Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Excellent!! Highly recommend!
3/8/2010

Customer review by eyestothepast

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by eyestothepast
by eyestothepast
Walmart associate

I am extremely pleased with this Yamaha. There are far more options to work with on this model as compared to my fifteen year old keyboard, which just recently died, and the sound is beautiful. I especially love the Grand Piano option. The stand was simple to assemble. I had noticed a previous review which stated the headphones didn't fit the keyboard, and the customer had to contact Yamaha and Walmart in order to rectify the situation. I would like to mention I had no such problem. So, either the previous customer got a fluke shipment that was missing the key adapter, or Yamaha has corrected this issue permanently. My headphones came with the adapter to make them work with my keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (59) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyestothepast
Linesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Exceeded my expectations
11/18/2016

Customer review by GrandmaB

5.0 stars 11/18/2016 by GrandmaB
by GrandmaB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sound is superb. The keys respond like a "real" piano. If you want to play piano music , invest in an accessory damper, which I'm about to do. I also will buy a dust cover. It's been a pleasure to sit at this so far. I'm really happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent keyboard
3/8/2016

Customer review by Vinegirl

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Vinegirl
by Vinegirl

Excellent keyboard. My daughter plays cello and my son viola. Their orchestra teacher wanted them to have a piano or an electronic keyboard to add to their repertoire. Happy that I found this, a good middle ground. The keys are weighted so it feels pretty similar to piano keys. Easy to set up and lovely sound, especially the grand piano.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vinegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item for the price
12/25/2011

Customer review by Victor75

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Victor75
by Victor75

I purchased this keyboard for my wife as a Christmas present and she loves it! The sound is great and she is playing the keyboard as I write this review. One mistake I made was not purchasing a sustain pedal. I have ordered a pedal on Walmart.com for in store pickup, which is also the way I purchased the keyboard, always with great results. Yes, buy this Yamaha DGX 230 and enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victor75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My child just love it
3/14/2016

Customer review by Milqueya

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Milqueya
by Milqueya

I bought this piano for my 9 years old boy. he is a beginner, and his maestro was so impressed with this piano, because he was thinking that I will buy a very simple one, and He said the will last for many years, because is very complete and good quality. Sorry my english, is not my native language.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milqueya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yamaha DGX-230 Keyboard Review
12/25/2009

Customer review by Specman

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by Specman
by Specman

This keyboard is easy to use and sets up simply and quickly. The stand is sturdy. The keyboard just sits on the stand, so it makes me nervous that it will get knocked off stand. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Specman
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/28/2012

Customer review by Suzyqt32

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Suzyqt32
by Suzyqt32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift I bought for my daughter and she loves it. And the fact that it comes with headphones makes our household very happy! My daughter can practice without disturbing everyone and when she's ready she plays for the family, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzyqt32
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Full keyboard sold me.
2/1/2009

Customer review by opn4bzns

5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by opn4bzns
by opn4bzns

Sam's Club also sells this piano and I knew it was a full keyboard high quality product. I enjoy having the grand piano play for me and I am also going to have it teach me piano using the piano lessons system. Sam's had a floor model they were getting rid of and put such a low price on it that I jumped on it as soon as the associate made me the old "offer that I couldn't refuse...$100.00". I do love Sam's club and Walmart's.

Was this review helpful? (61) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
opn4bzns
Mount Hope, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best present ever
1/3/2015

Customer review by Bri4529

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Bri4529
by Bri4529

Bought this for my boyfriend who is amazing on the piano. He has played a lot of keyboards and thinks its the best he has ever played. The keys are easy to push, the sound is crisp, and the headphones are perfect. The piano records internally which was very important to him. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bri4529
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great learning tool
2/19/2014

Customer review by tbird2

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by tbird2
by tbird2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this keyboard for my wife and it exceeded my expectations. I bought it because you can't go wrong with Yamaha, and if you don't like it you can return it to your local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbird2
Oak Ridge , TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/10/2011

Customer review by SunflowerDreams33

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by SunflowerDreams33
by SunflowerDreams33

Arrived quickly, but has some black marks on it from packaging. Has taken me quite awhile to try to clean them off. Volume on this isn't loud, even on max. I've read other reviews about the low volume also, seems it's by design. We're going to get an amp to hook up to it. What one would consider a 'medium' volume is its max. Amazing sounds though, amazing features. VERY glad we purchased this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunflowerDreams33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great starter
2/1/2015

Customer review by tomswife

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by tomswife
by tomswife

I loved it so much that I took it back to get the 88 key yamaha. Works great! Looks great! Enjoyed it very much and would recommend to anyone who either likes to play or is just learning. For me, it's just a personal preference that the number keys match the book I'm using to learn to play.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomswife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful sound and action
2/27/2011

Customer review by Zeug

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Zeug
by Zeug

Yamaha has always been and continues to be reliable for quality of workmanship and sound. The keyboard is loaded with great sounds and features. The price is excellent considering all you get with this instrument.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeug
Storm Lake, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Keyboard
9/2/2013

Customer review by harleys24

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by harleys24
by harleys24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new Keyboard. It is everything that is said it was.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harleys24
Baxter, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this keyboard
9/29/2009

Customer review by WalMartOnlineOrderer

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by WalMartOnlineOrderer
by WalMartOnlineOrderer

Still exploring all the sound settings. Inspiring me to practice piano a lot more often. Love the headphone - I can play while everyone else is watching tv. Was a little cranky that the headphone jack did not fit. Needed an adapter that did not come w/the headphone. However, WalMart stepped up to the plate nicely, as did Yamaha. I kinda miss the 88 keys, but for my needs I can adapt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartOnlineOrderer
Cascade, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic for first time learner.
1/2/2014

Customer review by MamaDC17

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by MamaDC17
by MamaDC17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Initially seen this at Sam's Club but had sold out, so did a search on Walmart's site and exact match found. Though there was a difference in price, by approximately $70, and the extra to have delivered just in time for Christmas, it made my child happy! As a first time keyboard for my child who loves music and already plays another instrument, it has been used on a daily basis. We are still learning all the features, but the joy it has brought is priceless. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaDC17
El Monte, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yamaha DGX230
12/29/2014

Customer review by PEPrich

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by PEPrich
by PEPrich

This is a large full size keyboard. Make sure ou have room for it. It sounds great, easy to execute all the sounds imbedded in the features. Very good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PEPrich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandkids use it to practice their piano lessons.
5/28/2015

Customer review by Linky1999

4.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Linky1999
by Linky1999

My grandkid use it to practice and they think it feels like a piano keyboard. One of the girls spends extra time practicing because she like to use the other instrument sounds (saxophone, French horn, flute, etc.). So she spend more time practicing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linky1999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressive
5/23/2016

Customer review by AnthemAZ

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by AnthemAZ
by AnthemAZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my 15y/o daughter's birthday. She wants to teach herself to play. It has enough features to keep her interested and satisfied for a very long time. The sound is excellent. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnthemAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this keyboard!
12/30/2013

Customer review by playing4fun

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by playing4fun
by playing4fun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a wonderful keyboard! Reasonably priced from Walmart, great quality from Yamaha, and easy to use. I don't play the piano or read music well, but with the help of the E-Z Play books I found on the Internet, I'm playing like a pro. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
playing4fun
wilmington, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews