Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for a beginner
7/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/23/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

An almost perfect starting bass guitar. Built well and sounds great. Im the type of person thats really into replacing parts and customizing my instermant (ive played alot of different ones over the years) wich is not something that i would recomend doing with a instermant that alone costs a couple hundred dollars. I only have 2 complaints which are that i recently had to get the nut (the small plastic piece that seperates the 4 strings at the top of the neck) replaced but thats only natural. And the dvd that comes with it although it says hours of lessons on it it really only has a few for bass most of it is for electric and acustic guitar Some of the other complaints ive seen seem to be more of an issue with damage from shipping more than the construction.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a very good buy
12/7/2010

Customer review by MomToJJHC

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by MomToJJHC
by MomToJJHC

the bass guitar is awsome ,amp sweet a. Good guitar the tuner was not silver it was black .The neck was bent but easy to fix

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToJJHC
McGrady, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
shocked
12/15/2012

Customer review by MrHmuscle

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by MrHmuscle
by MrHmuscle

I took a chance and bought this for my son to crossover from stand uo bass chello to up right bass. The first day he jumped on the kid can play everthing from Al green to maron 5. He created a desire for me to take lessons. Not bad for the price, sounds great and handles well. Best bday gift yet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrHmuscle
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
1/29/2009

Customer review by Bassman2009

1.0 stars 1/29/2009 by Bassman2009
by Bassman2009

The first Silvertone Bass we purchased had a warpted neck, we retuned it and purchased another, which was also defected. The D string gear was broken. Not a good investment.

Was this review helpful? (12) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bassman2009
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good bass for a beginner
8/3/2013

Customer review by ChaoticHippo17

4.0 stars 8/3/2013 by ChaoticHippo17
by ChaoticHippo17

This bass is great and I like it very much. It's a bit heavy than most basses but if you want to become a bass you should become used to that within a couple weeks. Overall this was a great buy because I wanted a cheap bass to just start out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChaoticHippo17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days