Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great First Drums
1/5/2009

Customer review by momma2one

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by momma2one
by momma2one

My son is almost 2 years old and just loves to bang on tables and stuff, so we thought he would really enjoy these drums. I was happy to find real drums at such a great price, and they are good quality. My son loves them, and they are easy for him to carry around and use. He likes to play them while listening to music and when we sing to him. A really great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma2one
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a fun product
3/14/2009

Customer review by RockingNana52

4.0 stars 3/14/2009 by RockingNana52
by RockingNana52

The 6 year old enjoys it the 15 month old enjoys playing with it and so do I. It is not to loud and yet they are learning and having a good time. Who could ask for more. The 15 month old taps and uses her whole hand she will turn it upside down and talk into it and giggle at the vibration she feels and the sounds she makes. It is something we all get on the floor and play with we have already added to our "band" sound with other instruments. And Walmart sold this item at the best price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockingNana52
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great great grandson loves
6/1/2016

Customer review by Gigi

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Gigi
by Gigi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Too Bad
9/27/2009

Customer review by PAWNJOB

3.0 stars 9/27/2009 by PAWNJOB
by PAWNJOB

... but not too good either. This is an exceptional value on a sturdy pair of Remo drums. But the sound falls short, they don't resonate well at all. Over all they are nice drums for small children not concerned w/ good sound quality at a good price. However I would've liked to spend a little more for better sounding drums.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAWNJOB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets Expectations
12/29/2008

Customer review by verypleasedwithmypurchase

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by verypleasedwithmypurchase
by verypleasedwithmypurchase

Simple enough product. You get what you see, the quality seems good. My kids (7 and two 2 year olds) like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
verypleasedwithmypurchase
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's OK for price
12/28/2008

Customer review by momofoneLI

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by momofoneLI
by momofoneLI

Cute bongos but the sound quality isn't that great. It dosn't really have that nice "bongo-ish" sound when tapped/drummed. That bothers my husband since he seems to play with drums more than our son does. But they are a toy and not "real" bongos so I think that this little drum set is pretty nice for a small child not too picky about music quality of drums.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofoneLI
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected... the bongos top were plastic
11/2/2014

Customer review by Mimiofm

2.0 stars 11/2/2014 by Mimiofm
by Mimiofm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these for a disabled child for therapy purposes, and was very disappointed in the quality.. the top of the bongos were cheap plastic, therefore I will return them. We used a set which looked like these at a hospital during her therapy, and worked very well.. hence the purchase of these. I think that should have been listed in the description of the bongo drums... some children can not control their pressure...hence the therapy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimiofm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for toddlers
3/4/2009

Customer review by Brneyes

4.0 stars 3/4/2009 by Brneyes
by Brneyes

I purchased this to go along with Remo Rhythm Club Floor Tom. My two year old grandson lines them up on the table and plays like a set - -without the load noise of a full drum set. He enjoys it, it's sturdy - Very good product for little ones

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brneyes
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good. Not bad, not great.
9/18/2013

Customer review by kshksh

4.0 stars 9/18/2013 by kshksh
by kshksh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My almost 3 year old girl liked it but got bored of it fast. It would be nice if for the same price, they thrown in a pair of drumsticks; especially for younger kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kshksh
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice bongos
12/28/2009

Customer review by MBAmama

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by MBAmama
by MBAmama

My 2 and 1/2 year old really enjoys drumming away on the drums. Good quality and durable. Perfect for a toddler! Did not give 5 because these are just for kiddos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBAmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not much sound
7/22/2012

Customer review by LoveBRV

2.0 stars 7/22/2012 by LoveBRV
by LoveBRV

The bongos could be better build. Not much sound comes from it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBRV
west orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days