Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

10/5/2010

Customer review by KidaBlue

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by KidaBlue
by KidaBlue

Excellent instrument, what you expect from Yamaha. Only complaint - the keyboard should come with the AC adapter, not as an option. Actually, the AC should be built-in, with just a cord that plugs into the instrument and into the wall, no inline brick or block plug. Otherwise, I can find NO faults. My family loves the keyboard and all of us are learning to play.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidaBlue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely sound
7/25/2009

Customer review by purplenotes

3.0 stars 7/25/2009 by purplenotes
by purplenotes

I really like this keyboard. The instrument sounds (piano, strings) are great! I love the 76 keys. It doesn't come with an AC adapter or sustain pedal, so you have to purchase that separately. You also need the Windows program to use it with your computer which I didn't have.I have to just use it with Garageband. Overall a very nice keyboard. Can be used for professional use.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplenotes
Montreal, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Keyboard
3/22/2009

Customer review by Yodler71

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by Yodler71
by Yodler71

My wife and I have really enjoyed using this keyboard. It's graded keys are nice and feels the same as a real piano. The only thing I thought was strange was that there was no power cord included. MAKE SURE YOU GET A CORD.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yodler71
Bentonville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I definatly don't regret making this purchase
6/3/2009

Customer review by EB868

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by EB868
by EB868

I'm glad I got this keyboard. I've been wanting to record for a while now and the 6 track recording feature on it is great. With over 489 voices, I can have a full orchestra behind me. Havn't hooked it up to my pc yet, but looking forward to uploading my recordings to the pc, then downloading them onto CDs. Also, my kids love it. My two boys are budding musicians and there are so many educational features on it for learning how to play.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EB868
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
yamaha dgx230
1/5/2011

Customer review by 123keys

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by 123keys
by 123keys

This keyboard has everything you could want and more .Ive been playing for many years and this is a great buy for the money .Now go get one now .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123keys
fall river
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Keyboard!!!
1/4/2010

Customer review by Emety

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Emety
by Emety

The DGX-230 has a lot to offer. It has great sound, works well with MIDI, and has tons of instruments/synths and sound fx. It even allows you to double up voices leaving endless possibilities.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emety
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
quality&value
1/4/2011

Customer review by easyalex

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by easyalex
by easyalex

Having only little experience with keyboards I was totally surprised at the sound quality of this unit. This was a gift for my granddaughter and she was thrilled with it. The keys respond just like the real piano but with many more features. Would recommend it for anyone musically inclined.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
easyalex
Newvurgh, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Great keyboard & fast shipping
4/1/2016

Customer review by pianop

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by pianop
by pianop

This seems to be a very nice electric piano/keyboard for the money. we will be learning all its features for some time to come, meanwhile, has very nice sound, volume control and we are just very pleased with it.. Shipping was very fast and it came packaged well. Thanks Walmart! This was the lowest price we found anywhere, and with Shopathome, saved an extra 3%.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pianop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes