Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 80 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Works great
12/17/2008

Customer review by Cheryllion

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Cheryllion
by Cheryllion

I was reading the other review and found it to be very misleading. I bought this product to use with our First Act acoustic guitar and am about to purchase another one for a new electric guitar. We have had no problems with it, it works just fine for what it is -- a simple place to put a guitar. The bottom holder is SUPPOSED to be loose (and spin, as the previous poster said) because it needs to be able to fit different guitar shapes. But once you nestle the guitar into place it stays put because the holder at the top of the bar is stationary. It's small enough that I can put it in a back corner of his clothes closet where it is out of the way when not in use. I'm pleased with it and the price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheryllion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item at a great price
7/8/2009

Customer review by thinkrecycle

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by thinkrecycle
by thinkrecycle

I bought this World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand with Walmart's site to store option to save on shipping, so this item was even a better deal without having to pay shipping. I just picked the guitar stand up today. It was simple to put together (came in three parts) and it seems pretty sturdy. Can't beat the price of less than $10! I'd recommend this stand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thinkrecycle
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stand
1/8/2010

Customer review by wgvestal

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by wgvestal
by wgvestal

I bought my 13 year old a real guitar, Dean Vendetta, and this stand is perfect and I love the strap that holds the guitar in the stand. This is well worth the price. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wgvestal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/26/2011

Customer review by Sunlaker1952

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Sunlaker1952
by Sunlaker1952

This guitar stand works excellent for my electric bass. It was very easy to assemble, and I really like the low stance that the stand has. Works just fine on carpet by the way. Originally I thought about building a guitar stand, but this is so reasonable in price it just made sense to give this a try - and I'm definitely glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunlaker1952
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price
8/12/2010

Customer review by Leofoenget

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Leofoenget
by Leofoenget

I bought this product because it was very inexpensive, then I went to the local guitar shop and found one for the same price and bought it, figuring I would return the Walmart one later because I didn't need 2. However, once I put the Walmart one and the second one together, I decided to keep the Walmart one. It went together easier, worked great AND it had a little tab (no pun intended) piece that hooks across it to keep the guitar in the stand incase it should fall over. I highly recommend this product and have had no issues with it not working. The guitar sits in snuggly and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leofoenget
Santa Clara CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tripod
3/13/2010

Customer review by TheBoyzGrandma

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by TheBoyzGrandma
by TheBoyzGrandma

Ordered two tripods. Very easy to put together. The locking strap at the top was a nice touch. Better quality than the two other tripods that were purchased at a music store for three times the price. I intend to purchase additional tripods. We have a lot of guitars!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBoyzGrandma
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Guitar Stand
6/12/2010

Customer review by violets7785

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by violets7785
by violets7785

This product is great for the price. I set my instrument in it and it gives me easy access.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
violets7785
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tripod guitar stand
2/9/2010

Customer review by shakenbliss

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by shakenbliss
by shakenbliss

this is an amazing guitar stand. there's no "it's good for the price i paid"... it's straight up great quality and i would have paid more based on how well it's made. it was very simple to put together and my 10 year old thinks it's so cool that he actually uses it! that was worth 10 bucks alone, to not have the guitar laying on the floor all the time! we are using it for an average acoustic guitar but, it's easy to tell it accommodates many different sized guitars. the bottom holder sort of swivels to allow getting different sized instruments into the stand. i read some complaints about that but, i found it very helpful that it moved. once you put the guitar in the stand it doesn't move anymore and, is quite sturdy. definitely a great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shakenbliss
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good Product
5/12/2010

Customer review by Cherublady

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by Cherublady
by Cherublady

Son received a guitar for Christmas. Seems it either was leaning on the wall, scatching it, or on the floor. This was just what we need. Good price & good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherublady
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Guitar Stand
3/31/2010

Customer review by r2so

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by r2so
by r2so

I paid double for the same stand elsewhere . does the job I need it for ..Great price, fast delivery low shipping can't ask for anything else

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
r2so
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/15/2011

Customer review by JohnM54

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by JohnM54
by JohnM54

This was better than I expected it to be! Good workmanship for such a good price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnM54
Wilmington NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
6/9/2011

Customer review by Princess1119

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Princess1119
by Princess1119

Pretty sturdy. Great product, great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Princess1119
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Economical Stand
4/16/2010

Customer review by wallis305

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by wallis305
by wallis305

Great economical guitar stand, simple to assemble,holds guitar securely,can't beat the price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallis305
Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Guitar stand
7/15/2010

Customer review by Manay

4.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Manay
by Manay

Great product and provides a great decor for a great price! Already got great compliments on it. My guitar is protected and not stored away is some closet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
solid, sturdy stand
7/1/2010

Customer review by warm1

4.0 stars 7/1/2010 by warm1
by warm1

This is the only stand I have ever had or seen in person so I can't compare to others. It is solidly built, easy to assemble ( I had to follow the picture since there were no instructions) and has proven to be a sturdy stand. Probably the only one I will ever need. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warm1
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
POOR QUALITY
11/15/2008

Customer review by treamelissa

1.0 stars 11/15/2008 by treamelissa
by treamelissa

THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT STAY TOGETHER. I'M ALSO NOT EXACTLY SURE THAT I GOT IT TOGETHER RIGHT BECAUSE IT DIDN'T COME WITH INSTRUCTIONS. THE BOTTOM PIECE JUST SPINS & OFFERS NO SUPPORT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treamelissa
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good product
1/5/2009

Customer review by karstar

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by karstar
by karstar

This is a very sturdy, well padded guitar stand. It did not come with instructions but is very easy to put together. The bottom part that supports the guitar spins. I thought this was a flaw however, when I asked my husband who knows about these things, said that it was supposed to do that. It hugs and protects the precious guitar we bought our daughter for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karstar
Rockford Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it is supposed to do
1/7/2009

Customer review by ManaJazz

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by ManaJazz
by ManaJazz

It's a stand. It stands. It can also mulitask by holding up a guitar as it stands. Pretty neat. Oh, and it was super easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManaJazz
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
10/11/2009

Customer review by DesertBear

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by DesertBear
by DesertBear

I read the previous reviews of this product being cheap and such but decided what the heck it was less than 15 bux. Boy were the bad review wrong!! I love my new guitar stand. It was easy to put together and works exactly as it should. It sits there and holds my full size acoustic guitar, displaying it nicely in my front room. You can't beat the price either. I highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertBear
Casa Grande, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple & Strong At The Same Time
12/30/2009

Customer review by neondragn

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by neondragn
by neondragn

Bought this stand to hold the Behringer Rock The World beginner guitar and it's awesome. Nicely padded and pretty sturdy. Haven't had any problems with it since we bought at x-mas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neondragn
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews