Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
Headphone Extension cord
5/10/2009

Customer review by Bitzer

5.0 stars by Bitzer

My husband love it he can sit almost anywhere and play his game using the headphones so I don't have to say turn it down. Definitely did the job

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bitzer
Mexico, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
20 ft extension is unrealistic
3/29/2012

Customer review by BummerElectro

4.0 stars by BummerElectro

15 feet of cord length provides what I need and it still stretches very tight. However, to get the full 20 feet would cause extreme stress on the connections. Here's a simple idea. What I do is wrap electrical tape around the cord to the leg stand where my amplifier is sitting. This eliminates all stress on the jack connection. I also wrap electrical tape at the point where my headphones plug into the cord extender, for the same reason. Make sure tape is wrapped tight. It doesn't look very nice, but it works.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BummerElectro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/24/2009

Customer review by cheaprunner

4.0 stars by cheaprunner

The length is not quite what I was expecting, unless you extend it fully and take a change to have it pop out, but it performs fine. It is also a lot cheaper than the Wireless Senheiser I was looking at.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cheaprunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would order this again
1/3/2010

Customer review by Nannet56

5.0 stars by Nannet56

good solid connection, won't come apart easily. long cord is a big help

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nannet56
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!
1/7/2009

Customer review by CDeal1

4.0 stars by CDeal1

The cord was light, not heavy like most. And although I won't be using the airplane headphone adapter I can use the rest of the adapters. This is a great product for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CDeal1
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good quality, I own two of them.......
11/7/2011

Customer review by aPNWshopper

5.0 stars by aPNWshopper

I use the cords for a headset on my TV and also computer speakers. Not the most high tech but gets the job done and saves on batteries. The cord does not stretch to the max. I'd say about 3/4. The adapters are very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aPNWshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
9/23/2012

Customer review by beecubed

5.0 stars by beecubed

Very good cord. The extra plugs may come in handier than you think. I bought the cord before my receiver arrived, and it turned out I needed one of the adapter plugs that were included with the cord. Saved me another trip to town. The cord is thin enough to stretch near its limit without dragging the headphones off your head due to tension.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beecubed
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great adapters for multiple uses
12/29/2011

Customer review by scott911

4.0 stars by scott911

This extension cord and adapters is exactly what I needed. The airplane adapter is just a bonus. I needed this cord to be able to listen to the tv while others in the house slept. Because I use this in my bedroom it is functional, however, it would not be useful in a larger room, the cord is too short. I would probably opt for a wireless headset if I was planning on using this every time I watched tv. All in all, no complaints with this cord and all of the adapters.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scott911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/3/2013

Customer review by Sidehacker

5.0 stars by Sidehacker

It works. Comes w/adapters to fit almost every jack outlet I know of. What's not to love?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sidehacker
Central Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
" SILENCE IS GOLDEN '
6/3/2012

Customer review by Derringer

5.0 stars by Derringer

I live in a quiet and poorly sound proof apartment. I can hear everything including the television from the neighbor above me. I watch alot of very late at night television and thought, if I can hear their's surely they can hear mine. The solution to the problem would be to use headphones. The cord on the headphones was only 3ft. and I needed at least 15ft. I did not want to link multiple cheap short cords together to achieve my goal. Walmart to the rescue! The Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters. The quality, value and brand name product for under 10 dollars was almost too much to ask for. I can now enjoy my late night television and my neighbor can rest in peace.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Derringer
Strongsville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/27/2012

Customer review by joemel

5.0 stars by joemel

Cable works great, didn't expect it make the full 20 ft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
joemel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A true 5-star experience.
6/24/2012

Customer review by Edtheproducer

5.0 stars by Edtheproducer

Ordering was much easier than shopping the store. Deliver was fast. it works well. The coiled cord keeps things neat. The extension allows me to make greater use of the headphones with my computer and with the TV. I wear hearing aids but don't need them with the headphones. As I like to listen in bed this will save me money on batteries in the long run. I like the convenience of Walmart's online ordering. I found what I was looking for so quickly. Wish I'd tried this sooner. I will definitely shop this way again. A true 5-star experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Edtheproducer
Hallandale Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/29/2011

Customer review by submariner4now

5.0 stars by submariner4now

As a 20-foot headphone extension cord, it does a very good job of extending your headphones by 20-feet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
submariner4now
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product; fast shipping
1/12/2013

Customer review by JoeinDover

4.0 stars by JoeinDover

Although I was informed that the product would take as much as 2 weeks to arrive, it arrived in a matter of a few days. This is a great product at a low price. Good brand. Comes with just about every adaptor one can use (ipad, ipo, stereo, pc, etc.) Great for extending those headphones in the room (so you can listen in your favorite chair, etc)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoeinDover
Dover, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/29/2009

Customer review by blueyeddonkey

2.0 stars by blueyeddonkey

the thing doesn't actually extend to it's full length EVER keeps coiling u[

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blueyeddonkey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/8/2013

Customer review by stain7

5.0 stars by stain7

this extension was perfect for adding an external speaker to my cell phone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stain7
yukon, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/6/2012

Customer review by Jeannie707

5.0 stars by Jeannie707

It works as expected. The "coil" is tight but I suspect that with usage, it will loosen up. It seems to be a well made product. It does the job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jeannie707
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
8/30/2012

Customer review by MrMusicMan1956

5.0 stars by MrMusicMan1956

This is exactly what I needed now. Good quality I like all the adaptors that come with. It is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrMusicMan1956
Memphis, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Performs admirably
8/2/2012

Customer review by shopshire

5.0 stars by shopshire

Works great for t. V. Watching

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopshire
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good product
5/19/2011

Customer review by mykonos000

5.0 stars by mykonos000

The extension cord makes it easy to listen to music others don't want to hear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mykonos000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews