Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Deal, Great Product
2/20/2010

Customer review by Musicguy2011

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by Musicguy2011
by Musicguy2011

This is really a professional level microphone. Using it to record an album, and the quality is extremely high, especially for the price. This mic is better than the $250 mic i bought and returned recently. No background noise, multiple recording options, and it looks cool. The plug and play feature is really convenient, mic is ready to use right out of the box. Anyone looking for a high value mic, this is that way to go.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musicguy2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
All Around Awesome
12/16/2009

Customer review by SweetNeckBone

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by SweetNeckBone
by SweetNeckBone

Great price (cheapest on the net, with stand). Great shipping, received super fast, no issues. Great, great, great microphone. Using for professional podcast, far exceeds my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetNeckBone
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for podcasting!
6/29/2010

Customer review by Hatake

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Hatake
by Hatake

I've co-hosted a podcast for about a year now, and we figured it was time to step our equipment up a notch. This mic seemed like the best buy for my budget, and boy am I pleased with it! Excellent quality, and the vocal setting has such a crisp, clean tone. My first job with this mic was an interview with my favorite celebrity, and it went above and beyond my expectations. I'd recommend this to anyone in the podcasting/radio field, amateur musicians looking to record, etc. It's portable, incredibly easy to use, and I couldn't be happier with the results! :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hatake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent high-midrange (in price) mic
9/20/2014

Customer review by phinds

4.0 stars 9/20/2014 by phinds
by phinds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a REALLY solid, professional looking mic with an excellent base and it balances solidly on the base. I loved it but it had just one problem. It didn't work. I have two Windows 7 computers. One would see it but not allow it to be controlled or used as an input device and the other computer didn't even see it at all no matter what I did. SO ... I took it back (Wal-Mart is great about returns) and bought one elsewhere (and got a better price as an unexpected side benefit). It worked fine on both computers right out of the box. I don't think the first dud was Wal-Mart's fault and it's a good product, I just happened to get a lemon. I was a bit disappointed by how little it reduced the unfortunate tendency my speech has to produce noticeable "hissing" when I say words with "ch" or a heavy "s" sound into a mic, but I've experience that on one other professional mic as well. It certainly DID sound better than the el cheapo mics built into my laptop, but of course that's not saying much. Still, I think it's a good product and the manufacturing clearly has high production values.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phinds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!!!
6/14/2010

Customer review by HotFuss

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by HotFuss
by HotFuss

I found walmart.com to have the lowest price and fastest shipping. The product itself is the best of it's kind. It does what it says and I couldn't be happier. If you are having any second thoughts about spending your hard earned cash on this product, you have nothing to worry about. If you've done your research and you're in the market for an item like this look no further.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotFuss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great straight out the box.
8/9/2011

Customer review by WIdealist

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by WIdealist
by WIdealist

I use it on my MacBook Pro to make educational video and audio. It's great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WIdealist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the mic is really good for the price crisp & clear
3/25/2016

Customer review by lalu1400

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by lalu1400
by lalu1400

its good for you tubers starting on yt or just in the middle of yt the snowball ice is more of starting out on yt this mic is crisp and clear the design is nice its just under the blue yeti and the blue nessie so go get this mic your not wasting your money but the down side is you kinda need a pop filter so you don't get those pa,pu,ba,bu noise overall a great mic :D

lalu1400
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Simple and Meets Expectations
10/13/2012

Customer review by AznArtist

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by AznArtist
by AznArtist

After reading many of the great reviews and videos about this product I decided to go ahead and buy this. It's so easy and simple to use. The quality is good. I love rapping and making songs as a hobby and this microphone get's that done! Btw I also recommend buying a pop filter if you plan on recording music with this (It's only around $15).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AznArtist
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
1/26/2014

Customer review by Quintanos

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Quintanos
by Quintanos

This is a very nice USB microphone to start out with. It records in very decent quality, but I recommend investing in a pop filter. I love it, but I'm thinking of ordering an Audio Technical AT2020. All around 8/10

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quintanos
Hoffman Estates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great reaction to my gift.
7/16/2011

Customer review by Savysavannahshopper

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by Savysavannahshopper
by Savysavannahshopper

I bought this as a gift for my son-in-law and he was thrilled. Easy set up and great optional settings. He uses it for his podcasts and records the live shows he does with his band. It has far exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savysavannahshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
1/12/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It works great and is great for making videos for youtube!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Microphone
7/1/2015

Customer review by Cybershopper

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by Cybershopper
by Cybershopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this microphone! Not only does it look really cool, but it more than does the job. I do a lot of recording on-line and I am very happy with the way this microphone picks up my voice. A peer recommended it to me and I was not let down.

Cybershopper
British Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't Work For Me
6/25/2014

Customer review by COLO48

1.0 stars 6/25/2014 by COLO48
by COLO48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading countless reviews of the Blue Snowball, I purchased it. The sound volume was horrible. Even after setting both the microphone volume and the playback volume at maximum, the volume was still way too low. So, I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COLO48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Microphone
2/27/2013

Customer review by Sequica

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Sequica
by Sequica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mic was very good. I took it back because I wanted to try to MXL mic. Wal-Mart price was a little high due to other competitors stores like Guitar Center was only $69 bucks. And online prices were $60 bucks. So far, the phone is sort of heavy and gives optimal quality. You do have to sing semi-loud or stand closer to the mic. Otherwise, good selection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sequica
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High quality for those on a budget.
11/28/2012

Customer review by PhantomSlave

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by PhantomSlave
by PhantomSlave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked right out of the box with Windows 7. The quality of audio pickup is very nice and clear with both the omnidirectional and front direction pickup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhantomSlave
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT MICROPHONE!!!
7/18/2011

Customer review by Vasan1

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Vasan1
by Vasan1

Just like all the reviews I read, this mike is worth the money and the quality of the sound is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vasan1
Baytown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
very versatile and ingenious technology
5/19/2013

Customer review by vission

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by vission
by vission
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This device meets all criteria for a vocalist production recording and professional quality sound..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vission
Sacramento California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/3/2010

Customer review by MzPuddin711

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by MzPuddin711
by MzPuddin711

Excellent product, works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzPuddin711
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day