Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Better than I thought!
6/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I started out looking for the recommended stand, the one that folds for easy transport, valued at $14.00; I was all for that Convenience and value. However it turned out that the recomended product looked unstable and resembled the music stands that i remembered folding by themselves during set up for reherssals. Purchasing it would have been like throwing money in a fire, no value in that. The On Stage Orchastra Style Music Stand was exactly what I wanted for my daughter. It is durable, stable, and has safe edges for reduced injuries during handling. The table holds the whole music book not just a sheet or two and the tri-pod is well grounded with rubber grip feet. I love this music stand.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great music stand
1/7/2011

Customer review by ozchic

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by ozchic
by ozchic

Lightweight but very sturdy. Hold full size music books with room to spare. Easy to change height if sitting or standing. Great value for home or theater use- Adult or children.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozchic
Miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A quality product
10/8/2009

Customer review by AbundanceAttractor

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by AbundanceAttractor
by AbundanceAttractor

This is a very sturdy and stable orchestra stand that is easy to adjust. I was pleasantly pleased by the good value and quality of this product. I have already recommended it to others. Wal-Mart's delivery to the store was fast and the emailed shipping information was not only thorough, but also prompt. I was impressed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbundanceAttractor
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product for intermediate plus musicians.
7/14/2012

Customer review by Quyloon

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Quyloon
by Quyloon

Walmart.com is great. I ordered this item a day before it was needed. In my mind, and according to the website, it was going to come on the following week. I thought the overnight shipping cost was ridiculously high for an item like this. So, I just paid for it. Surprisingly, it came the next day!! ( = The product is very sturdy. I would only recommend that it be purchased for musicians that are very serious about performing. For those who are not, the aluminum/metallic stands are suffice. I received that as a gift from my parents when I started learning the violin some 15 years ago. Again, excellent product and service from Walmart.com!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quyloon
Roselle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Value
7/21/2009

Customer review by JustSimplyMe

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by JustSimplyMe
by JustSimplyMe

This music stand is very sturdy and versatile. Legs and base pole folds and extends to accommodate use, storage or travel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustSimplyMe
Central Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Much Better than Hoped
5/7/2016

Customer review by DeenDeen06

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by DeenDeen06
by DeenDeen06

This is an EXCELLENT PURCHASE at an EXCELLENT PRICE! This stand will last a LIFETIME! It arrived earlier than expected and was very easy to assemble! Don't pass this one up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeenDeen06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/10/2010

Customer review by apianonana

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by apianonana
by apianonana

Very sturdy product. We use it in our Church by our Bluegrass Gospel Band.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apianonana
Scottsburg, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Satisfied Customer
3/30/2016

Customer review by Bet4

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Bet4
by Bet4

My 13 year old grandson started taking guitar lessons and needed a music stand for his musc lesson books when he practices. I purchased this one for him and it is excellent. It is easy to assemble. It's also easy to adjust to different heights and can be used as a table stand. The stand is well made and very sturdy. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bet4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very sturdy music stand
2/3/2012

Customer review by CalJim

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by CalJim
by CalJim

I selected this stand to hold a Roland BK-7m Backing Module. The stand is sturdy enough for the job and the angle of the top is adjustable from flat through vertical. I bought a second one because I found the stand easily handled the weight and size of of an 856 page Fake Book and scarcely moved as I paged through the book. If you need portability, because the top doesn't fold, this stand isn't as compact as a light duty stand when folded. In use, compact, light duty stands aren't sturdy like this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalJim
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tough (music) stand
10/28/2009

Customer review by grandq

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by grandq
by grandq

The stand is good for a music book, but I use it for teleprompter with a laptop computer and it works well and is easy to dismantle and pack away after a performance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandq
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT MUSIC STAND!
12/28/2011

Customer review by pharmgal

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by pharmgal
by pharmgal
Top 100 contributor

My daughter got this as a Christmas gift and it's perfect when she practices her violin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pharmgal
undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Wonderful stand!
12/4/2015

Customer review by TomR

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by TomR
by TomR

This is the 2nd stand of this type that I've bought. I have a heavy songbook with over 2 dozen songs in it. The stand holds it with no problem at all and looks like it could easily hold it if it had twice as many songs in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
11/17/2015

Customer review by BikerSocal

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by BikerSocal
by BikerSocal

Great stand. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikerSocal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
9/28/2015

Customer review by Viviana

4.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Viviana
by Viviana

The only thing bad about this item is too heavy for children under 7 years old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Viviana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for!
6/29/2015

Customer review by Zallneb

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Zallneb
by Zallneb

I was looking for a portable podium, or something similar, to keep notes on when I "MC" events and work with bands. This stand is sturdy, collapsible, and easy to set up. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zallneb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
9/23/2009

Customer review by DarkArwen

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by DarkArwen
by DarkArwen

Sturdy, easy to set up and adjust. Don't waste any money on those little skinny jobs that can only hold one piece of paper without falling apart. This is great for guitarist who may be using a song book, instead of one or two sheets of music. Won't bend and bow under the weight a songbook. I would recommend this product and happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarkArwen
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ABOUT TIME!
11/12/2014

Customer review by Adrastos

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Adrastos
by Adrastos

Getting back into music and sick of pinning the music to a wall and playing! Now that I am all grown up (30)lol! I have some money to spend on a music stand unlike when I was in school with those flimsy wire stands. Holds music books really well, very durable and reliable! Shout out to all the french horn players!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adrastos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Music stand
7/24/2015

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Carol
by Carol

Perfect. Just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/8/2013

Customer review by speakergirl

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by speakergirl
by speakergirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product was better than expected - very sturdy. I needed to support a weighty flip chart so was concerned (based on other reviews) that some of the less expensive models would not be adequate. The portability was important, as well; the stand breaks down quite compactly. Very prompt delivery as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speakergirl
Mount Vernon WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
100% as promised
1/19/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this to hold a heavy book of cover songs that I have typed up because sheet music stands were too fragile to hold it. The stand was more than equal to the task. I plan on buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews