Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

awesome product
11/7/2008

Customer review by johnnyfive

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by johnnyfive
by johnnyfive

i had got this as a gift for my b-day i think its awesome and walmart got it quick im happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (91) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnnyfive
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice value
7/21/2010

Customer review by bortery

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by bortery
by bortery

This was purchased for a 12 year old boy. It is a great first guitar, he is taken lessons with it. The value is awesome, you get a lot for your money. I would recommend this product to any one who is looking for a first guitar.

Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bortery
Gloucester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Pleasent Surprise
1/16/2011

Customer review by TerryS12

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by TerryS12
by TerryS12

I purchased this guitar for my 14 year old daughter and she loves it. It comes with more than my sons electric gutiar which cost more than this one. It has good sound, has the extra warble bar which my sons does not and it is nice looking. The software provided as a learning aid had scratches and was not playable so I boiught a better one seperately. She will have this guitar for years to come

Was this review helpful? (43) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerryS12
Coquille, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/28/2008

Customer review by begreen

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by begreen
by begreen

Great product but saw it in Best Buy a week later for $30.00 cheaper same product Bundle and same product name.

Was this review helpful? (40) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
begreen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great for beginners
11/8/2010

Customer review by ZachoWacko

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by ZachoWacko
by ZachoWacko

Its not a Fender or a Gibson, but it doesn't have their price tag also. If you're looking for a good guitar for beginners or for someone who is not quite sure if they want to play for a lifetime, this is an inexpensive starter guitar worth the money. The only complaint is the tuner is hard to use so get directions from someone who knows how to do it without a tuner or find a YouTube video. Other than that, its a great product for kids to learn on.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZachoWacko
Montgomery, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value for the money
12/28/2010

Customer review by nononsenseshopper

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by nononsenseshopper
by nononsenseshopper

Purchased this guitar pkg. as a beginner instrument for my 9 year old grandson. When I tuned it the high e string broke, but the pkg came with an extra set of strings. Easy to restring. Nice clear tone. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nononsenseshopper
morehead city, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best thing I ever bought.
1/4/2011

Customer review by CoolestGuitarMomever

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by CoolestGuitarMomever
by CoolestGuitarMomever

This was the easiest present I bought for christmas. I got it 2 days befor I was even expecting it, at my house for free. I t has everything my son needed. So easy to tune, and use. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolestGuitarMomever
Lakeside, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2011

Customer review by capd

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by capd
by capd

It is a great guitar, especially for the price. We bought it for our 8 year old, but it was a bit too heavy for him so we are looking for something more suitable for his age.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth the price however....
12/27/2013

Customer review by maryaaa

3.0 stars 12/27/2013 by maryaaa
by maryaaa

Guitar looks really nice. However the craftsmanship of it is terrible. The frets were very shape and had to be filed down just to hold it. The plastic covering still had shavings on it from where it was cut. For the price and the fact that you get a guitar ready to go is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maryaaa
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fair..
3/30/2009

Customer review by Billie52

2.0 stars 3/30/2009 by Billie52
by Billie52

recieved the product site to store, came from Reno,Nevada ..there was a layover in Ohio for 3 days, a new label-barcode needed to be applied..when I went to Walmart to recieve it-the associate told me the box had gotten wet somehow, I took the guitar home opened the wet box, and amp box sounded empty and light, papers missing...anyway returned to store 1 hr later, was credited to my Bill Me Later account. I went back and tracked the guitar from Nevada to Catskill,NY, and found that FedEx had put a notice on MidWest flood damage. So people check your product...otherwise Walmart is aces in my Book! FedEx !

Was this review helpful? (5) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billie52
Catskill,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Piece of junk
5/14/2011

Customer review by irishpunk62

1.0 stars 5/14/2011 by irishpunk62
by irishpunk62

All I can say is that this is a piece of junk all around. I wasn't expecting an American Strat, but the least this thing could do is tune correctly. The first thing I did was tune this guitar with the Chromatic tuner that came with it. I double checked it on Garage Bands tuner. Then I started playing. The low E string sounded out so I ear tuned it which threw the tuning out all together. This pretty much told me the intonation was out. I couldn't get this guitar to intonate for the life of me. I would stay away from this thing at all costs. Buy a Squire Strat. I've never had a problem with those.

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishpunk62
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
guitar package
2/27/2011

Customer review by guitarnohero

3.0 stars 2/27/2011 by guitarnohero
by guitarnohero

the price is a little bit high for this product. the picking is too thick can't use them, i have to purchase a thin one. the guitar tuner = awful have to purchase a good one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guitarnohero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
terrible guitar
8/24/2009

Customer review by thedesertfox

1.0 stars 8/24/2009 by thedesertfox
by thedesertfox

Where to start? Warped neck, water damage, broken strings. Could not tune, since the E strings were flush with the frets!! Maybe the worst guitar I have ever seen!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thedesertfox
Kingman Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Electric Guitar For a Beginner
5/3/2013

Customer review by kwande

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by kwande
by kwande

I have found many a guitar with quality sounds of different proportions but this unit is above the sounds I have experienced in the past. Its quality will bring joy to a new beginning guitar player and make him or her a wonderful musician.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwande
Humboldt County, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great guitar
12/19/2013

Customer review by albie33

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by albie33
by albie33

when ordered this it came as advertised and when it came I was very pleased but the only thing is it did not come with a guitar sand buts that's ok because I am just a beginner and I was not expecting a stand and it sounds great when I play it so if you are thinking about buying a guitar this is a very good deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
albie33
hewlett ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price, good product
1/11/2011

Customer review by someoneblinked

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by someoneblinked
by someoneblinked

With so many similar guitar packages on the market, and our family being completely new to the music world, I was skeptical that the guitar and amp would be this good. For our 11-yr old beginner, it has been a great package. Seems to be solidly built. Sound is good. Her cousin got a similar guitar through Target, but was a cheaper package by about half. The amp was much smaller and tinny sounding by comparison. Also, the guitar didn't seem to be made quite as well. Time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
someoneblinked
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good
7/27/2013

Customer review by AMexican

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by AMexican
by AMexican

My guitar didn't come with a cords sheet other than that i say it works great and a must buy if your starting out with the guitar

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMexican
Eagan, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for kids
3/13/2013

Customer review by Fred509

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Fred509
by Fred509

This is a great deal for a kid. The guitar is a little smaller (neck width was an issue for me) than a normal stratocaster and they do have to cut some corners to get the price this low. I ended up buying another guitar with a name brand. I may keep this one too, I can use the amp and have a spare guitar for little more than the price of an amp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fred509
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great guitar for teens
12/30/2013

Customer review by Gail74

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Gail74
by Gail74

its a really nice guitar only thing is it came with amp and the amp didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gail74
Pekin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.