Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
why buying this guitar
12/1/2013

Customer review by jess2615

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by jess2615
by jess2615

this guitar includes a tuner which it might cost you about 10 dollars it also includes a 2 lessons guitar lessons, pluss it includes an amp that can cost you about 80 dollars, plus all the other things this package includes, that means that the guitar is aproximaly going to cost you about 30 dollars. Do you know how good that is? The guitar has a volume button and two tone buttons that include 5 tones in each. I think this product is good for begginers and also for specialists. If you want more information about this guitar please click on this link to see how it works and more information:

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jess2615
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely Worth it
1/9/2010

Customer review by BudgetHunter35

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by BudgetHunter35
by BudgetHunter35

It looked really small at first and thought with the amp and all it was going to sound like a cheap toy. I AM VERY IMPRESSED. My 13 year old daughter is loving it. It is worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BudgetHunter35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love the guitar ...
11/6/2011

Customer review by bkggkb

3.0 stars 11/6/2011 by bkggkb
by bkggkb

Don't get me wrong .. I love my guitar ... I just received it slightly damaged. The third pickup is broken, kinda stuck at an angle. It works. Fine my guitar teacher says could hold tune longer aswell. To much of pain to return. Box gone. But like I said ... I love my guitar. (

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkggkb
san Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
1/2/2010

Customer review by Stickelpower

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by Stickelpower
by Stickelpower

My son loved this Christmas present. Good bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stickelpower
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super Great Guitar
10/15/2008

Customer review by foofoo2

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by foofoo2
by foofoo2

I bought this guitar for my daughter and it was a great purchase! Not only does it look really cool-it has a great electric amp(no batteries!!!)and sounds great. Really durable product. I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (88) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foofoo2
Greenup, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great beginners guitar
1/13/2009

Customer review by zdawg97

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by zdawg97
by zdawg97

I am a beginner guitar player and know how to play a few songs. I started off getting a first act and it broke. I was looking for a strat copy and I was lokking at a squire but when I saw this and read the reviews it looked like a great guitar and bought it. Right when I took it out of the box, first of all its beutiful, second it sounds great for a cheap guitar, very easy to play and a 20 watt amp that rocks. I highly recamend this product.

Was this review helpful? (57) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zdawg97
Coon Rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for beginners
12/17/2008

Customer review by Stepharoni03

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Stepharoni03
by Stepharoni03

The tuner is kind of hard to use, and doesn't work the best. The picks are kind of flimsy but will work for the most part. The guitar/amp has great sound. I actually bought this for my husband for X-mas and he is very satisfied with it. This is his first electric guitar.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stepharoni03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value
9/3/2010

Customer review by PhilWV

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by PhilWV
by PhilWV

Surprised by the solid hardwood construction and high quality overall. Perfect size for 10-15 years. Amazing sound from amp.

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhilWV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the money
4/14/2010

Customer review by Giddieup

4.0 stars 4/14/2010 by Giddieup
by Giddieup

As a person learning the guitar for the first time, I found this package very adequate. The DVD is informative, but goes a little fast for slow learners. The only issue I have had is the "buzzing" or feedback you get from the amp. After contacting the on-line support that comes with the DVD, I am told any guitar that has "single" pick ups will have this feedback issue. The option is to purchase a guitar with a "hum bucking" double pick up located near the bridge. You can reduce feedback by having the amp positioned behind you when playing. Overall, this is a very quality guitar package for the money and for a new future rock star!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giddieup
Bridgton, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely Happy!!
12/26/2009

Customer review by dizzygirl68

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by dizzygirl68
by dizzygirl68

It took a year of research to find just the right guitar for my Husband. I've talked to many people to find out just what was needed and expected for a musical instrument and I found it here. Christmas was like an American Express commercial, Guitar so much, Amp so much, Guitar stand so much, Husbands face PRICELESS!! Thank you!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dizzygirl68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
4/17/2010

Customer review by 1NewPlayer

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by 1NewPlayer
by 1NewPlayer

Everything was great. Tuned it no problem. Sounds great. GREAT...GREAT....GREAT BUY

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1NewPlayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product..Great Deal..
6/5/2009

Customer review by Male34

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by Male34
by Male34

This is a really worth buying if you begining to learn or developing new hobby. If you do not end up using your kids can use as they grow up. (Provided you preserve it). I wish instead or along with DVD a equivalent book would be helpful since, having instructional DVD, you have to play it and then sit in front of it and pause etc.. to learn the lessons. If there is a book you can sit anywhere without DVD player or computer and practice the lessons. However you can always buy a book or print free lessons from the web just google it. Overall, I am happy with the product I just need lessons in my hand so that I can print. Also , I have two very young kids so I have to pack need to hang it so that they don't get to it. It would be great if the wall hook was provided.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Male34
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great electric guitar for a beginner.
10/20/2011

Customer review by gma002

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by gma002
by gma002

I purchased this guitar for myself to learn on...and so far it has met all my expectations. Great value! The only thing I changed was the tuner. I went digital screen instead, easier to tune watching the bar. The lights on the one in this package not too good and the slide popped off when I turned it on, but snapped back on easily. Other than that I am very pleased with my purchase so far. Sounds great! Also practice a little everyday to get you finger tips conditioned or purchase a callus builder, it helps!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gma002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
christmas present
1/3/2009

Customer review by gramastew

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by gramastew
by gramastew

I purchased this guitar for my 8 year old granddaughter for christmas. I spent alot of time researching guitars to purchase and this one is an excellent product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramastew
Clearfield, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
it has it all
1/9/2009

Customer review by noname2009

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by noname2009
by noname2009

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He has always wanted to learn to play. It comes with everything. A lot of the others I looked at did not have amp or instructional video or bag etc. It sounds great, looks cool and was a great value in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noname2009
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent guitar!
5/15/2016

Customer review by Buckster

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Buckster
by Buckster

I'm typically an acoustic guitar player, but decided I wanted to learn electric guitar. For the money and everything you get in the package, it is well worth it. I took the guitar to a shop that specializes in stringed instruments to have it checked out, and aside from a few very minor adjustments, they told me this was a really well-made instrument. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buckster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2009

Customer review by medic7529

1.0 stars 1/2/2009 by medic7529
by medic7529

the firts attempt to tune it two of the strings broke. the dvd that came with it so scratched it will not play because it was loose in the case. i hope it turns out okay after this is dealt with. i intend to contact the company about the dvd. hopefully we will get another one. walmart did there part. it was received promptly. i have just got off to a bad start with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medic7529
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great starter
12/28/2008

Customer review by samizaki

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by samizaki
by samizaki

This is great as a starter guitar for a 12 yr old.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samizaki
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome silvertone electric guitar
2/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recommend this guitar to anyone who wants to learn to play. I looked at a lot of cheap guitar's and was not sure if this was the one to get. I bought this one and hoped it was not a cheap kid guitar. I did the in store pick up and everything was perfect. I was very happy. I read the reviews of other people and was nevus of the bad things they said. When I got home and started putting this guitar together like tuning the strings and screwing on the whammy bar. you have to stretch out the strings before tuning. the electronic tuner works good. Watch the Introduction dvd first before doing anything to the guitar. so after reading the bad reviews and getting this guitar for myself I realized it was not the guitar or the company that was wrong. It was the person not doing things the right way. one person said the whammy bar was not threaded right. It is but a little hard to line up take you time. One complied about the electronic tuner but he was not reading it right. it works fine learn how to read it right. Its right there E is 6 string A is 5 D is 4 G is 3 B is 2 E is 1 hit the right string and turn the machine head to adjust the tension when the lights green its in tune on each string. this comes with every thing you need to start playing. I bought a stand and a capo at Walmart for like 10 each. so go for it. if your on a budget and this is you first one its well worth it. Watch out for the strap. that's the only thing that's cheap. It slipped out on me, dropped and cracked the finish but work's fine. Bryan

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Kingstown, R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Garbage
10/24/2009

Customer review by goobydoo

1.0 stars 10/24/2009 by goobydoo
by goobydoo

Received this guitar with the packaging in good condition,no damage.The guitar case was torn,the tuning pegs were close to stripped,the cable was defective,one of the strings were broken,the tremolo bar and DVD were missing.Do NOT buy this guitar,you will waste your time...Also,ordered overnight shipping and they entered the information wrong,and couldnt track down the package because it was shipped UPS instead of Fedex like the system said,and it took over a week to get here.

Was this review helpful? (9) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goobydoo
Fort Bragg,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews