Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
A great complete package.
1/3/2009

Customer review by mo40

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by mo40
by mo40

Everything you need to get started, a great buy, and beautiful workmanship. My daughter has no problem following the DVD and absolutely loves the look of the guitar.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mo40
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product
9/28/2009

Customer review by CHEERFULMOM

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by CHEERFULMOM
by CHEERFULMOM

I BOUGHT THIS WONDERFUL GUITAR FOR MY 11 YEAR OLD SON THAT JUST STARTED TO PLAY GUITAR AT CHURCH. IT HAS GOOD SOUND AND THE AMPLIFIER SOUNDS GREAT! HE ONLY HAS A COUPLE OF MONTHS PRACTICING AND HE PLAYS LIKE A PRO. THE GUITAR IT SELF HAS GOOD SOUNDING AND LOOKS LIKE A GOOD QUALITY GUITAR FOR THE MONEY. I REALLY RECOMMEND THIS GUITAR TO EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHEERFULMOM
PASADENA ,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very enjoyable!
1/19/2010

Customer review by wrenchworker

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by wrenchworker
by wrenchworker

two years ago, i bought this guitar package for my son. i owned an acoustic guitar. i have since lost the ability to press the strings on mine, due to arthritis. he let me play his and i ordered one for me. it is easy to play, the amp sounds great. it is a wonderful instrument. easy to learn on and fun for someone that plays. i recommend it to anyone that is interested in the guitar. the study helps that come with it will have you playing in no time. a must buy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrenchworker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
12/13/2008

Customer review by livinlearn

5.0 stars 12/13/2008 by livinlearn
by livinlearn

I am 23, I bought this guitar set for myself. After playing guitar hero for a year and getting too good at it. I needed a challenge. I bought this and was so excited for it to arrive. Its comes ready to play and the amp is very good quality. I love the way this guitar sounds and the only thing I need to get is a distortion box, which doesn't come with it. Its simple to get started learning on. I highly, highly reccommend buying it! You also might want to buy a song book...its helpful!

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livinlearn
Vermillion, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Deal For the Price!!!
12/27/2009

Customer review by 2much2do2day

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by 2much2do2day
by 2much2do2day

To begin with, I am not a guitar player (yet). However, I have no problem with be able to tell the difference between a high quality product versus one which is not. This is an amazingly nice guitar, beautifully crafted, and in a very nice protective case. The amplifier is also well made with terrific sound. I don't know if all amps are the same or similar, but this has detailed adjustments to create the desired sound effect. I purchased this for my son (he's 10) but both my husband and I as well as my 12 year-old daughter are having fun with learning how to play. There is an instructional video (and of course Utube has much to offer here as well). In addition, the electric tuner is very nice to have and works well. Overall, if I were to see this guitar package in a store I would expect the price to be more in the $250+ range. Veteran player or not, I don't think you can go wrong with this!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2much2do2day
De Soto, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2008

Customer review by AnnOnlineShopper

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by AnnOnlineShopper
by AnnOnlineShopper

A little pricey but my son absolutely loves it. Excellent product that definitely met my expectations. Very easy to set up and tune.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnOnlineShopper
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
High Quality Instrument
12/27/2008

Customer review by karianne

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by karianne
by karianne

I bought this for my 11 year old nephew for Christmas. I spent more than I planned for an electric guitar, but it is something he will have for a long time. Very nice product. Great quality and very realistic. Packaged very well. Not for small children. My nephew is 4'6" and it's a good fit for him. Site to store worked well. It is heavy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Great Price and Value!
1/9/2010

Customer review by OhSuziQ

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by OhSuziQ
by OhSuziQ

I found this guitar package PERFECT for an 8 yr. old "rocker". It's not too expensive so if it gets a bit of abuse, it will still be ok. You get a lot of product for the price, it sounds great and I would recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhSuziQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything U Need
6/30/2009

Customer review by 2AZCrazyKids

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by 2AZCrazyKids
by 2AZCrazyKids

It has been over 20 years since I played, this product is great for new and refresher. My son is 5 and he also is using the material along with a smaller guitar to start.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2AZCrazyKids
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Somewhat Disappointed
1/2/2013

Customer review by bebad11

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by bebad11
by bebad11

Item arrived in time for Christmas, which was a huge plus, however, on Christmas morning daughter opened gift which came with the amp and CD for learning. However, just a few moments of playing, discovered that only three of the 6 strings would work! Daughter was very disappointed with results. I'll be sending back for either another guitar and/or refund.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bebad11
Victorville, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Guitar
1/3/2010

Customer review by truegard

3.0 stars 1/3/2010 by truegard
by truegard

This is a very nice quality guitar. The only complaint is that it was missing the electronic tuner and the paperwork for the product was not in the box and also the dvd was not in a box with instructions. We have contacted the maker but have gotten no response. Looks like we will have to return it and order another.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truegard
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great
12/31/2008

Customer review by mmcwife

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by mmcwife
by mmcwife

This is a wonderful set for beginers! a great thing to start out with. the only thing i wish it had was the book that the DVD tells you you need. The book was not very expensive. Great product My son enjoys learning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmcwife
chesapeake va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Guitar!
12/30/2009

Customer review by C842Batgirl

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by C842Batgirl
by C842Batgirl

My 12 year old is just learning to play. He LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C842Batgirl
Magnolia, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Beginers guitar
7/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased for my 11 year old son. Guitar is really nice looking and heavy. He's really enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
silvertone elec. guitar package
6/26/2010

Customer review by bigturbodan

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by bigturbodan
by bigturbodan

Excellent value. The perfect guitar to start young ones out on. My son loves it. Impressive sound for a very inexpensive guitar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigturbodan
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
1/2/2011

Customer review by fyke123

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by fyke123
by fyke123

Purchased for my Granddaughter for Christmas. She absolutely loves it. More than met expectations. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fyke123
Sierra Vista, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great guitar for the price / beginner
1/4/2015

Customer review by elmasphx1

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by elmasphx1
by elmasphx1

I wanted to buy a guitar for my 12 year old daughter (and me) for Christmas. Was looking to buy an acoustic to learn on but after talking with a few people discovered that I could get a decent electric with a small amp that could plug into learning software for the same or less price than an acoustic. It is also for my daughter to hold and see the strings. We have had it for a week and love it. It stays in tune very well and has a great feel. I am not a guitar expert but can't see how paying anymore would have benefited us. We are learning... very rapidly with the software and having fun doing it. The only thing it did not come included with was a guitar stand. Other than that it has an electric tuner which was easy to use, the strap, picks, extra strings, and the gig bag. Purchases I made in addition but not essential: a capo (haven't used it yet) and Rock Smith. This guitar and Rock Smith were the perfect match for us. If you are not familiar with Rock Smith it is like a video game but actually teaches you how to play the guitar from the basics like attaching a strap to playing arcade style games to learn frets, cords, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elmasphx1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/20/2012

Customer review by BMFANE

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by BMFANE
by BMFANE

Im 42 years old and this is my first guitar.Great choice for a starter kit!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMFANE
summerville,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Guitar
2/23/2015

Customer review by Bonita

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Bonita
by Bonita

I took a huge gamble buying this guitar online,but it exceeded my expectations!, It sounds great!, and my son loves it, I really thought it would be a cheap piece of work, but it's not and it comes with a great starter package. We love rock. and now we can play together! I'm very happy with my purchase & my son can't stop smiling, he's only 7, but he's learning fast!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy for the price!
1/9/2013

Customer review by Paul0711

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Paul0711
by Paul0711

Great buy for the price. It is very durable and appropriate for a beginner. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paul0711
vancouver washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews