Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Truly Amazing
1/13/2010

Customer review by extremelypleased

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by extremelypleased
by extremelypleased

I find this Acoustic Guitar to be terrific and attractive. My 22 year old son is an musical artist who records and make music. He has postings on U Tube and find the guitar to be totally awesome which whom I bought it for. He talks about the strong strings and how easily it is to tune it up and adjust. The notes and stuff that comes with it (starter kit) is useful and helpful. He just loves it and insist that I purchase his new keyboard from Walmart as well. My son and I recommend this product to the fulliest and if any one rates it differently then maybe its thier musical skills not the product. Truly a keep sake and must get. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
extremelypleased
saint louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/24/2011

Customer review by kiki1997

3.0 stars 6/24/2011 by kiki1997
by kiki1997

It's a beautiful guitar , tho I had to replace one of the strings cause it wouldnt tune right, and discovered that the reason it sounded off was because it had dug into the bridge so it will permanetly sound wrong.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiki1997
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality instrument
7/31/2009

Customer review by TerriDDN

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by TerriDDN
by TerriDDN

I read product reviews before I bought this guitar. They highly praised it. I agree. It has a beautiful sound and stays in tune very well. It comes with all the right accessories--a strap, case, picks, tuner, extra strings, and instructional DVD. I play my guitar every day and love it. I'm glad I didn't buy the cheaper one. This is worth the extra $40 or $50 bucks for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerriDDN
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good starter
12/27/2008

Customer review by winterwatcher

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by winterwatcher
by winterwatcher

Purchased this for 14 yr old son, seems to be well built and hold a tune. Excellent starter

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winterwatcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent guitar for a beginner
3/8/2012

Customer review by amaez23

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by amaez23
by amaez23

After reading product reviews of several acoustic guitars/packages from Wal Mart, I decided to buy this guitar. It arrived 2 days earlier than expected. It arrived in great condition. All the parts/accessories were in the box. It is a very good quality guitar for a beginner. It sounds great. it feels very well made. I know a few people said their strings broke upon tuning it for the first time, but the thing is with new strings, they need a little time to stretch before you go cranking on the tuning hardware or they will snap. So take it easy, turn the knobs a little at a time, let them sit for a few minutes and give em a good stretch before you really tune them and start plucking away and you will be fine. I did not have any issues with my strings whatsoever. The tuning hardware is awesome quality, the finish is very shiny. It is a full size guitar. I fell in love when I opened the box:) I have never played quitar before but I have been around musicians for most of my life and know a fair share about guitars and this one is very nice for $130. I just got it yesterday so I have yet to check out the DVD lessons that came with it. Through reading the reviews on this site, I went to a website that someone else recommended, rexpearson.com, and signed up for free lessons on his website. So far, that website is awesome as well and I would recommend it to anyone just starting guitar. Or anyone that has played guitar already for that matter. I would most definitely recommend this guitar to my friends!! I would buy a guitar stand or a padded gig bag for it though, because the one that comes with it is not padded... it is basically just a dust/scratch cover. Hope this review helped.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amaez23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good guitar
10/27/2008

Customer review by narendra

4.0 stars 10/27/2008 by narendra
by narendra

i bought this guitar last month. Its more then my expectation. But as i dont how to tune guitar, the tuner along with guitar is not user friendly...better buy this guitar seperatly and get seperate tunner.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
narendra
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Guitar for a beginner and up.
9/27/2011

Customer review by BadRobot

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by BadRobot
by BadRobot

My 14 yr old son needed a guitar for his High School guitar class. Thankfully I found one on Walmarts online site. I was impressed at the quality and overall look of it. It has steel strings, not cheap nylon that break easily. Well worth the money. It is great for a beginner like my son and also for those of you who are pros. My son is happy and his classmates are jealous.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadRobot
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2010

Customer review by horsegirl96

4.0 stars 4/23/2010 by horsegirl96
by horsegirl96

This guitar was very nice, but the tuner did not help at all. When I tried tuning it off the DVD it did no use either. It sounds as though the guitar is flat. Otherwise it's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horsegirl96
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Complete Guitar Package!
12/9/2013

Customer review by LOWGranny

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by LOWGranny
by LOWGranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter wanted a black acoustic guitar. When I saw the "Complete Guitar Package" in black, I jumped at it. I was very pleased with the quality, sound, appearance, and price of this guitar. I am sure she will love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOWGranny
Locust Grove, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bang for the Buck
9/23/2009

Customer review by LIKEAROK

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by LIKEAROK
by LIKEAROK

Arrived in excellent condition. Very good sound quality. Great accessories.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LIKEAROK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good as expected based on previous reviews
1/7/2015

Customer review by Fashionista02

1.0 stars 1/7/2015 by Fashionista02
by Fashionista02

First of all the accessories did not come as shown on the pictures. Second and worst of all it could not be tuned; we took it to a local expert and we were told that it was made poorly and that there was something wrong with the string assembly. Would not recommend to others. Spend a little more to get a better instrument. I will attempt to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fashionista02
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful Guitar, but the neck was warped
8/1/2013

Customer review by RooZQ72

3.0 stars 8/1/2013 by RooZQ72
by RooZQ72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a beautiful guitar, but the neck was warped and there was nothing that could be done, so I had to send back. I was honest with the overall rating because it was beautiful, great value and it did exceed expectations, until... I was completely disappointed. Make sure you check everything out. I wasn't able to request another due to time constraints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RooZQ72
Medina, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product / beginner standard.
1/6/2014

Customer review by Customer1961

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Customer1961
by Customer1961
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Happy with purchase for money spent on item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer1961
Rowlett, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.