Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 28 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
nice bass in itself
8/23/2011

Customer review by butch985

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by butch985
by butch985

the bass itself is very nice, although the strings to it are not very good, if you are not liking the sound of your bass when you play it it is the strings not the bass, go out and get a new set. also the amp does not seem to have the correct power that a 10 watt offers, but it sounds good. (not like you can use this small of an amp for anything other than personal playing anyway though) another thing i would say is if you plan on using a pic to play go find one that fits your fingers comfortably, the pics that are included are way to thin, they are more for a regular guitar. my main dislike with this kit is the tuner, it is junk! the comment about the bass needing constant tuning, well it is not the bass it is just the fact that the tuner is not accurate and is way too low of a quality, the first thing i suggest you do is go out and buy a digital tuner, they are much easier to use and accurate to a T. i disagree with some of the instructors techniques as well, i watched the dvd once and threw it away, if you are a complete beginner i would definitely watch it once or twice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butch985
Kingsley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice
3/31/2009

Customer review by acdavidc

4.0 stars 3/31/2009 by acdavidc
by acdavidc

I got this bass about a month and a half ago and it is excellent. Very high quality and the amp is great. The instructional video taught me some basics and it is a great beginner bass. And for those saying the faceplate is scratched, try removing the layer of plastic on it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acdavidc
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/23/2010

Customer review by lovin2walmart

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by lovin2walmart
by lovin2walmart

We are really happy with this bass guitar! My son just started lessons with it and the instructor said it is a good starter guitar. Coming with a case, amp, cord and book, it is the all in way for guitar novices.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovin2walmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Very Nice Product
1/2/2010

Customer review by donniebaseball

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by donniebaseball
by donniebaseball
Walmart associate

Was purchased as a present for my daughter, when it arrived I took a look at it and was very impressed with the appearance of product. When my daughter opened it up and took it out she was very pleased by looks and then when she hooked it up she was blown away by the sound and ease of use. She put the DVD in and was able to play a little bit in no time. Of course it does help that she can also play the viola and keyboard but still was able to get the idea on use very quickly. I highly recommend this product for all beginners!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donniebaseball
Gansevoort, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Silvertone Revolver Bass Guitar Package with Instr
4/29/2009

Customer review by SmokinJoeC

4.0 stars 4/29/2009 by SmokinJoeC
by SmokinJoeC

Though it needed a little tuning throughout, overall, if you're looking to pick up a starter kit, the bass has a pretty good sound and for the price, you really can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmokinJoeC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Son loves it!!
12/26/2008

Customer review by Jdixie

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by Jdixie
by Jdixie

Well built. Great for beginner or anyone for that matter. Sounds excellent!!. Son is 6foot tall and it fits him like a glove. Get the kit, well worth the additional dollars.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jdixie
Palm Coast Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bass Guitar
1/5/2009

Customer review by JoeMiner

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by JoeMiner
by JoeMiner

Excellent beginner bass. Good sound and holds intonation. Had to straighten the neck to eliminate some fret buzz, but that's not unusual. Came with needed Allen wrenches to adjust neck and bridge. Enclosed DVD had good basic instruction that had us up and playing quickly. Used Ship to Store and guitar actually arrived two days sooner than promised.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeMiner
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Silvertone Bass
12/19/2010

Customer review by ztljimbo

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by ztljimbo
by ztljimbo

Can't beat the price for the package! Sound is quite nice and it is a great bass for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ztljimbo
Ellwood City, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for its value!
1/12/2009

Customer review by BassNewbie

4.0 stars 1/12/2009 by BassNewbie
by BassNewbie

I thought that in order to get a good-quality bass I'd have to spend a lot of money, but for this low a price and all the accessories and equipment that come with it it's pretty decent. The DVD that came with it is a huge help, and you can sign up on their website for free help. (Note: The DVD only plays in a regular DVD player, not a computer for some reason.) The only thing I think is junk is the tuner that comes with it. That thing was ridiculously off the mark (reading the wrong strings) and useless. Spend more money on a separate tuner or use one of the ones available online. Also, if you're a smaller person like I am, the bass may seem a little heavy to handle. I do think it's a good starter bass to work with until I feel comfortable enough playing it to get an upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BassNewbie
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not too bad for the price
10/1/2011

Customer review by maxxspark

3.0 stars 10/1/2011 by maxxspark
by maxxspark

I ordered the Colbalt blue but received the Black one. The strings are very cheap. Walmart did refund $10.00 back to me for sending me the wrong color. Overall, it isn't too bad for a starter or for practice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxxspark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for
11/16/2008

Customer review by AmyReviews

4.0 stars 11/16/2008 by AmyReviews
by AmyReviews

Just started playing the bass guitar and was looking for a beginning level guitar. This Silvertone bass kit gave me all that I needed and more. Great guitar set for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyReviews
Mocksville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a good buy
1/3/2010

Customer review by 22332

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by 22332
by 22332

i bought this for my son who plays the keyboard and wanted to learn the guitar. he seems to be enjoying it. i have no complains and it works well. i know he will soon nned a bigger Amps with more watts but the guitar will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
22332
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beginner Bass Guitar
1/2/2010

Customer review by STLBuyer66

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by STLBuyer66
by STLBuyer66

Excellent beginner product. My daughter was very pleased with this product. The tuner is next to useless so just get online and use one of those or buy a different one. But overall a great starter bass guitar.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STLBuyer66
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect guitar for weekend "rock star!"
9/29/2013

Customer review by christian1969

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by christian1969
by christian1969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this guitar for my 62 year old husband who hasn't played an electric guitar since his teenage garage band days! It was packaged carefully; nothing was scratched or damaged. The DVD that came with the guitar has been really helpful for him to learn the basics of playing a bass guitar. Our young grandsons can't wait to play it but grandpa isn't going to share quite yet. Our 7 year old grandson said, after strumming a bit on the bass, "Now you know what to get me for MY birthday!" In his dreams!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christian1969
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
11/26/2009

Customer review by renoandkat

2.0 stars 11/26/2009 by renoandkat
by renoandkat

I purchased a bass guitar combo similar to this one 2 yrs ago. My son was interested in playing the bass so I started looking for him one. The type and place I got mine was out then I saw this one. Ordered it and it came 8 days later(within 10 days). Bass looked good so I started to tune the E string and it broke-no biggie, I have some extra strings. Started to tune the A string and the tuning key stop turning before the string was even tight.Took string off and it still binded but didnt when loosening the string.So I took the tuning key off to see if it did the same thing when not on bass,it did.At this point, I said forget it,put it back on bass and called sam's.They told me to re-package it and take to a sam's store. I got my full purchase price but was highly disappointed. Amp did not have a cd input and was very small(tingy sound when playing)but I would have kept it if the tuning key had been working. Sam's took care of the situation which I appreciated but the 8 days of waiting and still not able to give to my son was the disappointment.Maybe that was an isolated situation with the tuning key but I did not feel I should have to pay to fix something that was broken when I received it.

renoandkat
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
excellent gift item
12/20/2009

Customer review by fixitmom

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by fixitmom
by fixitmom

This is a Christmas gift for my 15 yr old son and it really exceeded my expectations! I am very pleased and my sons friend (who I had check it out for me before Christmas morning) tells me that he will be so excited!! He also tells me that it was a GREAT value!! Although it has only been used once so far, I expect it to be used just about every day when my son receives it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fixitmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good for beginners
8/9/2011

Customer review by 025547

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by 025547
by 025547

this bass guitar is very good i bout it 2 weeks ago and im still lovin it its great for its price and for beginners i reccomend geting private lessons because even though it comes with a dvd its alot easyer if u have someone not something teaching you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
025547
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Silvertone Revolver Bass Guitar
12/3/2014

Customer review by LA3913

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by LA3913
by LA3913

The bass seems to be of good quality and the amp is also good. I think you can't find a better deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LA3913
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Guitar Flop
6/12/2009

Customer review by JLNICK

1.0 stars 6/12/2009 by JLNICK
by JLNICK

I purchased this product based on reviews of other customers purchase experience. I was so excited when it arrived, but the amplifier did not work and the bass was chipped on one side. I decided to return the entire package and purchased another bass from a local music store. Although this product did not work out for me, you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLNICK
Californi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
quite a bargain
3/10/2009

Customer review by EMDee

4.0 stars 3/10/2009 by EMDee
by EMDee

The product met my expectation and is worth more than the price paid for it. I'm a beginner so the package jump started me in no time. I've been playing for about a week now and it actually sounds good. I haven't used the DVD that came along with it therefore i can't say if it's useful or not. Overall i think it's a great beginner product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews