Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Better than I thought!
6/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I started out looking for the recommended stand, the one that folds for easy transport, valued at $14.00; I was all for that Convenience and value. However it turned out that the recomended product looked unstable and resembled the music stands that i remembered folding by themselves during set up for reherssals. Purchasing it would have been like throwing money in a fire, no value in that. The On Stage Orchastra Style Music Stand was exactly what I wanted for my daughter. It is durable, stable, and has safe edges for reduced injuries during handling. The table holds the whole music book not just a sheet or two and the tri-pod is well grounded with rubber grip feet. I love this music stand.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great music stand
1/7/2011

Customer review by ozchic

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by ozchic
by ozchic

Lightweight but very sturdy. Hold full size music books with room to spare. Easy to change height if sitting or standing. Great value for home or theater use- Adult or children.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ozchic
Miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A quality product
10/8/2009

Customer review by AbundanceAttractor

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by AbundanceAttractor
by AbundanceAttractor

This is a very sturdy and stable orchestra stand that is easy to adjust. I was pleasantly pleased by the good value and quality of this product. I have already recommended it to others. Wal-Mart's delivery to the store was fast and the emailed shipping information was not only thorough, but also prompt. I was impressed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbundanceAttractor
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product for intermediate plus musicians.
7/14/2012

Customer review by Quyloon

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Quyloon
by Quyloon

Walmart.com is great. I ordered this item a day before it was needed. In my mind, and according to the website, it was going to come on the following week. I thought the overnight shipping cost was ridiculously high for an item like this. So, I just paid for it. Surprisingly, it came the next day!! ( = The product is very sturdy. I would only recommend that it be purchased for musicians that are very serious about performing. For those who are not, the aluminum/metallic stands are suffice. I received that as a gift from my parents when I started learning the violin some 15 years ago. Again, excellent product and service from Walmart.com!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quyloon
Roselle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
9/10/2010

Customer review by apianonana

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by apianonana
by apianonana

Very sturdy product. We use it in our Church by our Bluegrass Gospel Band.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apianonana
Scottsburg, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Tough (music) stand
10/28/2009

Customer review by grandq

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by grandq
by grandq

The stand is good for a music book, but I use it for teleprompter with a laptop computer and it works well and is easy to dismantle and pack away after a performance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandq
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very sturdy music stand
2/3/2012

Customer review by CalJim

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by CalJim
by CalJim

I selected this stand to hold a Roland BK-7m Backing Module. The stand is sturdy enough for the job and the angle of the top is adjustable from flat through vertical. I bought a second one because I found the stand easily handled the weight and size of of an 856 page Fake Book and scarcely moved as I paged through the book. If you need portability, because the top doesn't fold, this stand isn't as compact as a light duty stand when folded. In use, compact, light duty stands aren't sturdy like this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalJim
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT MUSIC STAND!
12/28/2011

Customer review by pharmgal

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by pharmgal
by pharmgal

My daughter got this as a Christmas gift and it's perfect when she practices her violin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pharmgal
undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Great Value
7/21/2009

Customer review by JustSimplyMe

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by JustSimplyMe
by JustSimplyMe

This music stand is very sturdy and versatile. Legs and base pole folds and extends to accommodate use, storage or travel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustSimplyMe
Central Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 11 year old daughter uses this to play guitar and to play school, so it gets used quite frequently. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
seminole ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very sturdy, looks great
11/30/2013

Customer review by paulf75

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by paulf75
by paulf75

Very happy with it. And it costs half what the music store was asking. Bought it for our son as a music stand. It is sturdy enough to hold a music book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulf75
salt lake city, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality, Great Stand!
4/9/2013

Customer review by Buckbenny

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Buckbenny
by Buckbenny

I needed a music stand to practice at home for church. I decided to get a quality stand and am not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buckbenny
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/7/2014

Customer review by PNYTech

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by PNYTech
by PNYTech

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PNYTech
West Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/8/2013

Customer review by speakergirl

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by speakergirl
by speakergirl

Product was better than expected - very sturdy. I needed to support a weighty flip chart so was concerned (based on other reviews) that some of the less expensive models would not be adequate. The portability was important, as well; the stand breaks down quite compactly. Very prompt delivery as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speakergirl
Mount Vernon WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Sturdy
12/27/2008

Customer review by LuckyDucks

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by LuckyDucks
by LuckyDucks

This is a very sturdy music stand. Well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyDucks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Great Stand
2/20/2015

Customer review by sunshineVB

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by sunshineVB
by sunshineVB

This is a good, sturdy stand. It requires no tools, it adjusts to go up and down and the part that holds your book or whatever is also adjustable; it tilts. Really nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshineVB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ABOUT TIME!
11/12/2014

Customer review by Adrastos

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Adrastos
by Adrastos

Getting back into music and sick of pinning the music to a wall and playing! Now that I am all grown up (30)lol! I have some money to spend on a music stand unlike when I was in school with those flimsy wire stands. Holds music books really well, very durable and reliable! Shout out to all the french horn players!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adrastos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
9/23/2009

Customer review by DarkArwen

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by DarkArwen
by DarkArwen

Sturdy, easy to set up and adjust. Don't waste any money on those little skinny jobs that can only hold one piece of paper without falling apart. This is great for guitarist who may be using a song book, instead of one or two sheets of music. Won't bend and bow under the weight a songbook. I would recommend this product and happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarkArwen
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/3/2013

Customer review by cashisking1

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by cashisking1
by cashisking1

Bought this for my daughter to have at college. She said "it's perfect" for what she needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cashisking1
Kingwood,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value. Will last a lifetime.
9/23/2013

Customer review by Mavrickwife

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Mavrickwife
by Mavrickwife

Great Value. Will last a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mavrickwife
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews