. The extra plugs may come in handier than you think. I bought the cord before my receiver arrived, and it turned out I needed one of the adapter plugs that were included with the cord. Saved me another trip to town. The cord is thin enough to stretch near its limit without dragging the headphones off your head due to tension.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beecubed
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A true 5-star experience.
6/24/2012

Customer review by Edtheproducer

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Edtheproducer
by Edtheproducer

Ordering was much easier than shopping the store. Deliver was fast. it works well. The coiled cord keeps things neat. The extension allows me to make greater use of the headphones with my computer and with the TV. I wear hearing aids but don't need them with the headphones. As I like to listen in bed this will save me money on batteries in the long run. I like the convenience of Walmart's online ordering. I found what I was looking for so quickly. Wish I'd tried this sooner. I will definitely shop this way again. A true 5-star experience.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edtheproducer
Hallandale Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product; fast shipping
1/12/2013

Customer review by JoeinDover

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by JoeinDover
by JoeinDover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I was informed that the product would take as much as 2 weeks to arrive, it arrived in a matter of a few days. This is a great product at a low price. Good brand. Comes with just about every adaptor one can use (ipad, ipo, stereo, pc, etc.) Great for extending those headphones in the room (so you can listen in your favorite chair, etc)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeinDover
Dover, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2011

Customer review by submariner4now

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by submariner4now
by submariner4now

As a 20-foot headphone extension cord, it does a very good job of extending your headphones by 20-feet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
submariner4now
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/3/2013

Customer review by Sidehacker

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Sidehacker
by Sidehacker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works. Comes w/adapters to fit almost every jack outlet I know of. What's not to love?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sidehacker
Central Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2012

Customer review by joemel

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by joemel
by joemel

Cable works great, didn't expect it make the full 20 ft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joemel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews