Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Super Buy
9/19/2010

Customer review by T42Man

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by T42Man
by T42Man

Good clairity, easy to set up, does not zap the battery. Honestly I was surprised by this little unit. Fantastic product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T42Man
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small package delives big sound and value
10/1/2010

Customer review by 1952John

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by 1952John
by 1952John

I had a Sony Walkman small radio that I bought from Walmart years ago. It had good sound, however, I did not like the lack of a 90 minute auto shut off. The Sangean unit is much smaller, offers the same type of features including the battery saving auto 90 minutes shutoff. The sound is very good along with the reception. I would prefer a solid color case rather than the silly clear case. Overall, it does what I expect it to do and suggest it for those wanting a small unit with good sound.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1952John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sangean Pocket Radio
7/14/2010

Customer review by zeus62

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by zeus62
by zeus62

Very easy to use. Excellent sound quality!

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeus62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice product
8/23/2011

Customer review by chefgary

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by chefgary
by chefgary

the quality of the product and the performance make this well worth the money. Seldom do we have a chance to buy something that exceeds other like products so much that there can be no comparison!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chefgary
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value overall
7/4/2012

Customer review by slucre

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by slucre
by slucre

Purchased this for late night private listening in a quiet environment. My favorite stations (jazz and classical) are somewhat distant...30-50 miles away but pretty much "line-of-sight". The radio's sensitivity is fairly good but not as good as my older Sangean 808 all-band radio (big) or my Onkyo and Kenwood stereo receivers. Not surprising for a radio dependent on its ear-bud wires as an antenna. One station is too noisy to be useful and the others have a little noise and possibly multipath whistle on the stereo signal but are still quite useable. The sound quality is quite nice. There is much less digital hash than on my late Sony Walkman with digital tuning. The controls are easy to understand and use and I have no difficulty using them in the dark. It seems reasonably robust but I haven't dropped it on concrete yet and I suspect it would likely damage the case. The included ear-buds have nice sound quality and good base but are very uncomfortable (too bulky) and hurt my ears when used for more than a few minutes. They also include a really junky foam cushion for the ear-buds which I immediately discarded for an aftermarket silicon rubber type. The display is easy to read but would benefit from a backlight for night use. I am still using my first AAA battery (alkaline) after some hours of use and it still shows full capacity. I could not find this radio at my local Walmart and had to order from the web. I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slucre
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Walking Radio
9/28/2010

Customer review by Ponsford

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by Ponsford
by Ponsford

Works well in my rural area on both AM & FM.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ponsford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hearing aid
5/15/2014

Customer review by jackstay3333

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by jackstay3333
by jackstay3333

For anyone, like me, who has a hearing problem, this radio is a little jewel. reception is good and sound is crisp and clear. 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackstay3333
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks bad, works great.
1/28/2014

Customer review by jimbob99

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by jimbob99
by jimbob99

It has all the functions etc. that you need, but the transparent case makes it difficult to read what each button does. I really like it for during workouts - it perfectly fits into an old leather clip-on flip-phone case so I can clip it on my sweatpants. The earbuds that come with it are okay, but are fairly large and do not fit in my ears very well; however, during workouts I loop the wire over my ear and it seems to keep them. Don't know how long the battery lasts; haven't owned it long enough.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimbob99
Milton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Am very pleased with the quality ,sound and price
4/12/2014

Customer review by nassuefl68

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by nassuefl68
by nassuefl68

Would recomend this item for any one who likes a small radio, with head phonesThe features are very easy to operate and understand. I love it because how compact it is. Excellent price good value for your money. Would recomend it for anyone who is interested in this type of radio. very satisfied @ this point.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nassuefl68
yulee.fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The radio is great
9/15/2014

Customer review by ETUZ

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by ETUZ
by ETUZ

The radio is as promised. The sterio sound is to die for. The stations come in with a good strong signal unlike other radios that I have tried. I can't speak about the battery life because my original battery is still in use. The radio would make a great gift.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ETUZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/12/2010

Customer review by otluis

4.0 stars 9/12/2010 by otluis
by otluis

product with great reception . price could be slightly better. perhaps about $10 less.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
otluis
Pembroke Pine, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/10/2013

Customer review by SilverFox76

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by SilverFox76
by SilverFox76

Its the best Pocket AM/FM receiver I have ever purchased and I have had many in my life time, the best feature I like is he auto shutoff after 90 minutes because I quite often listen to it in bed and that feature saves the battery life which incidentally is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverFox76
Macomb, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/24/2012

Customer review by Carol102

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Carol102
by Carol102

Good reception. It's a little hard to see the buttons, but once you know where they are, it's easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carol102
King of Prussia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice radio
2/2/2014

Customer review by Skyyyy

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Skyyyy
by Skyyyy

This is a great portable radio. It has great sound. I really like the clear case through which you can see the interesting components.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skyyyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 12 Y.O.A Birthday gift
9/27/2013

Customer review by DeputyDave

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by DeputyDave
by DeputyDave

It looked like something my Grand-daughter would like as a birthday gift. I was right, but, I have a hard time getting her attention because of her constant use of the ear-buds. She loves it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeputyDave
Mountain Home, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stinks!
11/15/2012

Customer review by Clickpot

1.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Clickpot
by Clickpot

The SONY Walkman gets much better reception, less or no static at all, and has more convenient controls for volume, on/off, and tuning! The Sangean is a flimsy, little piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clickpot
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
radio on the run
11/9/2014

Customer review by FMGOOD

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by FMGOOD
by FMGOOD

ENJOY RADIO BECAUSE I CAN KEEP ON THE MOVE DOING MANY OTHER THINGS FM RECEPTION VERY GOOD

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FMGOOD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
3/21/2014

Customer review by varata

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by varata
by varata

good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
varata
90033
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wanted this for AM
8/20/2014

Customer review by joinnra

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by joinnra
by joinnra

I listen to AM and this holds the stations very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joinnra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wishing you good hearing
8/14/2015

Customer review by Lee123

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by Lee123
by Lee123

I am well satisfied with the little receiver. It seems to be able to pick up signals quite well . It does not seem to have a drift problem. It is easy to operate. It is intriguing to look at. I would recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lee123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews