Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 116 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
perfect!
6/4/2009

Customer review by heymomlook

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by heymomlook
by heymomlook

This is just what my daughter needed for her keyboard. It was easy to assemble and came with all the tools I necessary. It has adjustable height settings, which I did not see mentioned in the product description when we bought it. It's lightweight and I couldn't find a better price anywhere with FREE site to store shipping, it was the perfect solution for her keyboard stand needs. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heymomlook
western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, Much wider range of heights than stated
2/7/2013

Customer review by larry128

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by larry128
by larry128

I agree with most of the reviewers: this is a simple, but sturdy, keyboard stand. When assembling, the larger feet go on the floor and the shorter feet go under the keyboard. If the feet are assembled as shown (disk with holes to one side), the height choices are 25.5", 30". 33.5", 36.5" and 38.5" from the floor to the bottom of the keyboard. (At the 38.5" height, the stand is really too narrow to be stable.) If the feet are assembled with the legs at right angles to that shown (disk with holes either up or down), then the height choices are 10.5", 16", 21.5", 28.5", and 31". (At the 10.5" height, the stand is too wide for a 61-key keyboard.) The 16" height is ideal for our 4-year old (using an 11" high bench she can sit stably with her feet flat on the floor) and the 21.5" height is ideal for our 8-year olds (using a 16" high bench). I use the 25.5" height with a 20" bench. The bench in all cases is the World Tour Deluxe Padded Keyboard Bench, also available from Walmart for $24.00. (The normal bench heights are 19", 20", or 21". I drilled a few extra adjustment holes for the lower heights.)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larry128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
World Tour Single X-Braced Keyboard Stand
1/22/2011

Customer review by eaglemusiclover

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by eaglemusiclover
by eaglemusiclover

when I got the stand, I noticed that the "feet" and the keyboard supports are intechangeable, as they are the same size, so it is just a matter of looking at the pictuer of the stand and maknig sure that you have it "standing" as in the picture before putting it together or you may find yourself putting things on backwards, other than that, it is a breeze to put together, and VERY sturdy...it is rated at a 130lb capacity and I would have no problem believing it could hold at least that! I would like it to go down a little bit further, and maybe come with a basic bench to sit on, but other than that, it not only met, but exceeded my expectations. It is very sturdy, and doesn't tip, or wiggle when playing at all. I would definitely recommend this stand!! for 19.99?.....how can you possibly go wrong? Sturdy tubular steel construction, and broad feet and keyboard supports for sturdy support with a 130lb weight capacity, for only $19.99? A bargain for sure!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaglemusiclover
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
keyboard stand
9/5/2016

Customer review by dellasdella

5.0 stars 9/5/2016 by dellasdella
by dellasdella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dellasdella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and easy to set up.
1/31/2011

Customer review by Don1942

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Don1942
by Don1942

I use it to hold a 61 key yamaha keyboard. Does the job!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Don1942
Plain City, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Definitely met my expectation
9/17/2009

Customer review by saavyshoppr

4.0 stars 9/17/2009 by saavyshoppr
by saavyshoppr

It was very easy to put together and surprisingly sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saavyshoppr
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very solid stand, but
2/25/2011

Customer review by FishingforlLife

4.0 stars 2/25/2011 by FishingforlLife
by FishingforlLife

This keboard stand is very solid when assembled. The only short coming is the assembly machine screws are made of soft steel and the hex heads round easily. So take care when assembling.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishingforlLife
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Stand
2/12/2011

Customer review by FengShui42

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by FengShui42
by FengShui42

I bought this for my son, while it is not a professional grade stand it is perfect for a first stand before you go out and buy the expensive one that you may not need!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FengShui42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
10/19/2010

Customer review by AC3TheBeast

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by AC3TheBeast
by AC3TheBeast

Very sturdy stand. It's perfect for my Casio wk-200. I use the highest setting on the stand and it's perfect for the chair I sit on, I can even play my keyboard standing up because of the stand. Overall great stand.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AC3TheBeast
Stratford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Keyboard Stand
3/28/2014

Customer review by HulkSmashLinux

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by HulkSmashLinux
by HulkSmashLinux
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the most inexpensive keyboard stand that I have found. But for the price, you get an item that does what it should. It is obviously not meant to hold a heavy or large keyboard, but a 76 key instrument like the Yamaha makes will be fine. If you need a heavy duty unit because you are using a keyboard with more weight to it, then really you should invest in a more expensive model.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HulkSmashLinux
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed for my PSR-260
5/12/2010

Customer review by chimmu

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by chimmu
by chimmu

Very happy with the product. Easy to assemble, feels sturdy and a very good price. $1 shipping arrived in just 2 days!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chimmu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Junky Material
1/30/2009

Customer review by ghangis

1.0 stars 1/30/2009 by ghangis
by ghangis

This product would have been ok if they hadn't screwed the bolts in all the way and used the cheapest metal possible. The bolts stripped as soon as I tried to get them out. Junk!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghangis
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Simple
2/3/2009

Customer review by JCandP

3.0 stars 2/3/2009 by JCandP
by JCandP

This is a very simple product. It takes about 1-2 minutes to assemble. I didn't have high expectations for the stand since it was so cheap. It has faithfully held my keyboard up since I bought it. The frame seems to be very stable but besides the rubber pads there is nothing to keep the keyboard on the stand. My stand came with a significant amount of chipped paint on one of the legs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCandP
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cant recommend this enough!!!
3/9/2010

Customer review by cazamech

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by cazamech
by cazamech

This is a great stand! Easy assembly and easy to adjust. Does not wobble excellent quality! It easily fits my 61 key keyboard w/o it slidding around. My kids use this everyday and I dont have to worry about them knocking it over or pushing the keyboard off the stand. It exceeded my expectations - there is no need to upgrade!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cazamech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
noit as described
12/26/2009

Customer review by consumerwhocares

2.0 stars 12/26/2009 by consumerwhocares
by consumerwhocares

Suppose to fit Yamaha keyboard but it does not. good quality stand and worth the money if you are just looking to place your keyboard on top of it without locking it in. Be mindful of the spacing between the grooves under your keyboard and match that with that of the stand for proper fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consumerwhocares
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quick, easy and sturdy
3/8/2014

Customer review by totalbliss

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by totalbliss
by totalbliss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The metal support is a lot stronger than it appears in the little diagram of the product. I like the fact that it is an easy one step to adjust the height and there is little assembly required...just tighten four already embedded bolts and you are done. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
totalbliss
Daphne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
4/2/2013

Customer review by AZFistsofFury

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by AZFistsofFury
by AZFistsofFury
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works fine, bars a a little crooked at bottom so there is a slight wobble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZFistsofFury
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed Mother & Daughter
2/22/2011

Customer review by BusyMomMIA

1.0 stars 2/22/2011 by BusyMomMIA
by BusyMomMIA

Product arrived with a defective screw, which prevented us from being able to assemble it. Returned the product to the store, but was unable to buy another one onsite. I ordered this online because I am too busy to go to the stores and now I am afraid of ordering another online and having another issue. Meanwhile my daughter has her keyboard on the floor of her room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMomMIA
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Keyboard stand
2/5/2016

Customer review by Jake

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Jake
by Jake

I have previously had a stand with four legs and prefer that stability. This one is good for the value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
4/24/2014

Customer review by JuneBug333

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by JuneBug333
by JuneBug333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 54 key keyboard which doesn't give me a lot of options when it comes to height adjustments. I hope the bench I ordered will be high enough to work with height of keyboard on stand. Honestly, I think it would work better with larger keyboards. But it appears to be sturdy and all the parts came with it. Overall I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuneBug333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews