Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 87 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Works great
12/17/2008

Customer review by Cheryllion

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Cheryllion
by Cheryllion

I was reading the other review and found it to be very misleading. I bought this product to use with our First Act acoustic guitar and am about to purchase another one for a new electric guitar. We have had no problems with it, it works just fine for what it is -- a simple place to put a guitar. The bottom holder is SUPPOSED to be loose (and spin, as the previous poster said) because it needs to be able to fit different guitar shapes. But once you nestle the guitar into place it stays put because the holder at the top of the bar is stationary. It's small enough that I can put it in a back corner of his clothes closet where it is out of the way when not in use. I'm pleased with it and the price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheryllion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item at a great price
7/8/2009

Customer review by thinkrecycle

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by thinkrecycle
by thinkrecycle

I bought this World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand with Walmart's site to store option to save on shipping, so this item was even a better deal without having to pay shipping. I just picked the guitar stand up today. It was simple to put together (came in three parts) and it seems pretty sturdy. Can't beat the price of less than $10! I'd recommend this stand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thinkrecycle
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stand
1/8/2010

Customer review by wgvestal

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by wgvestal
by wgvestal

I bought my 13 year old a real guitar, Dean Vendetta, and this stand is perfect and I love the strap that holds the guitar in the stand. This is well worth the price. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wgvestal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/26/2011

Customer review by Sunlaker1952

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Sunlaker1952
by Sunlaker1952

This guitar stand works excellent for my electric bass. It was very easy to assemble, and I really like the low stance that the stand has. Works just fine on carpet by the way. Originally I thought about building a guitar stand, but this is so reasonable in price it just made sense to give this a try - and I'm definitely glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunlaker1952
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Topples over VERY easy.
5/11/2014

Customer review by Adventurecycling

1.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Adventurecycling
by Adventurecycling
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It holds a full size dreadnought acoustic decent enough. Base were the guitar bottom sits swivels for a decent fit. The telescoping part to fit the neck length won't tighten very well, but is long enough to fit the full size guitar. Nicely padded in foam anywhere the guitar touches the stand. The part for the guitar neck to keep it from falling forward is rubber and easy to use or just let hang. However, it has three legs (tripod) and topples very easy. The rear leg is way too short. I guess it's meant for space saving. If you so much as pluck a string while the guitar is on the stand it will fall to the side and to the rear.... The whole stand. Even the slightest touch or accidental bump will send the thing falling over. It needs to be a quad leg, or have longer legs. Or, needs to be much heavier. But it's very light weight, which could be a good thing. It's to the point I have it propped against extra blankets safely tucked in a closet. Might be ok for travel and beater guitars that you don't mind constantly crashing into the ground or wall. Or maybe kids toy guitars. Returning it soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adventurecycling
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tripod guitar stand
2/9/2010

Customer review by shakenbliss

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by shakenbliss
by shakenbliss
Walmart associate

this is an amazing guitar stand. there's no "it's good for the price i paid"... it's straight up great quality and i would have paid more based on how well it's made. it was very simple to put together and my 10 year old thinks it's so cool that he actually uses it! that was worth 10 bucks alone, to not have the guitar laying on the floor all the time! we are using it for an average acoustic guitar but, it's easy to tell it accommodates many different sized guitars. the bottom holder sort of swivels to allow getting different sized instruments into the stand. i read some complaints about that but, i found it very helpful that it moved. once you put the guitar in the stand it doesn't move anymore and, is quite sturdy. definitely a great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shakenbliss
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great for the price
8/12/2010

Customer review by Leofoenget

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Leofoenget
by Leofoenget

I bought this product because it was very inexpensive, then I went to the local guitar shop and found one for the same price and bought it, figuring I would return the Walmart one later because I didn't need 2. However, once I put the Walmart one and the second one together, I decided to keep the Walmart one. It went together easier, worked great AND it had a little tab (no pun intended) piece that hooks across it to keep the guitar in the stand incase it should fall over. I highly recommend this product and have had no issues with it not working. The guitar sits in snuggly and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leofoenget
Santa Clara CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
solid, sturdy stand
7/1/2010

Customer review by warm1

4.0 stars 7/1/2010 by warm1
by warm1

This is the only stand I have ever had or seen in person so I can't compare to others. It is solidly built, easy to assemble ( I had to follow the picture since there were no instructions) and has proven to be a sturdy stand. Probably the only one I will ever need. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warm1
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tripod
3/13/2010

Customer review by TheBoyzGrandma

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by TheBoyzGrandma
by TheBoyzGrandma

Ordered two tripods. Very easy to put together. The locking strap at the top was a nice touch. Better quality than the two other tripods that were purchased at a music store for three times the price. I intend to purchase additional tripods. We have a lot of guitars!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBoyzGrandma
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
5/12/2010

Customer review by Cherublady

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by Cherublady
by Cherublady

Son received a guitar for Christmas. Seems it either was leaning on the wall, scatching it, or on the floor. This was just what we need. Good price & good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherublady
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Guitar stand
7/15/2010

Customer review by Manay

4.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Manay
by Manay

Great product and provides a great decor for a great price! Already got great compliments on it. My guitar is protected and not stored away is some closet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Guitar Stand
3/31/2010

Customer review by r2so

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by r2so
by r2so

I paid double for the same stand elsewhere . does the job I need it for ..Great price, fast delivery low shipping can't ask for anything else

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
r2so
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Economical Stand
4/16/2010

Customer review by wallis305

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by wallis305
by wallis305

Great economical guitar stand, simple to assemble,holds guitar securely,can't beat the price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallis305
Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Guitar Stand
6/12/2010

Customer review by violets7785

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by violets7785
by violets7785

This product is great for the price. I set my instrument in it and it gives me easy access.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
violets7785
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/15/2011

Customer review by JohnM54

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by JohnM54
by JohnM54

This was better than I expected it to be! Good workmanship for such a good price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnM54
Wilmington NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
6/9/2011

Customer review by Princess1119

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Princess1119
by Princess1119

Pretty sturdy. Great product, great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princess1119
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding value
4/4/2008

Customer review by rikro

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by rikro
by rikro

This same stand was selling for nearly three times as much at my local music store. As an occasional user of a stand, I just couldn't see paying that much. I was so impressed with this stand (for the price) that I bought two of them. They do exactly what they're designed to do - hold a guitar. It is adjustable and holds my Les Paul just as well as it holds my Ovation. I believe it's high-enough quality for light stage use.

rikro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
POOR QUALITY
11/15/2008

Customer review by treamelissa

1.0 stars 11/15/2008 by treamelissa
by treamelissa

THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT STAY TOGETHER. I'M ALSO NOT EXACTLY SURE THAT I GOT IT TOGETHER RIGHT BECAUSE IT DIDN'T COME WITH INSTRUCTIONS. THE BOTTOM PIECE JUST SPINS & OFFERS NO SUPPORT.

Was this review helpful? (4) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
treamelissa
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sturdy, well made product
7/16/2009

Customer review by shakes2525

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by shakes2525
by shakes2525

I had a guitar stand and sold a guitar...dude wanted a stand...sold him mine for ten bucks...bet he wishes he'd shopped here instead... WARNING!!! This product is WELL MADE!!! Do not buy this if you don't have any respect for your instrument...sturdy, thick ga. steel frame holds my axe and doesn't sag under its weight... Highly impressed...was gonna get this as a quick fix...now I'm gonna order a twin for my other axe...will easily accomodate accoustic or electric, guitar or bass... If your looking for a guitar stand, look no more...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shakes2525
Clarksville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good find
9/16/2009

Customer review by CMWalker

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by CMWalker
by CMWalker

I was hesitant to buy this since I wasn't able to see it in person first but once I received it, I was not disappointed at all! I bought it for a 15 year old with a messy room and it seems extremely sturdy and even professional. It has a cool strap at the top to actually strap in the guitar neck to keep it in place. The price can't be beat.

CMWalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews