Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Decent Purchase
2/26/2009

Customer review by AngelBassPlayer

4.0 stars 2/26/2009 by AngelBassPlayer
by AngelBassPlayer

Just received this bass guitar using the Site-To-Store feature. Got here in 3 days using regular site to store (way sooner than the 7-10 days). Silvertone Revolver Bass pretty good for first time user like myself. Despite that, the cable seems to be somewhat cheap. (I may not have experience but I'm not completely ignorant either.) Overall this is in my opinion a good buy. Good for someone who is just starting to learn how to play a bass guitar like me. It being a whole package is definitely worth it so you don't buy a $300 bass and another $200 amp.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelBassPlayer
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price
9/17/2009

Customer review by MomShopper777

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by MomShopper777
by MomShopper777

I found the product to be a great value for a beginner. A previous reviewer had mentioned that his came with a warped neck. I thought ours had a warped neck too. I was getting ready to return it when someone told me to look for an allen wrench in the packaging material - the neck tightness can be adjusted and it fixed our problem. A note in the box explaining this would have been helpful for newbies like us : ). My son is enjoying the guitar tremendously.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomShopper777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
2/4/2010

Customer review by 2Poor2Ski

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by 2Poor2Ski
by 2Poor2Ski

So far I have had no problems with my guitar. I am just learning how to play the bass, and this has been perfect for me. The dvd lessons are pretty good, especially for someone who knows little about guitars. The tuner has a port that you can plug your guitar right into, which makes tuning a breeze. This a great guitar for those just learning to play. And the package makes it easy to start.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Poor2Ski
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great starter package
12/18/2011

Customer review by Irlfan2

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Irlfan2
by Irlfan2

This package has everything a beginning bass player needs to get started and looks cool too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irlfan2
Warren,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Bass for me - good experience so far
2/27/2011

Customer review by Dn616

3.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Dn616
by Dn616

As an amateur acoustic guitar player, I wanted to try a bass without big cash outlay. Yes, this is a low-end setup, but that's what I wanted -- a complete set that would work together at the lowest price. I am happy with the quality of the basic guitar. This got me playing with everything needed. Picking up at my local Walmart using "site-to-store" even saved the shipping cost.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dn616
Martinez, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Bass
10/16/2010

Customer review by LotsOHobbies

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by LotsOHobbies
by LotsOHobbies

Products came in great condition. Everything meets or exceeds my expectations for such a low price. The liquid black with silver strings just looks awesome. Amp seems to be good. Strap works well. Haven't used the dvd yet, been looking online and have a Worship Leader showing me how to play.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LotsOHobbies
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Silvertone Revolver Bass
10/16/2009

Customer review by JusMit

3.0 stars 10/16/2009 by JusMit
by JusMit

Other than I ordered black and was shipped blue,the cord supplied didn't work and I had to cut a hole in the strap to get it on.......Its a great Bass for a beginner, just be prepared to make some adjustments.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JusMit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
happy with purchase
1/7/2009

Customer review by ManaJazz

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by ManaJazz
by ManaJazz

I bought this for my boyfriend to learn to play on. He broke two strings the day he opened it. Once those were replaced, he was very happy. Once he becomes a rock star =) he won't be playing this bass on stage, but it is worth the price for something to play with around the house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManaJazz
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Package for a Great Price
12/1/2010

Customer review by GAnut

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by GAnut
by GAnut

My son ordered this package to learn to play bass guitar. I don't know a lot about guitars, but it seemed to be very well made. We recieved everything in the package as described in a very timely manner. He seems very pleased and I think he will get many years of use from it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAnut
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Exceeds Expectations
6/19/2009

Customer review by BassMasster

4.0 stars 6/19/2009 by BassMasster
by BassMasster

For less than $170 you get a ready-to-play bass, decent amp, bag, DVD, tuner, picks, strap, and cord. No, this is not a Fender and it doesn't provide much in options. But for a starter guitar with all the fixins, you can't get a much better value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BassMasster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
He loves it
1/6/2011

Customer review by Ecologygirl

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Ecologygirl
by Ecologygirl

He loves it. I gave it to him about a week before Christmas. I followed it up with an electric guitar (this is a bass guitar). The amp is great. The instructional DVD is really good. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ecologygirl
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
grt gift
1/8/2011

Customer review by dram998

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by dram998
by dram998

the bass was grt my son loved it it was a gift for him starting out this bass is perfect for him..and the price was right....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dram998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
1/21/2010

Customer review by NuclearEngineer

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by NuclearEngineer
by NuclearEngineer

I shopped around and could not beat this value. I have large hands and the neck is a perfect fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NuclearEngineer
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great starter for beginner.
11/15/2012

Customer review by CantGetANicknameOnWalmart

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by CantGetANicknameOnWalmart
by CantGetANicknameOnWalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bass & amp are not the best quality but it does the job for a beginner

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CantGetANicknameOnWalmart
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for a first Bass!
10/10/2012

Customer review by Doug750

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Doug750
by Doug750

For the money we spent... No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doug750
Blaine, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
maybe...
6/30/2009

Customer review by Clawd

4.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Clawd
by Clawd

maybe its an ok product, but the cable is not very good. It cuts off the sound once in a while. Also the sound from the bass is buzzy. If you don't mind that its ok. It's more a practice bass than a performance bass i think so.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clawd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I'd recommend this to the beginners!
8/19/2014

Customer review by VanessaThyVigilant

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by VanessaThyVigilant
by VanessaThyVigilant
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great for beginners! It sounds pretty good for the price, the amp is very nice. The tuner not so great but that's okay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VanessaThyVigilant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
heavy metal
10/27/2009

Customer review by LIKEAROK

4.0 stars 10/27/2009 by LIKEAROK
by LIKEAROK

Actually I returned the product to the store, but not because of disatisfaction. I should state that it didn't meet my expectations, although I admit, may be due to my own naivete'. This guitar is simply quite heavy and could be perfect for a strong teen-ager, but way too heavy for a 10 yr old girl.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LIKEAROK
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/29/2008

Customer review by hellochef

3.0 stars 12/29/2008 by hellochef
by hellochef

Good for a starter, how ever the cord was week had a bad connection

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hellochef
Troy MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent Purchase
4/12/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/12/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male