Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

works
8/5/2009

Customer review by TheReverendMaynard

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by TheReverendMaynard
by TheReverendMaynard

works fine. the only thing is it takes a "D" battery. whats that about?

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheReverendMaynard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not keep good time.
2/7/2009

Customer review by redbird0904

1.0 stars 2/7/2009 by redbird0904
by redbird0904

This clock kept losing connection and reseting itself.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redbird0904
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clock not so good
12/31/2009

Customer review by SuzyQuzie

1.0 stars 12/31/2009 by SuzyQuzie
by SuzyQuzie

Clock takes a D size battery which is too heavy for this small alarm clock. The clip on the door that holds the battery in place broke off right away so the battery is exposed. This clock is not worth the money, even though it was inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzyQuzie
Perry, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked perfectly
10/13/2009

Customer review by Weenygal

4.0 stars 10/13/2009 by Weenygal
by Weenygal

I liked the compactness and reliability of the alarm clock. Easy to read at night and the alarm was sufficient to awake you. However, I was totally unhappy with the back cover over the battery. It would not stay clipped on. Had to resort to putting a piece of tape on it to hold it in place. Other than that I was quite pleased with the clock. Just need to change the way the back clips on the clock.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weenygal
Haughton, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice little clock.
6/26/2013

Customer review by PatrickinHawaii

4.0 stars 6/26/2013 by PatrickinHawaii
by PatrickinHawaii

As another reviewer said, they cover for the battery compartment won't stay closed. It's easy to fix with a piece of tape. We would rather it had been white.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatrickinHawaii
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great clock
11/8/2012

Customer review by cruising68

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by cruising68
by cruising68

We were looking for a battery operated clock that had a light that would stay on so we could see it at night on vacation - found it on Walmart.com - quick shipping - great value for the price! Takes a "D" battery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruising68
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
9/25/2012

Customer review by CMLAZ

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by CMLAZ
by CMLAZ

I love this travel alarm clock especially because the back light can stay on and I don't have to push a button to see what time it is in the middle of the night. Great price, right size, easy to set time and alarm. I just ordered 2 more to have when we travel and this one is going in my guest room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMLAZ
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
12/24/2014

Customer review by DonAtCC

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by DonAtCC
by DonAtCC

The clock works fine, fits in a limited space and looks good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonAtCC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
finally, see the time in the dark
4/2/2014

Customer review by GraphicsTeacher

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by GraphicsTeacher
by GraphicsTeacher

Tried several other travel alarms that were supposed to be visible in the dark only to fiind I couldn't see a thing, or had to reach out to push some button. This one stays on if you like but turns off if you don't. Yes, the back falls off, but a piece of electricians black tape worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraphicsTeacher
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Alarm wakes me up
1/5/2011

Customer review by Shopping365Days

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Shopping365Days
by Shopping365Days

I like the graduated alarm sound so I can hit the snooze button before it wakes my husband up. I do not like that it takes a "D" size battery, which makes it very heavy and cumbersom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopping365Days
Newton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice basic clock
11/5/2010

Customer review by CasualShoper

4.0 stars 11/5/2010 by CasualShoper
by CasualShoper

The numbers are big and we like the fact that there is a switch to light them up at night. It was bigger than expected for something called a travel alarm, but takes a D battery, available everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CasualShoper
Minneapolis MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Expect back cover to break
11/21/2014

Customer review by SqueekerMom

4.0 stars 11/21/2014 by SqueekerMom
by SqueekerMom

As with others who gave reviews, I also experienced the back cover breaking. I was putting in the D battery and the little clip that holds the back cover in broke. We taped it in place as I didn't have time to return it before my trip. I thought about exchanging it when I got home, but read the other reviews and thought I would probably experience the same problem with another one. I do like the feature to be able to keep the time lite up without having to fumble around trying to find the button to push to see the time lite up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SqueekerMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hit or a miss
12/4/2012

Customer review by LuvmyCorelle

3.0 stars 12/4/2012 by LuvmyCorelle
by LuvmyCorelle

Sometimes alarm goes off/sometimes not. But like large numbers/lighted face at night. Use backup for alarm. Couldn't beat price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvmyCorelle
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is small, but does the job
12/25/2014

Customer review by prudus

3.0 stars 12/25/2014 by prudus
by prudus

works good and very convenient

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prudus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes