Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Awesome Starter Guitar. :)
3/28/2012

Customer review by Jes23

4.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Jes23
by Jes23

my parents bought this guitar for me back in 2004 as my first electric. good sound, good amp. this guitar lasted about 4 years. then started falling apart. i always took really good care of it, it just fell apart after years of constant use. great beginner guitar. i still have it but it doesnt play anymore. it's got alot of problems now, but it remained my faithful little guitar for a long time. well worth the money for the years i played it. now it's just hanging on my wall. :) definetly recomend for a first guitar.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jes23
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great guitar!
10/22/2009

Customer review by Hollywood86

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by Hollywood86
by Hollywood86

I bought this guitar for my girlfriend. She still doesn't know it yet, as it's a surprise. However, I bought it from Walmart.com, it was a great price, and a great product. It arrived very early, long before before the estimated time of arrival. It came in a big box at the store, and it came in perfect condition. Once home, I unpacked it, everything was there like it was supposed to be. It is such a beautiful, hand crafted guitar! Jet black finish, maple neck. Beautiful controls. I tuned it with it's electric tuner, and everything works and sounds perfect just like it should! It plays like a dream what little bit I played around with it. The amp is incredible, and puts out great sound, with different effects, it came with everything you need, cords, DVD, picks, strap, and the case. I love the case! It's a wonderful way to protect the guitar. I'd never buy one without a case included. It's a wonderful guitar perfect for beginners, all the way to professional actually. I've been playing since I was 15 years old. I'm 23 now, and I'm a woman, so anyone can play guitar if they want to and want to learn, and I recommend this to everyone who would like to learn and is serious about it. I'd give this guitar 5 stars! 2 thumbs up! It's great! Plus, Silvertone is a pretty good brand, that makes some beautiful and great sounding guitars and amps! So I'd forget taking the cheaper way out by buying a First Act guitar, and forget about getting one that doesn't come with all the fixin's. I'd definitely put out the extra 100 bucks and get this one. And I would eagerly buy this guitar again for myself. So that's my review. Hope it helps!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollywood86
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
The good and not so bad.
4/9/2010

Customer review by Firsttimeguitarplayer

4.0 stars 4/9/2010 by Firsttimeguitarplayer
by Firsttimeguitarplayer

I purchased the guitar package to give me something to do in the evening, other than watching TV. I am very pleased with the guitar and the amp. The electronic tuner is garbage and never worked and the guitar could use a better set of strings and a better amp cord. The guitar itself is very nicely finished and was delivered undamaged. The instructional tape is Ok, but it references a practice book you have to buy off the internet. There was no chord chart in the package and that would have been useful. In summary, it is a great guitar and a good amp for a beginner or practice. A decent electronic tuner can be bought for under 20 bucks and the strings are cheap as well. Even after upgrading these items, I am still very happy with the package.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firsttimeguitarplayer
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Package!
1/18/2009

Customer review by CoffeeChick

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by CoffeeChick
by CoffeeChick

I bought this guitar for my 7 & 10-year-old girls for Christmas. I chose an electric over an acoustic because the neck size is smaller (better for smaller hands). The amp is powerful. The tuner is extremely helpful as the "machinery" on the headstock gets bumped when we lay the guitar down. I would recommend a guitar stand for that reason. Less tuning to do, although I do enjoy tuning the guitar. It is absolutely everthing you need to get started right out of the box! Sound on the guitar is great. I doubt Les Paul has to worry, but a GREAT deal at this price. I only wish the distortion button on the amp was easier to push when needed quickly. The whammy bar is confusing. I wonder it it's just for looks?

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeeChick
St. Helens, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good buy for starters
4/1/2010

Customer review by R0Z087

3.0 stars 4/1/2010 by R0Z087
by R0Z087
Walmart associate

This is a pretty good guitar for starter it sounds smooth. the package was awesome the amp is outstanding. the only two things that was not too great were actually the gig bag and the tuner but the guitar and the amp were amazing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
R0Z087
Brockton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A good learning product
1/9/2010

Customer review by stngry

4.0 stars 1/9/2010 by stngry
by stngry

My husband really likes the guitar and amp. He enjoys playing this electric guitar. He really likes the instructional DVD and finds it very informative.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stngry
Smithfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SWEET GUITAR!!!!!
1/8/2010

Customer review by MusicLover43

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by MusicLover43
by MusicLover43

I bought this for my son for Christmas. He is very happy with it. The amplifier didn't work when it first arrived. One of the wires in the amplifier was not connected. I was going to return it but my husband said he could fix it and he did. Sounds great now and the guitar is so sweet looking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicLover43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
GREAT GIFT FOR CHILD
1/5/2009

Customer review by TOADGIRLIE

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by TOADGIRLIE
by TOADGIRLIE

VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT. GREAT LEARNING TOOL FOR MY CHILD.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TOADGIRLIE
MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome !!!
8/26/2010

Customer review by LatinRomero

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by LatinRomero
by LatinRomero

Man, this is a great product. The package came complete and not a single scratch but the box. The guitar was cool, the bag came useful. When I got my guitar I started a band and i already have a couple of songs written and the beats came out good with this guitar. The amp has some good sound qualities. You People out there should get this good guitar I recommend this. So If you buy this, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. Good Luck!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LatinRomero
San-Ho-Zey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Only for beginners
10/2/2009

Customer review by WashburnGuitarPlayer

3.0 stars 10/2/2009 by WashburnGuitarPlayer
by WashburnGuitarPlayer

This product is ok for everybody who's a beginner. If you are an intermediate player like myself, you will need to spend around $350 - $450 (or more, depending on where you shop) to buy everything included in this package that has a decent quality. Again, this is a good package for beginners, not for semi-experienced players.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WashburnGuitarPlayer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Guitar
12/18/2008

Customer review by Brvhrt

4.0 stars 12/18/2008 by Brvhrt
by Brvhrt

Everything was great exept the whammy bar. The spring in it was very squeaky but with time and grease it went away, no too much work so still a really good guitar, no complaints exept for the whammy bar but really good guitar, must buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brvhrt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great guitar
1/5/2009

Customer review by baseball71

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by baseball71
by baseball71

I bought this for my son for Christmas and he loves it. It came with everything except a strap. It is his first guitar and plays very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baseball71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful
1/22/2009

Customer review by angel43

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by angel43
by angel43

Bought it for Christmas for my son who is learning to play. It is so far been a wonderful item and he loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angel43
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/13/2012

Customer review by mdyjne

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by mdyjne
by mdyjne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday. great deal

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdyjne
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/7/2009

Customer review by Rompeloco

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by Rompeloco
by Rompeloco

Great starting kit,i recomend it,plus i love the looks

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rompeloco
Lynn,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
greatest inexpensive guitar ever! i
6/2/2015

Customer review by FloridaRick

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by FloridaRick
by FloridaRick

I recently purchased the silvertone revolver electric guitar package. It is by far the best playing and sounding inexpensive guitar I have ever played. I got my first silvertone in 1965 and it was a real gem. Wish I still had it. this new silvertone goes out on the gig every weekend and is working great. I recomend this package to beginners as well as seasoned players. You will be amazed! All the extras that come with this guitar package are all high quality items also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaRick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ruined Christmas
1/3/2009

Customer review by Losman1

1.0 stars 1/3/2009 by Losman1
by Losman1

What can I say? It didn't work. The amp was broken. Made for a rotten Christmas for my 13 year old.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Losman1
Linden, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
good first guitar
11/30/2011

Customer review by cbe2mom

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by cbe2mom
by cbe2mom

We purchased this guitar as a gift for my nephew for his first guitar. He is really enjoying it.

cbe2mom
Kingston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
not for the young
1/3/2012

Customer review by cccon

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by cccon
by cccon

The description of the Silverstone said this was for age 4- up. I bought it for my 8 year old grandson. It was way way to heavy for me to hold so I knew he would not be able to handle it. I returned it and got a perfect 3/4 size Fender and amp from a guitar store for about the same price. This Silverstone may be good, but I would not recommend it for a child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cccon
bossier city
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great guitar for price
1/11/2009

Customer review by wrenchworker

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by wrenchworker
by wrenchworker

For the money, this is a great beginners set. The sound of this amp will surprise you. I purchased it for my son, and he loves it. Then after hearing it and playing it, I purchased one for me. The only problem I have is the one I ordered for me came damaged. I am returning it today, and ordering me another one. Great Value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wrenchworker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews