Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 93 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
OutSTANDing value!
11/15/2009

Customer review by Natralginga

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by Natralginga
by Natralginga

The music stand was bought for my 12y/o daughter who is in her first year of band. She wanted a stand so she could set up in any room of the house. Not only is it easy to manuever, it comes with a carrying case with strap. Awesome.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natralginga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Floppy
3/17/2010

Customer review by EthanFrome

3.0 stars 3/17/2010 by EthanFrome
by EthanFrome

Nothing to assemble, easy to operate. However, I am unable to tighten the screws enough to keep the part of the stand that holds my music book from flopping back. It's really annoying,

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EthanFrome
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great buy
10/13/2008

Customer review by themarshmallow

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by themarshmallow
by themarshmallow

We bought the on stage folding music stand for our Granddaughter and were very pleased with it. The quality for the very reasonable price is great and she loves it. It proved to be the right size for her and makes her music practice much more enjoyable. We would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
themarshmallow
Berlin, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOt good for holding folders, paper is fine
4/17/2014

Customer review by Sweatfrog

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Sweatfrog
by Sweatfrog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is not durable

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweatfrog
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact
4/29/2011

Customer review by mdms

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by mdms
by mdms

My daughter needed something to hold her music to practice in her room. We ordered this item online and came in within a week. It is very compact and she can take it with her to play her music for her grandparents

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdms
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not what i was expecting
3/15/2010

Customer review by KELDRED

2.0 stars 3/15/2010 by KELDRED
by KELDRED

i was very disappointed with the music stand i received. out of the box it looked fine but when it was stood up it was unable to hold the music book upright. we are using it for now but the only way the stand angle could be adjusted was if you were only using sheetmusic instead of a book. it has a knob to tighten but it does nothing. i am usually happy with my walmart.com purchases but this has been an exception.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KELDRED
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great music stand and reasonably priced.
2/3/2014

Customer review by mkukulele

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by mkukulele
by mkukulele
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The music stand unfolds, folds very compactly, is light and stands very sturdily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkukulele
Stockton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2010

Customer review by turkeytrot63

4.0 stars 9/19/2010 by turkeytrot63
by turkeytrot63

It isn't the most "stable" stand, however, for the price it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turkeytrot63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product & price
7/13/2009

Customer review by Zelly28

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by Zelly28
by Zelly28

I searched the web for a music stand for my granddaughter, who is just starting violin lessons. I checked numerous sites, with price being a high factor, since music stands are basically the same. Walmart's price was 50 cents cheaper than all other sites, with the bonus that I could avoid shipping costs by having it shipped right to my nearest store. THAT was the factor because shipping costs are always at least $6 or more. Also, the stand arrived very, very quickly, several days before the first expected day I was quoted. I am very pleased, and will try Walmart again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zelly28
Menomonie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
look elsewhere
12/16/2013

Customer review by goodbyeheadache

2.0 stars 12/16/2013 by goodbyeheadache
by goodbyeheadache
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter plays violin so i got this to hold the music book (it is a thin music sheet book from the school). It is very frustrating for her because the book holder arms point inwards only so only one side of the book can be secured at a time and we have improvised by using a clip to hold other side down so pages will stop closing on the stand. This stand will securely hold small pieces of paper so both arms can be used however what music book is small like that?????

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodbyeheadache
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ideal for small spaces
12/26/2011

Customer review by buttersmom

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by buttersmom
by buttersmom

I bought this for my sons who are beginners in band. One plays the trumpet and the other plays the baritone. Practicing at home was a challange because they have to sit and prop there music up. These stands are ideal. They adjust for height and I love that they fold for storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buttersmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK but not great
1/19/2011

Customer review by Ahimsa12

3.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Ahimsa12
by Ahimsa12

This music stand is bit more awkward to use than what I"m used to and the angle adjustment of the music holder doesn't stay fixed in place no matter how much I tighten the screw. Not awful but I wouldn't buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ahimsa12
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/12/2009

Customer review by YouRpickyAboutName

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by YouRpickyAboutName
by YouRpickyAboutName

Holds both sheet music and thin paper bound books. Perfect to practice a new song then stows away until needed. Exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YouRpickyAboutName
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
worth the money
9/15/2013

Customer review by Pippi24

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Pippi24
by Pippi24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking on line because the music store wanted $20 and i was on a budget. surprised to find Walmart had what i needed . my son said it easy to put up and it holds his music great. we have had it a couple of weeks so I hope my rating will stay true once we use it for the year. if not I will be sure to write another one

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pippi24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Music Stand
12/10/2009

Customer review by 2462

4.0 stars 12/10/2009 by 2462
by 2462

Bought for daughter to practice at home. Great that holds music in place, adjustabale height, and folds down. My 10th grader uses this to practice marching band, pep band, & concert band music and has been very pleased with it. Would buy again, great value for the money & like the site to store so no feight charges.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2462
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Music Stand and Good Price!
11/6/2012

Customer review by HipMama329

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by HipMama329
by HipMama329
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stand is sturdy, easy to use, adjusting height is very simple. Overall a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HipMama329
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2011

Customer review by yella1

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by yella1
by yella1

Daughter found very easy to. Assemble. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yella1
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect !
3/20/2016

Customer review by lowcountrybiker

4.0 stars 3/20/2016 by lowcountrybiker
by lowcountrybiker

I play guitar for myself at home for self enjoyment and a bit of therapy , for my use it is ideal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lowcountrybiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied customer
2/21/2016

Customer review by Janet

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Janet
by Janet

I bought this for my child that's in the orchestra and it's easy to handle. Its well made and it's easy to store in a safe place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for casual user !
12/27/2008

Customer review by BrettGuitar

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by BrettGuitar
by BrettGuitar

My wife is getting back into playing violin and needed something to hold her music. Well, that's what it does. Although there are higher grades of stands, she likes it because it folds and tears down. What she wanted is what she got. This is great as a piece for home. Definitely not for a rock band to tour with or anything, but if you are a band, you should already know your music. haha. I definitely recommend this fr home use. If I think it is good enough for my wife, I would say it is good enough for you or yours. If you are planning on giving this to a child, make sure they are of age to take care of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrettGuitar
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews