Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Very pleased:
12/5/2008

Customer review by nannybarkay

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by nannybarkay
by nannybarkay

Bought this for my 16 yr. old grandaughter, because she wants to learn to play. It is very high quality, and really impressed her friend who is a professional in a band. He said it's a very nice guitar for her to learn on. He tuned it for her with the electronic tuner, and was well pleased with the whole package. Now, all she has to do is learn to play it!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nannybarkay
AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/28/2009

Customer review by L0NNIE

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by L0NNIE
by L0NNIE

I was just looking for a beginner guitar, but I ended up being very impressed by the quality and the look of the guitar. It comes with a digital tuner, picks, extra strings, a chord chart, a shoulder strap, a carrying case, and most importantly a really good learning video.

Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
L0NNIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Silvertone SD20 guitar
1/4/2009

Customer review by HerFAVAunt

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by HerFAVAunt
by HerFAVAunt

This was a gift for my niece and she was thrilled. The guitar had a beautiful sound and was very nice. The online order process was easy and very handy during the holiday rush. Pick up at the store was quick and courteous.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HerFAVAunt
Sherwood, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sounds Nice
6/12/2011

Customer review by HmoobThoj

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by HmoobThoj
by HmoobThoj

Sounds very nice and all my friends love the sound it makes when they play it. Well worth it with the package for a beginner. Tuner was easy to figure out as well.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HmoobThoj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2012

Customer review by CMB5809

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by CMB5809
by CMB5809

Bought this for my 11 year old son to learn with. Sounds great and DVD is very user friendly. Very good product for the price and well worth it with the guitar, extra strings, picks, strap, electronic tuner, and carrying case.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMB5809
Spartanburg, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money :)
7/10/2013

Customer review by SpunkyRN

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by SpunkyRN
by SpunkyRN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This package is fantastic for the aspiring guitar player or for someone that can already play. It comes with replacement strings, picks, a tuner (with batteries included), instructional DVD, small paper instructional manual and soft carrying case. The guitar is a good quality with a nice sound. The only thing I would suggest to the purchaser that wishes to be a self taught guitar player is that you purchase an additional instructional DVD-this one only shows a few basic cords and is limited in that regard. Overall a very nice package.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpunkyRN
Liverpool, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Guitar product. It's large & full size
3/19/2012

Customer review by brotherlee

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by brotherlee
by brotherlee

This is an excellent Guitar product. All accessories were included. This is a large full size guitar and has excellent resonant sounds. The strings I think are medium gauge and do hurt my fingers to play it. After about two weeks of daily playing, it feels a little better now that my callouses are building up. I might change to light gauge strings later on. I bought this guitar online and therefore "sight unseen." I like it and recommend it. The price was a really good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brotherlee
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Slightly disappointed
2/7/2009

Customer review by Sparklea

2.0 stars 2/7/2009 by Sparklea
by Sparklea

Purchased as a gift for son for christmas. I gave it a breif inspection at the store when I picked it up and everything seemed to be fine, however after the gift was opened two things where noticed. It came with a DVD to learn to play, nothing actually wrong with the DVD except the case was broken. Then while my husband tuned it my son noticed inside that a wood brace was split. I have tried to contact the company but they have given me no response. Other than these two things, was happy with the item and everything that came with it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparklea
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Sounding Guitar
12/19/2012

Customer review by RSHamilton

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by RSHamilton
by RSHamilton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter, tho she has not seen it yet. So I had my nephew tune and play it. I have no idea how to do either. So in his words...Dang, this is a awesome sounding Guitar. He is a avid player of the Guitar. It looks great, beautiful, flawless, shiny. My daughter will love it Christmas day. She is 17 and wants to learn, so for a beginner $108.00 isn't to bad of a price. For the avid, all ready a pro with a Guitar...Great gift for them as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSHamilton
Rockwood Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful product
12/27/2009

Customer review by madmia

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by madmia
by madmia

Not a guitar expert nor do I even play, but thought this package would be wonderful for starting out and I am not disappointed. Beautiful guitar, EXCEPTIONAL packaging, and great accessories. Thanks for a great Christmas present!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madmia
RC,SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great guitar for a beginner.
1/5/2012

Customer review by PKay23

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by PKay23
by PKay23

We bought this guitar for our daughter (16) for Christmas. She wants to learn to play on her own. She absolutely loves it! She says the video was very helpful and she strongly recommends this guitar for beginners.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PKay23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice package
11/9/2008

Customer review by Knowhowtoshopnow

4.0 stars 11/9/2008 by Knowhowtoshopnow
by Knowhowtoshopnow

I bought this guitar for my 10 year old nephew. He loved it. It was a very good quality instrument and sounded well. The price is about average/what I expected for this package but was definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knowhowtoshopnow
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice guitar.
3/10/2016

Customer review by barb

4.0 stars 3/10/2016 by barb
by barb

Nice guitar for the price. Suitable for a beginner player. I was pleased with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Warped neck.
10/23/2013

Customer review by Unhappyhall

1.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Unhappyhall
by Unhappyhall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When the guitar arrived, it had a warped neck and I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappyhall
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for self taught kids & adults!
1/10/2009

Customer review by MissLoli

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by MissLoli
by MissLoli

My 13 yr old got this as a Christmas gift. She looked up to Hannah Montana, Demi Lavato, Jonas Brothers, Taylor Swift, etc. Everyone she liked knew how to play the guitar. After having this product for 1 week, she taught herself how to play a few cords. My husband thought it was great for her, so he made a little wager. They are both teaching themselves how to play, and by next Christmas whoever play the best earnes a beautiful self-made trophy made by me- "Guitarist of the Year".

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissLoli
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
1/20/2011

Customer review by DaCooz

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by DaCooz
by DaCooz

Everything is fine except for the battery operated tuner. I have a graduate degree and still cannot figure out how it works. I found a helpful tuning guide on the internet. Much better. The guitar is excellent and the DVD is quite helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaCooz
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No picks?
12/28/2012

Customer review by asd12

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by asd12
by asd12

Deliver time was fast, but I was a little disappointed that I didn't get any picks. This is the first time I've ever touched a guitar so I can't really tell if it's good or not. Overall, I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asd12
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great choice!
1/3/2015

Customer review by Blaker32

4.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Blaker32
by Blaker32

I purchased this guitar for my 15 yr old son, who loves music he plays the piano, trumpet, French horn and even the harmonica. This was something just add to his interest he loves it. He picked it up very easily. Perfect choice for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blaker32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great guitar for the money!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Charlotteanmom

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Charlotteanmom
by Charlotteanmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this guitar for my 20 yr. old for x-mas. She has music experience (bass clarinet) and wanted to learn/teach herself how to play the guitar. She is very satisfied with this guitar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlotteanmom
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Beginner's Guitar
6/5/2013

Customer review by dogman0313

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by dogman0313
by dogman0313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I also bought a Mandolin, and as a new hobby, I think that both these products are excellent for what I paid for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogman0313
Ridgefield, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews